$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Flora Grand Hotel

4 stars
View map of P.O.Box# 120328, Al Riqqa Street, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flora Grand Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita and Norman
Business
Wicklow Ireland
Nov 15, 2014

Business trip

I was extremely happy with this hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough. I slept well with comfy pillows. Food was good. Location only about 3 to 5 minutes from the metro Station. I certainly would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the metro to Diera city centre station. Nice shops And resturants..There is a shopping centre about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Good choice of Restaurants in Al Rigga area.

Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinay Maganda
Business
Pittsburg, CA
Nov 10, 2014

Amazing Experience!

A little walk from the metro but easy to find. I got a room upgrade upon check in. Complimentary drinks upon check in as well. I will definitely look this up every time I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mary Brown's chicken in the area.

Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindy000008
Business
Denver
Sep 22, 2014

Great Hotel

I arrived and was upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allenge
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Sep 15, 2014

It was a nice stay

It was a nice stay; hotel was good quiet and relaxed. The only thing that I thought was not normal is selling bags of potato chips, nuts, soda and water in the room. Overall it was good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justbull
Business
Cape Town, South Africa
Jul 30, 2014

Very comfortable

The staff were very good and accommodating. All the systems worked well. Everyday we went out for lunch we put the room cleaning light on and it was always clean when we got back. The in house restaurants are a bit pricey for the hotel but plenty of affordable food nearby. All in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie T.
Business
Sydney, Australia
Apr 28, 2014

Convenient and adequate for an overnight stay

Stayed one night in transit to Europe from Australia so wanted a hotel close the airport. The Flora Grand was close by without being right next door (about 10 minutes by car); arranged to be picked up by them which was very efficient as I had a fair bit of luggage. Room was clean and adequate for the price and I had a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lvjnz
Business
KSA
Apr 1, 2014

A Good Stay

The customer service is excellent at this hotel. From the glass of juice to welcome you to the bell service, housekeeping, room service and the concierge. They are johnny-on-the-spot. I traveled with elderly people and every request for assistance was met quickly and graciously. They do make mistakes, but they do everything they possibly can to correct them. The Indian food at the restaurant is very good. The location is perfect - only 2 blocks from the metro. There are shuttles to the beach and several malls. Good deal! Cons -The standard room is a tight squeeze. If you get a big bathroom you get a cramped sleeping room. If you settle for a small bathroom you get a couple more feet of space which makes a big difference. The rugs were a little dirty and the shower curtain a little mildew smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frajysa
Business
Lyon , France
Mar 27, 2014

Perfect hotel

Near the métro station, centrally located, very professional staff..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adricornell
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Feb 22, 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, good amenities

We only stayed there to sleep for a night, but the hotel was certainly better than expected. Wifi worked perfectly, room was a decent size (not the biggest and most modern), they offered us a welcome juice upon arrival, they gave us late check-out in consideration of how late we arrived. Location is key for in and out of the airport, a ride costs 34AED straight from the airport. Not the glitz of the hotels further north, but it was certainly quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ready for adventure
Business
Maryland
Jan 7, 2014

Average accommodation in a business district

The hotel is very conveniently located for navigating the business district in this working class quarter of Dubai. The metro station and numerous restaurants are within walking distance. The double room is too small to serve as an office away from home. Although 24-hour internet is available for a forfeit, a supplement is required for high speed service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I included the breakfast buffet in my reservation, but it really was not necessary given the many nearby options. Self-service coffee and tea are available in the room.

Back to menu Return to top