$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

4 stars
View map of Mankhool Road, 4C Street, Mankhool Road, 4C Street, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upncomingtraveler
Boston, MA
Jan 6, 2013

Adequate Experience

This hotel is in the old part of Dubai so it is not close to the Downtown Dubai and its attractions. However, getting around Dubai by taxi is affordable. I was very disappointed that there was no WiFi access in the rooms and I thought the internet fees were pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Qidwai
Business
Islamabad, Pakistan
Feb 12, 2013

Decent, comfortable accomodation

The room was spacious and comfortable. Standard of cleaning was always very high. Staff was helpful and attentive. Initial dispute with free internet was sorted out some argument with the Duty Manager. Overall experience was very favorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Quality of food and atmosphere in Festival City area is exceptionally good.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ubiquitouus
Business
Chicago, USA
Jun 16, 2012

Good, clean, and central location between city and airport

Staff was polite and professional. Location was not within walking distance of anything, but it was too hot to walk very far anyway (June). Room was clean and pleasant. As we arrived early in the morning, the hotel was able to have our room ready by 9 am, which is unusually early, but very helpful! I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eilis
Business
Kildare
Jun 11, 2012

Lovely staff

This is a very good hotel, who know how to train their staff in customer service. The lower than avaerage mark for cleanliness may have been through a misunderstanding, as the hotel have an admirable policy of letting you choose whether your room is cleaned, or not, to save the planet. I think wires got crossed and I had to ask for the room to be made up. The pool area is a little small, and on occassion it was hard to get a place in the sun, but here as well, the staff were extremely helpful, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernie.
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Mar 6, 2012

First Time In UAE

My husband and I had a really lovely time during our stay with you,we would gladly stay at this hotel when we return in the future, regards, Bernie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The location of the hotel was excellent and as they supplied a shuttle bus,to the main shopping mall, outlet and beach we were well taken care of. We also discovered the local taxi service was very cheap.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sc3287
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 6, 2012

Overpriced for the location

The hotel is not close to anything. It's a 15-20 walk to get anywhere. You have to take a taxi to get around. The hotel is decent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. You do have to pay a lot for the internet and any local calls. It should be free for the price but that's normal for Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay close to the metro line or the bus station to make traveling through Dubai easier. The extra cost of the hotel will be made up in not needing a taxi to get around.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
7800 Skive Municipality, Denmark
Feb 5, 2012

Nice room

I stayed one night. Big and very clean room. Good bed. Not far from metro and plenty of options in Bur Dubai and Deira as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only had breakfast in the hotel. It was very good and a OK price. Friendly staff.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zara
Business
Kuwait
Aug 22, 2011

Good Value

Great rooms, okay location. The hotel restaurants aren't great, definitely skip them to eat out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riyadh, SA
Jul 15, 2011

Nice hotel and great days

I liked this hotel. It is a nice hotel and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 22, 2011

Business trip

hotel was clean and nice, just a little out of place and not many convenient features or place near by. No wireless internet in the suites, no payphones in the hotel lobby etc. The cafe in the lobby had limited items available. The rooms were a great size and very clean. walking to fast food was easy no real fine dining or modern shopping near by. however if you dont mine the surroundings the hotel is a nice hotel which is classier then the others near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take a taxi to the metro station which is far cheaper then taxis nicely airconditioned and convenient.

Back to menu Return to top