$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Flora Grand Hotel

4 stars
P.O.Box# 120328, Al Riqqa Street, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Business trip

I was extremely happy with this hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful, they couldn't do... See full review

  • Anita and Norman
  • Nov 15, 2014
Amazing Experience!

A little walk from the metro but easy to find. I got a room upgrade upon check in. Complimentary... See full review

  • Tinay Maganda
  • Nov 10, 2014
Flora Grand Hotel is a 4 Star hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's commercial district with Free Wi-Fi access and Free Onsite Parking. The hotel is 200 mtrs from Al Rigga Metro Station and walking distance to all fast food restaurants and Al Ghurair Shopping Mall. Flora Grand Hotel is 10 Minutes from the Dubai International Airport.
The guest rooms at Flora Grand Hotel includes a full range of amenities, including LCD satellite TV, Internet access, a mini-bar and tea and coffee makers.
The leisure facilities include roof top Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi and a fully-equipped Gymnasium. The Flora Grand Spa offers various spa treatments and massage.
The two restaurants and coffee shop serves a wide variety of delectable delights to be enjoyed in comfortable and luxurious settings in the hotel. Flora Grand Restaurant is open for daily buffets and a la carte selections with international cuisine. Guests can enjoy Indian cuisine at The Monsoon Restaurant.
Hotel Rooms: 200.
Free Wi-Fi access in room
Discount of 10% on F & B & 10% on Spa Treatments.
Free Schedule Shuttle services to Mamzar Beach,Dubai Outlet Mall,Deira City Centre
Book on BB basis & avail free lunch or dinner from 1st August- 31st August 2011

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flora Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

Flora Grand Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard King: - Tastefully appointed with guest comforts of 30 sqm space with Flat Screen LCD TV, Well stocked refreshment centre, Satellite TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Work Desk, Ironing Facilities, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Box, En-suite Bathrooms, Bathroom with Bath Tub, Bathroom Amenities, Slippers, Hairdryer & Weighing Scale. The hotel is centrally air-conditioned with individual controls in the rooms.

Maximum occupancy: 2 adults.
Bed Type in this room type: 01 King
Standard Twin
Standard Twin: - Tastefully appointed with guest comforts of 28 sqm space with Flat Screen LCD TV, Well stocked refreshment centre, Satellite TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Work Desk, Ironing Facilities, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Box, En-suite Bathrooms, Bathroom with Bath Tub, Bathroom Amenities, Slippers, Hairdryer & Weighing Scale. The hotel is centrally air-conditioned with individual controls in the rooms.

Maximum occupancy: 2 adults.
Bed Type in this room type: 02 Twin
Executive Room
Executive Room: - Tastefully appointed with guest comfort of 30sqm space, the Executive Room comes with Flat screen LCD TV, Well stocked refreshment centre, Satellite TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Work Desk, Ironing Facilities, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Box, En-suite Bathrooms, Bathroom with Bath Tub, Upgraded Bathroom Amenities, Slippers, Hairdryer, Pillow Menu, Daily Fruit Platter and Daily local newspaper. The hotel is centrally air-conditioned with individual controls in the rooms.

Maximum occupancy: 3 adults.
Bed Type in this room type: 01 King OR 02 Twin
Executive Suite
Executive Suite: - Enjoy a touch of 51sqm space in the One Bedroom Executive Suite with a Separate Living Area with Sofa Seating and space to accommodate two extra beds. Amenities include 02 Flat screen LCD TV, Well stocked refreshment centre, Satellite TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Work Desk, Ironing Facilities, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Box, En-suite Bathrooms with the Bedroom, Bathroom with Bath Tub, Upgraded Bathroom Amenities, Slippers, Hairdryer, Pillow Menu, Daily Fruit Platter and Daily local newspaper. The hotel is centrally air-conditioned with individual controls in each suites.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Al Rigga: 0.2 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.3 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.4 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.6 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Naif: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.2 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1.6 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.7 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2 mi
  • Al Rigga: 0.2 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 0.3 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 0.4 mi
  • Port Saeed: 0.6 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 0.7 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Naif: 0.9 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 1.2 mi
  • Abu Hail: 1.6 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 1.7 mi
  • Gold Souk: 1.7 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.8 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 2 mi
  • Mankhool: 2 mi
  • Al Karama: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.1 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 2.2 mi
  • Garhoud: 2.3 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 2.3 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 3.4 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 3.5 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 3.6 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.7 mi
  • Trade Center: 3.8 mi
  • Al Qusais: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.1 mi
  • Al Satwa: 4.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 4.9 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 5.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 5.6 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 5.6 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 5.8 mi
  • Al Wasl: 6.4 mi
  • Mirdif: 6.8 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 7.8 mi

Dining

Flora Grand Restaurant
Flora Grand Restaurant is open for daily buffets and a la carte selections. There is always a wide variety of delectable delights to be enjoyed in comfortable and luxurious settings.
Breakfast: 06:00 am to 10:30am
Lunch: 13:00pm to 15:30pm
Dinner: 19:00pm to 22:30pm
Monsoon Restaurant
Enjoy memorable meals at THE MONSOON RESTAURANT - the top rated Indian & Chinese cuisine restaurant in Dubai.
Lunch: 12:00pm to 15:30 pm.
Dinner: 19:00pm to 23:30pm.
Al Nakheel Coffee Shop
A delightful selection of cookies and coffee awaits you at this coffee shop situated in the lobby of the hotel. Hours: 24 Hours

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
*Al Muraqqabat Boardroom: Suited for power packed conferences / meetings / presentations, Al Muraqqabat can accommodate upto 24 people in board room style or upto 45 persons in theatre style.

*Al Riqqa Boardroom: Give your meetings added impact with this boardroom. Small and compact, Al Riqqa can seat upto 14 in boardroom style.

*Al Umra conference Hall: allows you to conduct a conference comfortably with upto 35 persons in U-shape style, 25 persons in a boardroom style, 40 persons in classroom style and 45 persons as in theater style.

*Flora Grand Ballroom: Banqueting facilities can serve the demanding needs of up to 250 people. What's more the hotel expert staff is always at your beck and call to make every gathering or private party for your company's top executives a resounding success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Flora Grand Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jakis
Business
usa
Apr 17, 2013

Customer Servic

This hotel was one of the worst hotel i ever have been. the have no sstaff in front desk to take care of the cleint if you lucky they have one person in front desk.99% of thier customr are Indian. They have a lots of restrictinon on is there is no visitor allow in you room. so if you want to see a friend you can not do that and a lot's more restriction. If you able to get hold of manager which it takes another hour and so he is so rude and do not agree with you on anything you say. Basiclly is his way or the highway and that exaclly i did. I told him I rather to lose my money or stay in jail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angelik1007
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 27, 2012

Not American friendly!

Note to everyone.... When booking thru a third party you must call or email this hotel in advance to ensure you are not left awaiting shuttle service. I was a single female traveling in Dubai and my first impression was not good after being told to take a taxi. I checked into a very nice room and they had free wifi. But this could not compensate for the events to follow. This hotel is trying to do time share or something or maybe was a convention booked. The staff catered to the other foreign group more than the average person. At breakfast I found a fly in my creamer, they took the cup and just replaced it. No apology or offer any type of assistance. The guest next to me kept me up with their unruly children from midnight til 3:30am. I had to call twice to get someone to calm them down. The front desk contacted me 5 times regarding my check out time. This was before I was scheduled to check out. I felt as though I being pushed or kicked out. And after a night of no sleep I was ready to go. I will not stay here again or recommend it Anyone. And the location is near a lot of prostitution on the next block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ready for adventure
Business
Maryland
Jan 7, 2014

Average accommodation in a business district

The hotel is very conveniently located for navigating the business district in this working class quarter of Dubai. The metro station and numerous restaurants are within walking distance. The double room is too small to serve as an office away from home. Although 24-hour internet is available for a forfeit, a supplement is required for high speed service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I included the breakfast buffet in my reservation, but it really was not necessary given the many nearby options. Self-service coffee and tea are available in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nagogo
Business
Abuja
Mar 25, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

I loved my stay here .I enjoyed it . i will never forget this wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLonon
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 16, 2012

Best Hotel for Price!

The only things that I can complain about with this hotel is that the masseuse apparently does not work on Sundays but you can only find out the hard way. The breakfast buffet was a little lacking but still fine. Everything else was FABULOUS! Book the Executive Suite and you will not be sorry, like I was with the Holiday Inn Express!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Sal
Business
World traveler
Aug 18, 2012

Enjoyable short visit

Reasonable rate, clean and upgrated room and certainly curtiouse and frindly stuff. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Metro service in less than 5 minutes walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WORLD TRAVELER ONE
Business
SPRING, TEXAS
Oct 13, 2012

GREAT STAY

THE STAFF. WAS GREAT.THE BREAKFAST WAS OK AT BEST. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. CLOSE TO METRO STATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinondi
Business
Ramona cal
Nov 16, 2012

Very good location to visit Dubai by subway.

Nice attention Nice rooms Nice location Nice price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welder by trade
Business
Afghanistan
Nov 30, 2012

great stay

I would suggest this for a lower rate, pool warmer than usual for November. Able to hear noise in hallway more than normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Central location not a busy street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GFK2013
Business
Pasadena, CA
Mar 15, 2013

Convenient to the airport

Spent one night at the hotel on a stopover. It is very conveniently located, just 3 metro stops and a 200 meter walk from Terminal 1. I got all the way from the hotel, through check-in, and to my gate at the airport using the metro in under 45 minutes. Note that the hotel is a block off the main drag. Breakfast was edible, but not great. Not where I'd stay if I was in Dubai for more than a few days, but for a short stopover, the location, included breakfast, and free wifi make this a decent choice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of fast food within a few blocks (Burger King, KFC, etc.) For fine dining, you'll probably need to take a taxi or hop on the metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top