$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
Great

very nice, comfortable and friendly staff. near to every things See full review

  • M7md
  • Jun 22, 2014
Family

It is very nice hotel,good location,polite staff and reasanble value. There is nice supermarket... See full review

  • Elajab
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Golden Sands Hotel consists of three buildings' Golden Sands 3, Golden Sands 5, and Golden Sands 10' which offer a range of apartments with high-quality facilities. Part of the Al Moosa Group in Dubai, this property was the first to introduce the concept of serviced apartments to the Emirate. Kitchenettes come with 2-ring hot plates, refrigerators, toasters, kettles, cutlery, and microwaves; guests picking up authentic Dubai produce can cook up an evening feast. Dive into the on-site swimming pool for a few relaxing laps before drying out in the ever-present sun.
Key facts
  • Rooms: 750 units, including studio suites and three-bedroomed apartments
  • On-site restaurant, Lobby Coffee Lounge
  • All units feature in-room kitchenettes
  • Swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna
  • On-site car parking available in covered facilities
  • Free Internet connections available in all apartments (fees may apply)

Neighborhood
Golden Sands is located in the Bur Dubai district " an area more low-key and less showy than the beachfront areas, and a great spot for those wishing to stay somewhere quiet. It's just a few blocks from the scenic Dubai Creek, which is filled with Arabic history, having brought settlers to Bur Dubai in the 1800s. Just to the south, visitors will find the Dubai World Trade Center " a massive business, exhibition and convention center. One of the most attractive features of the Golden Sands' location is its proximity to the two Centerpoint shopping malls, situated right next to the property. Popular Middle Eastern brands such as Splash, Lifestyle and Shoe Mart are situated among many other stores and stalls.
Hints and tips
Visitors can explore Dubai and the surrounding area by taking a desert safari or river cruise. There's a dedicated excursion deck located in the lobby of Golden Sands 3, right next to the reception desk.

The staff will help you find the right tour, whether you want something family-friendly and relaxing like sailing, or something more energetic and adventurous, like 4x4 off-road drives.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.2522 55.3123
Area served
Dubai.
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport.
Area description
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments is located in Down-town City Centre in the heart of Fashionable Bur Dubai. Situated behind the famous Burjuman Shopping Centre in Bur Dubai, Mankhool Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Sands Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Rooms

Three BR Apartments
This apartment consists three bedrooms, one living room and three toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
One Room Studio
This room offers one king bed or one twin bed with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The room is furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two Room Studio
This Studio consists two rooms and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The studio offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.
Two BR Apartments
This apartment consists two bedrooms, one living room and two toilets with one king bed and one twin bed. The apartment offers Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster and Washing machine. The rooms are furnished and self-contained spacious studios with equipped kitchen.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 0.7 mi
  • Oud Metha: 0.9 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Mankhool: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.3 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.4 mi
  • Naif: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.6 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 1.7 mi
  • Wonderland: 1.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.5 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 2.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 2.7 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 3.7 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.4 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.4 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Al Qusais: 4.8 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 5.2 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.3 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Mirdif: 7.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
A Coffee shop by the Poolside is open 24 hours. It also provides room service round-the-clock. Buffet breakfast is available daily and a- la-carte meals for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugarcane
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henk62
Middelburg, the Netherlands
May 13, 2013

Good place to stay!

A very nice hotel, with a friendly and helpful and always smiling staff. Location is perfect, close to Dubai Metro. Shops are close and the neighbourhood is lively. Gay-friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dubai Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura CB
London UK
May 12, 2013

Great Dubai Deal

The staff were efficient and polite! 10 minute walk to the Metro station and the supermarket the Spinney! Pool areas clean and tidy. Shuttle service to the beach daily!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opacha
houston
Apr 21, 2013

Great Value

I was worried given the price that this place would be a bit dumpy. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are quite large and they all are equipped with washers and stoves. The bathroom needed a bit of care in that the corners of tile had mildew stains and the caulking was sloppy. The couches had a couple of stains but the sheets were clean and the staff friendly. For the price I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brit on business
Business
Oxfordshire
Apr 14, 2013

Not for you

My room didn't have any electrical sockets from which you could work whilst charging a phone, feed a laptop, charge an i-pad, or anything else for that matter so instead you had to plug into the hob socket to use a laptop whilst stood up the whole time. The wi-fi kept breaking down, so I had to find a nearby hotel and sit in their lobby to work, my hotel could only say 'sorry'. The temperature control tap to the shower had been screwed/fixed to 'tepid', so every shower was an endurance test as to how long you can shivering whilst trying to clean your body. Not easy if you're unwell too. The plug to the basin didn't work so you couldn't shave in the sink, or brush your teeth because the water couldn't escape from the sink. I came down with severe tonsillitis, I walked to reception, I had a raging fever, and generally was very ill. I asked for a doctor, and was told there wasn't one. I asked if there was one who would call, I was told 'No'. Reception wasn't going to be offering any suggestions based upon their local knowledge, oh-no that would be too easy. I asked where I could get help, and the group of gentlemen behind reception just shrugged and suggested I walk to the pharmacy... I'd struggled to walk to reception! I had to call a taxi and ask him to take me to the nearest medical centre, where once inside and in front of a nurse I could finally 'pass-out'. I came to, connected to a drip. Lunch time service, regularly involved a 30 minute wait for a coffee and a cold sandwich; it wasn't as though there was a queue either! Getting to sign the bill wasn't any easier or quicker either. At check-out I paid the bill they asked me to pay with complaining, because I needed to catch my plane home, only the hotel didn't want me to go because there was a 'query on my bill... the hotel didn't explain why though - there then was a long old wait, as I grew increasingly worried that I was going to miss my plane, it was to turn out to concern just 7AED difference on their computer systems. 7AED does not warrant missing my plane! I gave 10AED and walked to my taxi outside that had been waiting sometime for me to go. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, I can safely say I won't be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim H Global Traveler
Business
Easthampton, MA
Feb 26, 2013

Solid Hotel

I am a veteran global traveler including many visits to the Middle East. I was used to staying along Dubai Creek but wanted a moderately priced but good hotel for this visit. I certainly found that with the Golden Sands Hotel Apts (there are 11 of them). The reason the prices are so moderate is that this Bur Dubai district is a bit away from the main attractions. But there was a constant taxi waiting for accessing other locals and I walked to and from Juman Mall (Hop On/Off Big Bus boarded there) in 15 minutes. Totally safe neighborhood for men, and women - lots of families too. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dewi
south wales uk
Jan 17, 2013

catered for our needs

The restaurant is very good with varied menu and good value for money. The rooms needed redecorating, but for the price paid the accommodation was good. Plenty of space. Staff were exceptional, very friendly and courteous,pleased to help you. The location was good with taxis waiting outside any time of day, and were reasonably priced. This hotel is a city break location and not a beach holiday hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

visit Al Karama market plenty of bargains but you must haggle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby boyd
London uk
Dec 18, 2012

Good value for money hotel

We only used the hotel for sleeping as we were out most of the time. Golden Sands chain of hotels is quite bemusing. I didn't realise there were 10 different blocks. Before you leave UK make sure you know which block you are in. We were in block 5 and found it rather difficult to find the nearest metro. In the end we went to Fahlidia but couldn't find the route to Berjuma (two weeks ago was called Khalinda bin Walinda)! Look for Spinneys supermarket as a landmark. But overall the hotel was sufficient and clean, if not big! Buffet breakfast is good. Saw the roof top swimming pool but didn't have time to use it. Dubai was as lovely as ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a good map and ask about directions to nearest metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatou
London
May 16, 2012

Lovely holiday

Great location, beautiful decor, value for money, pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugarcane
Texas
May 11, 2012

Wonderful R&R

It was great. The staff,especially housekeeping,was amazingly pleasant.Overall,wonderful place to use as a relaxing getaway.Thanks Golden Sands 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

It was a great stay. They really keep inventory on their room service dishes.(smile)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allawi
London, uk
May 4, 2012

Not real fun

Although the staff were nice and friendly but the hotel location is not that good from the city centre. Also the wireless internet in the lobby only and the lift cannot take more than three people otherwise it does not move. Also the garage entry card have to be inserted 4-6 times for it to work. The system was very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Water park at the atlantic hotel is a real must see and visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search