$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

4 stars
Khalid Bin Walid St., Bur Dubai P.O. Box 33196, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Fantastic hotel in Perfect Location

The sheraton bur dubai was such a brilliant choice, the hotel was lovely, clean, perfect location... See full review

  • Mad On Dubai
  • Feb 13, 2014
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Great hotel to stay while visiting Dubai, convenient for the metro to use both lines, comfortable... See full review

  • Stavros Mastri
  • Nov 10, 2013
Location is Everything. The Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai is ideally situated in the heart of downtown Dubai, on famed Bank Street—the citys commercial center. The hotel is a ten-minute drive to the Dubai International Airport, the Dubai World Trade Centre and the serene Jumeirah Beach Park. The hotel is also within walking distance to shopping centres, the Dubai Museum, and in close proximity to the Gold, Spice and Textile souks. Venture out for a short walk from our door, and youll find the historic Old Bastakiya area. Feels Like Home. Get a great nights sleep on the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed. We have everything you need to feel right at home—from snacks and brews to specialty cuisine. And dont forget your complimentary bottle of water, fruit basket, and in-room tea and coffee-making facilities. Indulge yourself by ordering dinner in the privacy of your room, or feast on delicious pub grub at Viceroy Bar. Relax and enjoy. You deserve it. Work & Play. Our state-of-the-art conference facilities are perfect for your high profile meeting needs—and can accommodate from two to 200 colleagues. After a day at work, head for our fully equipped gymnasium to work up a sweat. Have a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, or simply unwind with a Balinese massage.

Hotel Map

25.2579 55.2991
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport, (DXB), 4.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Live entertainment
Sauna
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Free parking
Room
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.4 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.3 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.3 mi
  • Naif: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.7 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.4 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.9 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 1 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.1 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.1 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.2 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.3 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.3 mi
  • Naif: 1.3 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.6 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.7 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.4 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.6 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.6 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.1 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.2 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.4 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.4 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.5 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.2 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.5 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.5 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.6 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 4.8 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.1 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.2 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.1 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 6.7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vincopp
UK
Mar 16, 2013

Staff are the asset

Stayed for 5 nights, and we have a very comfortable room that was small but well equipped. Unfortunately, even though it was No smoking, the hallway was always smelling of smoke. We had the Gym and Pool to ourselves most of the time which were clean and well equipped. The Hotel is in a busy part of the City with the Metro less than 3 mins walk, and felt safe at all times. Plenty of restaurants around. The Staff were excellent and assisted us when required, the guys maintaining the Gym and Pool worked tirelessly to keep them clean. The staff made our stay very pleasant. We ate at the Picanto and Antiuqe Bazzar, both were very good. Only issue was a beer was well overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dome Restaurant for breakfast, near Bur Jurman Metro.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
broskings
Houston, Texas
May 27, 2013

awesome hotel and great value

I've thought deeply and I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The staff couldn't be friendlier, more efficient and more accommodating. The location is convenient enough to most tourist sites despite being in the suburbs and the in room amenities are stellar and quite modern. The concierge were very helpful in giving information and facilities to tourist attractions such as the complimentary shuttle to the Jumeirah beach. The hotel also provides two complimentary bottles of water daily in the rooms. Considering the hot temperature in Dubai, this is not an empty gesture. On our final day, our flight was at midnight, but checkout was at noon. We decided to see more sights and have dinner at the Burj Al Arab before going to the airport. The front desk gave us late checkout till 1:30pm and allowed us access to the changing rooms at the gym to shower and change to our dinner clothes after touring the city. Given how affordable the price was, this was the best value for money spent on a hotel I've experienced. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salem M.
Business
Doha, Qatar
Jun 12, 2014

Business travel

Very good hotel. Good value for money. Very good and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satd
Business
India
May 19, 2014

High Points to Four Points!

Excellent Hotel with a great location on Bank Street, with plenty of cabs, buses & even the Metro, in 'hand-waving' distance! A very smooth check-in by Jimsun, from Kochi, India & attentive service thereafter throughout. Excellent bed & room amenities. Recommended for solo as well as family stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of street food options just outside the Hotel, going towards Al Fahidi Metro Station (300 mtrs away)

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sparks
Business
Malaysia
Jun 1, 2010

Business bonanza, tourist tragedy.

As a regular business traveller to Dubai I was always under the impression that I had to spend a lot of money for what should be basic amenities. With my last stay at the Four Points I found that I could reduce my travel budget and still recieve the appropriate level of service that I demand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 16, 2009

Four Points Sheraton in Dubai sucks.

[...] During check out he insisted we pay him $129 in cash for using the minibar. We did not use the minibar since we brought our own alcohol. In addition to the terrible service, the rooms were small, they were doing construction on our floor, and we had exposed wires in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henrik
Not Provided
Apr 27, 2009

El servicio ofrecido por todo

El servicio ofrecido por todo el equipo ha sido lo mejor, me ayudaron con todo y a todas las horas. Se agradece que todo el mundo te dice buenos dias o buenas tardes, hace que te sientes como en casa. Recomiendo este hotel a toda la gente que viaja a Dubai ya que sea por placer o negocios. Van a reformar el hotel dentro de 3 semanas, tardarán 2 en completarlo, y seguramente que estaré para verlo despues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
giuseppe
Not Provided
Apr 15, 2009

very nice Hotel and staff too

very nice Hotel and staff too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 10, 2010

Di buon livello e con buon rapporto

Di buon livello e con buon rapporto qualità/prezzo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
giuseppe
Not Provided
Feb 10, 2010

ottimo hotel per viaggi d affari

ottimo hotel per viaggi d affari e turismo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search