Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
94 reviews
Great

very nice, comfortable and friendly staff. near to every things See full review

  • M7md
  • Jun 22, 2014
Family

It is very nice hotel,good location,polite staff and reasanble value. There is nice supermarket... See full review

  • Elajab
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Golden Sands Hotel consists of three buildings' Golden Sands 3, Golden Sands 5, and Golden Sands 10' which offer a range of apartments with high-quality facilities. Part of the Al Moosa Group in Dubai, this property was the first to introduce the concept of serviced apartments to the Emirate. Kitchenettes come with 2-ring hot plates, refrigerators, toasters, kettles, cutlery, and microwaves; guests picking up authentic Dubai produce can cook up an evening feast. Dive into the on-site swimming pool for a few relaxing laps before drying out in the ever-present sun.
Key facts
  • Rooms: 750 units, including studio suites and three-bedroomed apartments
  • On-site restaurant, Lobby Coffee Lounge
  • All units feature in-room kitchenettes
  • Swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna
  • On-site car parking available in covered facilities
  • Free Internet connections available in all apartments (fees may apply)

Neighborhood
Golden Sands is located in the Bur Dubai district " an area more low-key and less showy than the beachfront areas, and a great spot for those wishing to stay somewhere quiet. It's just a few blocks from the scenic Dubai Creek, which is filled with Arabic history, having brought settlers to Bur Dubai in the 1800s. Just to the south, visitors will find the Dubai World Trade Center " a massive business, exhibition and convention center. One of the most attractive features of the Golden Sands' location is its proximity to the two Centerpoint shopping malls, situated right next to the property. Popular Middle Eastern brands such as Splash, Lifestyle and Shoe Mart are situated among many other stores and stalls.
Hints and tips
Visitors can explore Dubai and the surrounding area by taking a desert safari or river cruise. There's a dedicated excursion deck located in the lobby of Golden Sands 3, right next to the reception desk.

The staff will help you find the right tour, whether you want something family-friendly and relaxing like sailing, or something more energetic and adventurous, like 4x4 off-road drives.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Rooms

Three BR Apartments
This apartment consists three bedrooms, one living room and three toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
One Room Studio
This room offers one king bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The room is furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two Room Studio
This Studio consists two rooms and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The studio offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two BR Apartments
This apartment consists two bedrooms, one living room and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

25.2522 55.3123
Area served
Dubai.
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport.
Area description
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is located in Down-town City Centre in the heart of Fashionable Bur Dubai. Situated behind the famous Burjuman Shopping Centre in Bur Dubai, Mankhool Street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.4 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.3 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A Coffee shop by the Poolside is open 24 hours. It also provides room service round-the-clock. Buffet breakfast is available daily and a- la-carte meals for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlwaysBlue
Istanbul Turkey
Feb 27, 2010

A NO NO NO

The staff was very unfriendly. Rooms were smelly and dirty. Towels and sheets were white once but not anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
earthangel713
Jordan, Amman
Feb 25, 2010

Wonderful!

It was amazing stay at Golden Sand Hotel Apartments from check in to check out! Was in G5, staying 4 and half days. Much cheaper then Jordan if you ever go to Jordan and so modern with high tech in Dubai. Very mixed community like america is and very friendly people. I felt at home away from my own home there and so did my husband. Which my Husband is from KAS and from USA though we live in Jordan for his schooling. We arrived late from the airport at midnight to go to the hotel. We had to find a taxi on the way side from departure area since I don't think they were allowed to stop at that area. Decent price from the airport to the hotel. It was about 45 AED which is alot cheaper then Jordan which is 20 JOD!! The hotel was very friendly and was fast on any of our request. Food is very cheap. Alot of shops in the area. A Spinneys near by which was great. We basically walked everywhere since everything is in walking distance saving us money getting to know the areas. Going to a China town resturant which was wonderful that first day and went to Bur Juman Centre Mall. We took the Metro on our second day by Bur Juman Centre which was cheap for sliver card for all zones which was 20 AED each. We took the Metro everywhere exploring from one end to the other end and even went to Emirates Mall. We ate at a Indian food court there. It was so spicy and delicious plus they handed us 4 coupons where if we spend 10 AED we would get 2 AED back from certain areas. We never got to go to Dubai Mall though since it was getting way late and had to walk home from the metro from Bur Juman Centre. Third day we had made a booking in G3 from the second day we were there since it was full that day to go to the beach free. They have a Open Beach and a girls only beach which we didn't know about until we got there on the bus. Just tell the driver your going to Open beach or your going to get confuse of them telling you it's a girls only. hehe It's from 9:30 am to 4pm. The bus is in G5 in the parking lot. Beautiful beach indeed and sooo relaxing. They actually have two tracks one for runners and other for roller blades plus bikes. Which I wish I had roller blades :( The food at the beach is bit costy when got some, but there is a Spinneys across the street when the bus dropped us off, which we should have done and got sun screen lotion as well. I got so sun burn since I didn't prepare myself to bring anything down the beach nor did I think I was going to swim. That's what I get for being in a hurry of us being late to the bus, which we weren't. The water is so warm as well more then I can say for the pacific ocean, even the water is even more salter. They do have walk way out on the rock cliffs that we sat on enjoying the view, taking pictures as well and on the other side as well. There were two cliffs on each side of the beach. 4th day we stayed in since I hurt to much at lease there is a pharmacy close by to get sun burn pain relieve, but was sad to stay in. We left that morning our flight left at 8am. All together I had wonderful time in Dubai and the hotel. Which I would love to live in Dubai then here in Jordan. So many things to do and to explore and people are much friendly then act as if your terrorist even to there own local people in Jordan. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr Cure
New Jersey
Feb 19, 2010

Not Satisfied

This was my third stay at Goldensands, first thing they don't mention which goldensands u r going to at the time of booking and I don't think its a good thing.... previously I stayed for a day for 2 times but this time had to stay bit longer.... on day one when I checked in room was not in a good shape and I don't know if they even changed the beddings, trash was lying on the floor, AC thermostat was broken, extremly poor internet connection, although they mention that they have wifi but its just in the restaurant not in the rooms, if you don't have traveler's adapter for your electronic items better get one with you. No fixed timings for the room make up thing, sometime they will come up at 11am and sometime u'll have to beg them to come and clean it....... last two days of my stay were miserable, no internet connection at all.... Anyways, if you are planing to stay at this place for day or two than its ok but if wana stay for a longer period better find some better place as I don't think this place worth staying for a longer period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Closer to Burjuman and metro station aprox 15 mins walk

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr Cure
New Jersey
Feb 19, 2010

Not Satisfied

This was my third stay at Goldensands, first thing they don't mention which goldensands u r going to at the time of booking and I don't think its a good thing.... previously I stayed for a day for 2 times but this time had to stay bit longer.... on day one when I checked in room was not in a good shape and I don't know if they even changed the beddings, trash was lying on the floor, AC thermostat was broken, extremly poor internet connection, although they mention that they have wifi but its just in the restaurant not in the rooms, if you don't have traveler's adapter for your electronic items better get one with you. No fixed timings for the room make up thing, sometime they will come up at 11am and sometime u'll have to beg them to come and clean it....... last two days of my stay were miserable, no internet connection at all.... Anyways, if you are planing to stay at this place for day or two than its ok but if wana stay for a longer period better find some better place as I don't think this place worth staying for a longer period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Closer to Burjuman and metro station aprox 15 mins walk

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dont go to dubai go to vegas
Oklahoma
Feb 12, 2010

tried to get a way but..

well it started at the checking,i was bounced around five locations before i got to the golden sands 3 and the cab driver had the meter going on and on,the hotel was too far from everything, when they cleaned the room they just made the bed without changing the sheets i have it recorded in a video..too much charge for the food not a place to relax may be for old people well i guess it wouldn't work for old people either because off the noise and not respecting the do not disturb sign bottom line [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dont go to dubai go to vegas
Oklahoma
Feb 12, 2010

tried to get a way but..

well it started at the checking,i was bounced around five locations before i got to the golden sands 3 and the cab driver had the meter going on and on,the hotel was too far from everything, when they cleaned the room they just made the bed without changing the sheets i have it recorded in a video..too much charge for the food not a place to relax may be for old people well i guess it wouldn't work for old people either because off the noise and not respecting the do not disturb sign bottom line [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
tehran
Nov 17, 2009

good

resting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
tehran
Nov 17, 2009

good

resting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soby
UK
Nov 1, 2009

Dubai Golden Sands 3 Apartments

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights during the October half-term break and it was an ideal base for our stay with a supermarket and exchange bureau very close-by. Dubai Museum and creek area were a 20 minute walk from the hotel. We booked a number of excursions via the Hotel Tourism desk. Official taxis were easily attainable from outside the hotel and Golden Sands also operated a daily beach shuttle which was handy to reach the Jumeriah beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Healdsburg, CA
Sep 27, 2009

Just Right

The were expecting us. They had free secure parking. The rooms were large and clean and even attractive. The Lonely Planet guide rated this one "adequate." I don't know what they expected. It's the only place I've stayed in Dubai. For the price, it's the best value I've seen. The hotel is in a rather anonymous hotel district with restaurants on the nearby main street. It was too hot even at night to walk very far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top