$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Street, Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gazza
Leicester, UK
Oct 29, 2011

perfect

very clean apartment, spinnys is just down the road great supermarket,staff really friendly, and so close to everything plus there is a free coach to the beach every morning,all in all a great holiday thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the old markets great cheap food eat with the locals fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GariballaGariballa
Business
ny Brooklyn
May 21, 2014

good for price

Close to the metro station very quiet the apartment gets clean as asoon as I leave by the time I come back its all nice and clean I like it and I will recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urban flyer
Business
London
May 13, 2014

Golden Sands great holiday!

Excellent hotel/appt that despite being 'budget' is great value. It is very clean with friendly staff and 2 pools including a roof top pool. I spent 7 days there in May 2014 and it was just great. Big western style supermarket about 400 metres away. Room had fridge/freezer, electric hob, microwave, washing machine, 2 sofas, air conditioning, 2 tables. Bathroom with large shower, sink and bidet. It's not a fancy hotel by the beach......but then it's not hugely expensive like the beach hotels. Taxis are cheap and you can get to the beach or shopping malls real quick. All in all I left planning when I could return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large western style supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Louai
Business
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Mar 17, 2014

Average

I can' call it a hotel appartement It was just an appartement Reality was far away from the pictures avilable on the site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jost29
Business
Westchester, ny
Feb 26, 2014

Short stay

Very friendly staff, however, the location of the hotel is not good. Approximately 15 min to the train station (al fahidi metro stop). For some reason this hotel is considered to be in the heart of the center, but it really isn't. There is a supermarket across the street..open 24 hours so that's convienent. If breakfast is not included in your package expect to pay 55 Durham for a buffet breakfast that doesn't offer a lot of choices and is rather standard. You're better off going to a restaurant for a delicious and authentic breakfast. Never had dinner at the restaurant so can't comment on that. The bathroom tiles in our room was not clean. Little things like faucets and garbage can were rusted. For the price I paid I didn't expect a fancy hotel but I at least expected it to be cleaner. Stayed at the hotel for 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants to walk to..again expect a 15-20 min walk to a variety of restaurants. I must say every single restaurant we have visited; Lebanese, Indian, Chinese, seafood restaurants, the food was exceptionally good. No matter the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BJB81
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Feb 23, 2014

Not the best experience

I'm surprised at the 4 star rating of this hotel since it's a 3 star at best. If you book, call ahead to figure out which Golden Sands you are in as there are about nine of them and you aren't informed of that at any time. We had to call and get directions, which weren't terribly helpful, to find out that we were in #5. The bed was hard, like laying on the floor hard. The rooms were completely outdated and not terribly clean. The hot water tank was not working properly. There was no breakfast offered at #5; you had to go to a different hotel to get breakfast. It just wasn't a good experience and we would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly high
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 22, 2014

family vacation

It was a nice and comfortable stay. Not the fanciest of places but does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Baecke
Business
Netherlands
Feb 10, 2014

Price value perfect

Had a good time there, and everybody was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Lainey
Business
Co Mayo, Ireland
Feb 10, 2014

Excellent service great value and professional staff

We were delighted with this hotel. Staff were very helpful and polite. Building is very clean, large room, rooftop pool, great breakfast and a light evening meal also offered. Exercise room had everything we needed. No noise in the hotel and good room service. We were more than happy with this hotel and would definitely recommend. The area is not a tourist area so cover up shoulders and knees and ideally take taxis door to door at night. Train runs from this area to all the tourist spots. We visited the Aquarium in dubai mall, ski dubai, Atlantis hotel, the Outlet mall and saw the fountains several times during our 6 days there. Just enough time to see it all in a relaxed way. It's all about shopping and you won't believe how much time you will spend in the mall. It's another world. Shop till you drop!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The first carriage on the train is for Gold Card holders. This is less crowded with more comfortable seats. Better choice during rush hours and it costs just 7 Dirham one way for a Gold Zone ticket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orchid 68
Business
Newark, uk
Dec 7, 2013

Perfect hotel

We have now been about 5 times and meet guests who have done the same. It is not luxury but nice, friendly, and has everything for an apartment holiday in Dubai. Supermarket and restaurant across the road, fantastic value. Within walking distance of metro. Home from home feeling and will return again. Really enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Also has another supermarket and restaurants within walking distance, all at a very good price, not expensive. A pre booked trip for an evening in the sky bar at the 7* Burj al Arab Hotel for cocktails is fantastic evening(smart dress required)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller969
Business
Manchester, UK
Nov 21, 2013

Sufficient

First of all, there are 8 Golden Sands Hotel Apts!! This information should have been given. The Bell boy is more helpful than the people at the reception. All information was given by the bell boy. The apt was adequate, nothing fancy, hence the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top