$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khad
Business
Kabul, Afghanistan
Feb 14, 2012

Great place of stay for families

I liked everything about this hotel. everything was to regular and arranged. I'd choose Golden Sands for stay for my next trips as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAENJ
Business
NJ
Nov 28, 2011

Review......

Hotel was good.... they charged me 500 Dirhams ($191) to check in 4 hours early. Also, I lost my camera at the lobby and no one could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
v.r.c.
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 22, 2011

nothing extraordinary

I don't wanna be harsh on this hotel, but it s not a 4 star hotel as advertised, PLUSES: it has a great location, the staff are nice and helpful, free internet in the rooms (not wi-fi) free parking, MINUSES: the room was not clean, and needed some serious updates , I was checked into a smoking room without being asked if I desire it, and I'm not a smoker...I wouldn't recommend this hotel just because room cleanliness is way more important to me than the pluses mentioned above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Al mallah restaurant on Diafa rd. Delicious food for very reasonable prices.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sbel
Business
Bangalore
Nov 20, 2011

Nice acommodation. Great Value

Stayed for 4 nights with 2 kids. Quite central location and close to 2 Metro stations. The rooms are spacious and clean. If you are looking spotless carpets and shining bathtub, you wont get it here. If you want a place to sleep in the night after touring the city in the day, this place would meet your needs amply. The AC in one of the rooms was not working but Dubai was not hot on the days we visited. So we did not complain. The staff was friendly so they would have probably fixed it. Did not use the pool / Gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro, day pass to reach most tourist spots but for the beaches.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Nov 7, 2011

SWIMMING POOL

The Hotel itself was ideal location if you want to shop in Mina Bazaar, Gold Souk etc. The swimming pool on the 1st Floor although adequate was hampered by the buildings covering the pool which prevented the sun hitting the area. Al be it there was a rooftop pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For vegetarian amongst us Rangoli restuarant Meena Bazaar was value for money.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gazza
Business
Leicester, UK
Oct 29, 2011

perfect

very clean apartment, spinnys is just down the road great supermarket,staff really friendly, and so close to everything plus there is a free coach to the beach every morning,all in all a great holiday thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the old markets great cheap food eat with the locals fantastic

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cleo
Business
Michigan, USA
Aug 29, 2011

It was Alright...

We had to stay here for a couple of weeks, the room was not very clean, seemed like they hadn't cleaned it when we first arrived; staff is pretty friendly and always ready to help, but I do wish they'd clean the rooms properly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonBabson
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 27, 2010

Golden Sands 3

This hotel is ideal in terms of price. Staff is very helpful and good. One thing missing was wifi in the rooms although they did provide ethernet cords for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superhuman
Business
Abu Dhabi
Sep 14, 2010

"Worst morning"

I usually go check in in different hotels every week, just to spend my weekends. Unfortunately, this is the worst morning i ever woke up as i freak out on the Letter address to myself from the Management. They are informing me to check out at 12 pm while i have requested for late check out and she has approved. When i talk to reception he has told me that they will be charging me extra if i didnt check out. I feel insulted, why they are doing this to me, when i spoken to [...] (Manager) i did not get any good response instead he hang up on me. I was surprised by the attitude of the Manager towards me, When i checked out, the attitude of the reception is the same. They did not even give us a smile and apologize for what happen. I recommend you to avoid the hotel though it's cheap, you will get a cheap service at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ratsky

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.Salem
Business
Kuwait
Aug 1, 2010

Good hotel but with bad internet

Hotel as general is good and room rate is perfect but the IT pepole for this hottel blooking most of finantial web sites for unknown reasons!!!!..I asked them why you do not allow this sites, their answer was very funy, they side they need some hardware spareparts!!!!!!,,,can you belive that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top