$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugarcane
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KimPTC
Business
Georgia
Jun 11, 2013

questionable place to stay

had stayed here back in January of 2012 and had a great experience! This time it was not good at all -- check-in staff never enough. Internet terrible -- even sitting in the lobby it would only work for a minute or two before going out. Had a broken washer in room and it took 3 phone calls over 90 minutes to get any response -- at 11:45 at night they are still installing the third machine they tried. Hallways about 85 degrees and the room was 65 but the control did not work so we stayed cold or hot the entire time. Also, the hotel is constantly trying to get you to use their drivers vs. the much cheaper taxis that are readily available -- and they were very rude when you told them no thank you. I will not be using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 5, 2013

nice hotel

the hotel was nice, rooms very big and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afghanistan
Business
Bosnia & Herzegovina
Jun 3, 2013

Great comfortable accommodation !

Great service, great staff, clean and very quiet. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
las mikas
Business
Belgium, Europe
May 26, 2013

AVERAGE TO GOOD

THE APARTEMANTS ARE IN GOOD CONDITION BUT YOU CAN SEE THEY WERE NOT BUILD YESTERDAY. THEY ARE A GREAT DEAL TOUGH ! PRICE/QUALITY IS REALY SUPER. FOOD IS GOOD AND CHEAP. SUPERMARKET, RESTAURANTS AND MALL NEARBY. ALL ACCESSIBLE BY FOOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL YOU NEED IS REALY NEAR-BY : RESTAURANTS, MALL, SUPERMARKET...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henk62
Business
Middelburg, the Netherlands
May 13, 2013

Good place to stay!

A very nice hotel, with a friendly and helpful and always smiling staff. Location is perfect, close to Dubai Metro. Shops are close and the neighbourhood is lively. Gay-friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dubai Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura CB
Business
London UK
May 12, 2013

Great Dubai Deal

The staff were efficient and polite! 10 minute walk to the Metro station and the supermarket the Spinney! Pool areas clean and tidy. Shuttle service to the beach daily!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opacha
Business
houston
Apr 21, 2013

Great Value

I was worried given the price that this place would be a bit dumpy. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are quite large and they all are equipped with washers and stoves. The bathroom needed a bit of care in that the corners of tile had mildew stains and the caulking was sloppy. The couches had a couple of stains but the sheets were clean and the staff friendly. For the price I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brit on business
Business
Oxfordshire
Apr 14, 2013

Not for you

My room didn't have any electrical sockets from which you could work whilst charging a phone, feed a laptop, charge an i-pad, or anything else for that matter so instead you had to plug into the hob socket to use a laptop whilst stood up the whole time. The wi-fi kept breaking down, so I had to find a nearby hotel and sit in their lobby to work, my hotel could only say 'sorry'. The temperature control tap to the shower had been screwed/fixed to 'tepid', so every shower was an endurance test as to how long you can shivering whilst trying to clean your body. Not easy if you're unwell too. The plug to the basin didn't work so you couldn't shave in the sink, or brush your teeth because the water couldn't escape from the sink. I came down with severe tonsillitis, I walked to reception, I had a raging fever, and generally was very ill. I asked for a doctor, and was told there wasn't one. I asked if there was one who would call, I was told 'No'. Reception wasn't going to be offering any suggestions based upon their local knowledge, oh-no that would be too easy. I asked where I could get help, and the group of gentlemen behind reception just shrugged and suggested I walk to the pharmacy... I'd struggled to walk to reception! I had to call a taxi and ask him to take me to the nearest medical centre, where once inside and in front of a nurse I could finally 'pass-out'. I came to, connected to a drip. Lunch time service, regularly involved a 30 minute wait for a coffee and a cold sandwich; it wasn't as though there was a queue either! Getting to sign the bill wasn't any easier or quicker either. At check-out I paid the bill they asked me to pay with complaining, because I needed to catch my plane home, only the hotel didn't want me to go because there was a 'query on my bill... the hotel didn't explain why though - there then was a long old wait, as I grew increasingly worried that I was going to miss my plane, it was to turn out to concern just 7AED difference on their computer systems. 7AED does not warrant missing my plane! I gave 10AED and walked to my taxi outside that had been waiting sometime for me to go. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, I can safely say I won't be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim H Global Traveler
Business
Easthampton, MA
Feb 26, 2013

Solid Hotel

I am a veteran global traveler including many visits to the Middle East. I was used to staying along Dubai Creek but wanted a moderately priced but good hotel for this visit. I certainly found that with the Golden Sands Hotel Apts (there are 11 of them). The reason the prices are so moderate is that this Bur Dubai district is a bit away from the main attractions. But there was a constant taxi waiting for accessing other locals and I walked to and from Juman Mall (Hop On/Off Big Bus boarded there) in 15 minutes. Totally safe neighborhood for men, and women - lots of families too. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dewi
Business
south wales uk
Jan 17, 2013

catered for our needs

The restaurant is very good with varied menu and good value for money. The rooms needed redecorating, but for the price paid the accommodation was good. Plenty of space. Staff were exceptional, very friendly and courteous,pleased to help you. The location was good with taxis waiting outside any time of day, and were reasonably priced. This hotel is a city break location and not a beach holiday hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

visit Al Karama market plenty of bargains but you must haggle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top