$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Road, 4C Street, Mankhool Road, 4C Street, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigi the happy traveller
Business
louisville KY
Sep 16, 2009

modern beautiful convenient

the hotel was new, modern, and the staff excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Ian
Business
Coogee, NSW Australia
Aug 23, 2010

Great Value

Drinks both alcohol and milkshakes were extremely expensive. Otherwise no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riyadh, SA
Jul 15, 2011

Nice hotel and great days

I liked this hotel. It is a nice hotel and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zara
Business
Kuwait
Aug 22, 2011

Good Value

Great rooms, okay location. The hotel restaurants aren't great, definitely skip them to eat out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 8, 2008

Nice pool area

The only thing I did not like alot was lobby. I like big lobbies so I can hang out at nights. but the value for money was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sanford, FL
Oct 7, 2008

Nice stay and very modern

Only the internet/business center is very slow computers and printer capabilities.... that was frustrating. Also the Taxi services are very limited. Please arrange for a driver personally.... that way you are not subject to one hour or more waits for taxis.... really, it is true. The hotel had one restuarant and the food was very good, buffet style with a huge variety of goods, American to Dubai local favorites. All and all very pleasant and the room was very modern and comfortable.... the pool area was pleasant as well.... I would go back if on business... if for pleasure I would stay on the water......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Great Staff (except for one creepy guy)

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We did the sand safari and Oman tour. Our sand safari went horribly. Our Hummer crashed into another car on the dunes and the entire night was ruined. We asked the man at the hotel about it and how we wanted to get a refund and he took care of it (we ended up getting a partial refund). The Oman tour was also not worth it. It was tacky and the "snorkling" was a bust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get in a taxi ask for the Four Points Sheraton on Mankhool Road to save some confusion. Apparently there are 4 Four Points Sheratons in Dubai!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Aug 1, 2008

Nice room but...

The hotel looks to be a new property with rooms that are nicely appointed with modern, clean furniture. The room was nice and spacious with a flat screen TV. The pool area on the roof is nice, but the water did not seem very clean. We had the buffet breakfast, and although the selection was OK, the serive was not. The staff were friendly but clueless. The cook to order egg chef was extremely slow (took more that half hour to get me my omellete) and had to be reminded a couple of different times how I wanted my eggs. The waiters also did not get our order right. Although the service manager was friendly, he did not acknowledge there to be a problem with the staff training, and attributed it to shortage of staff, which was clearly not the case. The location is hard to find if you are new to Dubai and is not very central. Overall, great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied costumer
Business
Uk
Aug 27, 2014

Holiday

Very nice helpfull staff. Nice hotel would recommend very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abu A.
Business
SHERMAN OAKS
Mar 19, 2015

Convenient location

Convenient centralized location to for both business and and leisure. I've stayed at this hotel several time and the service has always been great. Pricing also affordable with the exception of when there's an event taking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top