$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim H Global Traveler
Business
Easthampton, MA
Feb 26, 2013

Solid Hotel

I am a veteran global traveler including many visits to the Middle East. I was used to staying along Dubai Creek but wanted a moderately priced but good hotel for this visit. I certainly found that with the Golden Sands Hotel Apts (there are 11 of them). The reason the prices are so moderate is that this Bur Dubai district is a bit away from the main attractions. But there was a constant taxi waiting for accessing other locals and I walked to and from Juman Mall (Hop On/Off Big Bus boarded there) in 15 minutes. Totally safe neighborhood for men, and women - lots of families too. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dewi
Business
south wales uk
Jan 17, 2013

catered for our needs

The restaurant is very good with varied menu and good value for money. The rooms needed redecorating, but for the price paid the accommodation was good. Plenty of space. Staff were exceptional, very friendly and courteous,pleased to help you. The location was good with taxis waiting outside any time of day, and were reasonably priced. This hotel is a city break location and not a beach holiday hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

visit Al Karama market plenty of bargains but you must haggle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby boyd
Business
London uk
Dec 18, 2012

Good value for money hotel

We only used the hotel for sleeping as we were out most of the time. Golden Sands chain of hotels is quite bemusing. I didn't realise there were 10 different blocks. Before you leave UK make sure you know which block you are in. We were in block 5 and found it rather difficult to find the nearest metro. In the end we went to Fahlidia but couldn't find the route to Berjuma (two weeks ago was called Khalinda bin Walinda)! Look for Spinneys supermarket as a landmark. But overall the hotel was sufficient and clean, if not big! Buffet breakfast is good. Saw the roof top swimming pool but didn't have time to use it. Dubai was as lovely as ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a good map and ask about directions to nearest metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatou
Business
London
May 16, 2012

Lovely holiday

Great location, beautiful decor, value for money, pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugarcane
Business
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allawi
Business
London, uk
May 4, 2012

Not real fun

Although the staff were nice and friendly but the hotel location is not that good from the city centre. Also the wireless internet in the lobby only and the lift cannot take more than three people otherwise it does not move. Also the garage entry card have to be inserted 4-6 times for it to work. The system was very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Water park at the atlantic hotel is a real must see and visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fola
Business
Lagos, Nigeria
Apr 26, 2012

One week at Golden sands

The rooms were comfortable but the bathrooms needed a little extra touch. Good room service the breakfast was also good. A bit too far from the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shack
Business
Oman
Apr 23, 2012

Ice Hockey Tournament

My wife and I have stayed at the Golden Sands several times. It is conveinent, close to Spinneys, and the staff are friendly. It is quite central. Having a kitchen is a plus. We find it good value for the price and will stay again next year when we return to Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spinney's grocery store is a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dairyman511
Business
The Netherlands
Mar 13, 2012

low budget with reasinable comfort

Hotel is nothing exciting, but the very reasonable rates made this a good deal. (Bath-)room cleanliness could be better and hot water was at most luke warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Mar 7, 2012

Nice hotel with huge room

The hotel is very nice , the room are very huge and for 7 days that i was there i spend a good time, its really fantastic and value for money. I would recommended to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was good in this hotel and i enjoy my stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top