$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opacha
Business
houston
Apr 21, 2013

Great Value

I was worried given the price that this place would be a bit dumpy. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are quite large and they all are equipped with washers and stoves. The bathroom needed a bit of care in that the corners of tile had mildew stains and the caulking was sloppy. The couches had a couple of stains but the sheets were clean and the staff friendly. For the price I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura CB
Business
London UK
May 12, 2013

Great Dubai Deal

The staff were efficient and polite! 10 minute walk to the Metro station and the supermarket the Spinney! Pool areas clean and tidy. Shuttle service to the beach daily!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henk62
Business
Middelburg, the Netherlands
May 13, 2013

Good place to stay!

A very nice hotel, with a friendly and helpful and always smiling staff. Location is perfect, close to Dubai Metro. Shops are close and the neighbourhood is lively. Gay-friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dubai Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
las mikas
Business
Belgium, Europe
May 26, 2013

AVERAGE TO GOOD

THE APARTEMANTS ARE IN GOOD CONDITION BUT YOU CAN SEE THEY WERE NOT BUILD YESTERDAY. THEY ARE A GREAT DEAL TOUGH ! PRICE/QUALITY IS REALY SUPER. FOOD IS GOOD AND CHEAP. SUPERMARKET, RESTAURANTS AND MALL NEARBY. ALL ACCESSIBLE BY FOOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL YOU NEED IS REALY NEAR-BY : RESTAURANTS, MALL, SUPERMARKET...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergey Bayazitov
Business
dubai
Jun 27, 2013

very good

all of it! Rooms are spacious and bright! very well maintained and clean! excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smehmood
Business
canada
Jun 8, 2010

Nice hotel apartment in budget

It is a good hotel apt for a budget. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Afghanistan
Apr 23, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I fly from Afghanistan to Dubai to the states every 90 days. The delay in Dubai is normally 10 to 12 hours. So I relax in a quiet atmosphere, sorrounded by nice restaurants and I feel refreshed when I get on my secomd leg of the trip. My second stay was just as enjoyable as my first. Everywhere I go in Dubai I have to pay for Internet Connection; at the Golden Sands is free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonBabson
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 27, 2010

Golden Sands 3

This hotel is ideal in terms of price. Staff is very helpful and good. One thing missing was wifi in the rooms although they did provide ethernet cords for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitby Ontario Canada
Mar 3, 2009

Dubai Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

I had an amazing time in Dubai and my stay at this hotel was second to none. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel did a wonderful job at making sure i had everything i needed at all times. It was just a phone call to housekeeping and i had whatever i requested. It is within walking distance to Spinneys supermarket so eating was very cheap. The only complaint i have is the landing on the 6th floor walking down from the pool on the roof of the 7th floor is very very slippery. I fell as soon as my feet hit the concrete and you have to be very careful if you are walking the stairs wet and not using the elevators. Other than that, i would recommend this to anyone and i am prositively going back again for another visit and will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GariballaGariballa
Business
ny Brooklyn
May 21, 2014

good for price

Close to the metro station very quiet the apartment gets clean as asoon as I leave by the time I come back its all nice and clean I like it and I will recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top