$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Dusit Thani Dubai

5 stars
View map of 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, P.O. Box 23335, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dusit Thani Dubai

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jekin S.
Business
FOREST HILLS
Dec 17, 2014

Ok-Ok Hotel

Good locations that's where the good part stops. I say so for the following reasons 1) staff was slow to respond, I asked for a towel they came back after 1.5 hours. Unfortunately I don't take so long showers 2) Asked help with locker as it wasn't closing with credit card, no help at all. 3) forgot my sun glasses in restroom on mezzanine floor business center, called them in 5 mins and they said they dint find it. I was amazed as hardly anyone is on the floor. where did my glasses go I wonder?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maarten
Business
Leiden
Dec 16, 2014

Free Upgrade!

Stayed here last night of my Bus Trip to Dubai to do some shoping and be a bit closer to the airport. It is a perfect hotel near Dubai Downtown and Dubai Shoping mall. With a free upgrade to an executive Suite, just on my first stay there, it was great value for money! Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carray
Business
Ireland
Nov 11, 2014

Fantastic birthday mini break

Tha Dusit Thani lived up to all expectations. The suite was spotless and had great views over the city. It is located in the financial district and only a 5 minute walk to the metro. The cleanest metro we were ever on! The hotel runs a complimentary shuttle bus to the Dubai Mall which is the biggest mall in the world and is beside the Burg Kalifa , the tallest building in the world. It is also beside the Dubai fountain and lots of restaurants so a lovely area to spend an evening. The Dubai mall is also the pick up for the hop-on hop- off bus which is a great way to see all of the city. The culinary crossroad brunch is a must do in the hotel. What a dining experience. Staff were excellent.only thing it's only available on a Friday. The breakfast buffet was also excellent. We wold definitely return and recommend the Dusit Thani.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyPat
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Sep 12, 2014

Dubai

A great hotel with a very friendly staff. Loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niyg
Business
Dubai
Sep 1, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

Wonderful hotel good food. We were not comfortable with the pillows but I guess that was a specific issue to us and not towards the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 24 cafe has the best mochachino and really good food

Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
legend101
Business
jeddah
Aug 11, 2014

amazing for guys

my experince at this hotel is fanaminal and fantastic hotel ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alqadeeb
Business
Saudi
Aug 10, 2014

Worst five star hotel

This by far the worst five star hotel I have ever stayed in. TThe way they ckean the room is so filthy came ans saw the ckeabers wiping the tabke with them same towel of the toilet. They ckean the room tea cups by hand and return it back. Food menue is horrible and they surly have to change the staff. Management of the front desk is kacking of any kind of degree of hospitality degree. Will never ever consider this hotel again especially when in Dubai the standards of the five stars hotel is much much higher than this zero and there are plenty of variates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't consider any of the restaurants in house.

Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saudi
Business
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Aug 3, 2014

I would stay again

Great service at all times. Wonderful restaurants in hotel. Free shuttle to local malls a big plus. Concierge very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall restaurants by fountains are great.

Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manal74
Business
Safwa
Jul 28, 2014

It was realy good

Staff are friendly rooms are clean so close to dubai room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eliott
Business
London
Mar 20, 2014

Less than appealing

This us not a 5 date hotel, it's clean and decent, but outdated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top