$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller969
Business
Manchester, UK
Nov 21, 2013

Sufficient

First of all, there are 8 Golden Sands Hotel Apts!! This information should have been given. The Bell boy is more helpful than the people at the reception. All information was given by the bell boy. The apt was adequate, nothing fancy, hence the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Oct 2, 2013

nice hotel

very nice hotel , clean and big rooms. i stayed in this hotel for 10 days and i had really great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelling Fefe
Business
London
Oct 1, 2013

Awful place

The staff especially reception front desk were one of the rudest I have ever met in my life , even though I booked in advance I was left to wait 6hours for my room and other male guests who came in without a booking from Europe that were talking with me in lobby were served and given a room immediately .. When I tried to get an update and complain I was told this is golden sands apartment not 5 star hotel ma'am it completely ruined my experience .. Also I was left waiting to last along with another English girl and reception staff looked our way spoke In their language and laughed at us.. Awful customer service was told the receptionist that was rude was the manager and said I'm the boss here..I would pay extra next time and go to a better place then be put through that experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try put a spare outfit close by in hand luggage or in bag or on top in suitcase so u can freshen up and change any where just in case left to wait for hours ..

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergey Bayazitov
Business
dubai
Jun 27, 2013

very good

all of it! Rooms are spacious and bright! very well maintained and clean! excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 17, 2013

Mr

amazing hotel , big rooms and very nice service , big swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

very near to so many amenities

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KimPTC
Business
Georgia
Jun 11, 2013

questionable place to stay

had stayed here back in January of 2012 and had a great experience! This time it was not good at all -- check-in staff never enough. Internet terrible -- even sitting in the lobby it would only work for a minute or two before going out. Had a broken washer in room and it took 3 phone calls over 90 minutes to get any response -- at 11:45 at night they are still installing the third machine they tried. Hallways about 85 degrees and the room was 65 but the control did not work so we stayed cold or hot the entire time. Also, the hotel is constantly trying to get you to use their drivers vs. the much cheaper taxis that are readily available -- and they were very rude when you told them no thank you. I will not be using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angmokio
Business
Singapore
Jun 5, 2013

nice hotel

the hotel was nice, rooms very big and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afghanistan
Business
Bosnia & Herzegovina
Jun 3, 2013

Great comfortable accommodation !

Great service, great staff, clean and very quiet. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
las mikas
Business
Belgium, Europe
May 26, 2013

AVERAGE TO GOOD

THE APARTEMANTS ARE IN GOOD CONDITION BUT YOU CAN SEE THEY WERE NOT BUILD YESTERDAY. THEY ARE A GREAT DEAL TOUGH ! PRICE/QUALITY IS REALY SUPER. FOOD IS GOOD AND CHEAP. SUPERMARKET, RESTAURANTS AND MALL NEARBY. ALL ACCESSIBLE BY FOOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL YOU NEED IS REALY NEAR-BY : RESTAURANTS, MALL, SUPERMARKET...

Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henk62
Business
Middelburg, the Netherlands
May 13, 2013

Good place to stay!

A very nice hotel, with a friendly and helpful and always smiling staff. Location is perfect, close to Dubai Metro. Shops are close and the neighbourhood is lively. Gay-friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dubai Museum

Back to menu Return to top