$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
66 reviews
Perfect hotel

We have now been about 5 times and meet guests who have done the same. It is not luxury but nice,... See full review

  • Orchid 68
  • Dec 7, 2013
nice hotel

very nice hotel , clean and big rooms. i stayed in this hotel for 10 days and i had really great... See full review

  • angmokio
  • Oct 2, 2013
Budget-friendly, apartment-style hotel in the popular Bur Dubai area

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments provides a home away from home. The hotel offers spacious apartment-type accommodations of several sizes, abundant amenities and free Internet in all rooms. Close to numerous Dubai attractions, Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is a budget-friendly option with tasteful furnishings. The hotel offers furnished or unfurnished apartments, so guests can enjoy the hotel's services on a short-term or long-term basis. Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is located in Bur Dubai, a bustling shopping and business area.

  • Apartment-style accommodation
  • Free Internet access
  • Located in Bur Dubai area

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is situated in the heart of shopping, leisure and nightlife opportunities within the popular Bur Dubai area. The hotel is close to attractions like Dubai Museum, Heritage Village, Bank Street, Dubai World Trade Exhibition Centre and several beaches. Conveniently located behind the new metro train junction, the hotel's location provides guests with a fast and easy way to travel around the city or to and from Dubai International Airport.

Golden Sands provides rental apartment services in Dubai for guests who are considering relocating to the area. Services include housekeeping if guests so desire (fees apply).

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments pioneered the concept of hotel apartments in the region. The hotel offers over 750 units in different configurations, including studios, two-room studios and one, two or three bedroom options. The tastefully furnished apartment rooms are geared toward short-term and long-term stays for individuals and families. Each apartment-style room has a fully-equipped kitchen and free Internet access. Unfurnished apartments are available for long-term stays.

Recreation facilities at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments include an outdoor swimming pool and fitness facilities. Some units also have access to squash courts, a children's play area and free covered parking. Guests begin their day in a bright, on-site dining room that serves a breakfast buffet. 

  • Dubai International Airport (4.4 mi/6.6 km)

  • Bur Dubai (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Dubai Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.2 mi/24.5 km)

  • Business center
  • Free Internet access

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Rooms

Three BR Apartments
This apartment consists three bedrooms, one living room and three toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
One Room Studio
This room offers one king bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The room is furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two Room Studio
This Studio consists two rooms and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The studio offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two BR Apartments
This apartment consists two bedrooms, one living room and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Sands Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.2522 55.3123
Area served
Dubai.
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport.
Area description
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is located in Down-town City Centre in the heart of Fashionable Bur Dubai. Situated behind the famous Burjuman Shopping Centre in Bur Dubai, Mankhool Street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.4 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.3 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A Coffee shop by the Poolside is open 24 hours. It also provides room service round-the-clock. Buffet breakfast is available daily and a- la-carte meals for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.6 / 5
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
Sugarcane
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
Khad
Kabul, Afghanistan
Feb 14, 2012

Great place of stay for families

I liked everything about this hotel. everything was to regular and arranged. I'd choose Golden Sands for stay for my next trips as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
MAENJ
NJ
Nov 28, 2011

Review......

Hotel was good.... they charged me 500 Dirhams ($191) to check in 4 hours early. Also, I lost my camera at the lobby and no one could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
v.r.c.
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 22, 2011

nothing extraordinary

I don't wanna be harsh on this hotel, but it s not a 4 star hotel as advertised, PLUSES: it has a great location, the staff are nice and helpful, free internet in the rooms (not wi-fi) free parking, MINUSES: the room was not clean, and needed some serious updates , I was checked into a smoking room without being asked if I desire it, and I'm not a smoker...I wouldn't recommend this hotel just because room cleanliness is way more important to me than the pluses mentioned above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Al mallah restaurant on Diafa rd. Delicious food for very reasonable prices.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
sbel
Bangalore
Nov 20, 2011

Nice acommodation. Great Value

Stayed for 4 nights with 2 kids. Quite central location and close to 2 Metro stations. The rooms are spacious and clean. If you are looking spotless carpets and shining bathtub, you wont get it here. If you want a place to sleep in the night after touring the city in the day, this place would meet your needs amply. The AC in one of the rooms was not working but Dubai was not hot on the days we visited. So we did not complain. The staff was friendly so they would have probably fixed it. Did not use the pool / Gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro, day pass to reach most tourist spots but for the beaches.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
London
Nov 7, 2011

SWIMMING POOL

The Hotel itself was ideal location if you want to shop in Mina Bazaar, Gold Souk etc. The swimming pool on the 1st Floor although adequate was hampered by the buildings covering the pool which prevented the sun hitting the area. Al be it there was a rooftop pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For vegetarian amongst us Rangoli restuarant Meena Bazaar was value for money.

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
gazza
Leicester, UK
Oct 29, 2011

perfect

very clean apartment, spinnys is just down the road great supermarket,staff really friendly, and so close to everything plus there is a free coach to the beach every morning,all in all a great holiday thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the old markets great cheap food eat with the locals fantastic

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
Cleo
Michigan, USA
Aug 29, 2011

It was Alright...

We had to stay here for a couple of weeks, the room was not very clean, seemed like they hadn't cleaned it when we first arrived; staff is pretty friendly and always ready to help, but I do wish they'd clean the rooms properly...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
BostonBabson
Boston, MA
Nov 27, 2010

Golden Sands 3

This hotel is ideal in terms of price. Staff is very helpful and good. One thing missing was wifi in the rooms although they did provide ethernet cords for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
Superhuman
Abu Dhabi
Sep 14, 2010

"Worst morning"

I usually go check in in different hotels every week, just to spend my weekends. Unfortunately, this is the worst morning i ever woke up as i freak out on the Letter address to myself from the Management. They are informing me to check out at 12 pm while i have requested for late check out and she has approved. When i talk to reception he has told me that they will be charging me extra if i didnt check out. I feel insulted, why they are doing this to me, when i spoken to [...] (Manager) i did not get any good response instead he hang up on me. I was surprised by the attitude of the Manager towards me, When i checked out, the attitude of the reception is the same. They did not even give us a smile and apologize for what happen. I recommend you to avoid the hotel though it's cheap, you will get a cheap service at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ratsky

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
M.Salem
Kuwait
Aug 1, 2010

Good hotel but with bad internet

Hotel as general is good and room rate is perfect but the IT pepole for this hottel blooking most of finantial web sites for unknown reasons!!!!..I asked them why you do not allow this sites, their answer was very funy, they side they need some hardware spareparts!!!!!!,,,can you belive that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top