$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Dusit Thani Dubai

5 stars
View map of 133 Sheikh Zayed Road, P.O. Box 23335, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dusit Thani Dubai

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niyg
Business
Dubai
Sep 1, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

Wonderful hotel good food. We were not comfortable with the pillows but I guess that was a specific issue to us and not towards the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 24 cafe has the best mochachino and really good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
legend101
Business
jeddah
Aug 11, 2014

amazing for guys

my experince at this hotel is fanaminal and fantastic hotel ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alqadeeb
Business
Saudi
Aug 10, 2014

Worst five star hotel

This by far the worst five star hotel I have ever stayed in. TThe way they ckean the room is so filthy came ans saw the ckeabers wiping the tabke with them same towel of the toilet. They ckean the room tea cups by hand and return it back. Food menue is horrible and they surly have to change the staff. Management of the front desk is kacking of any kind of degree of hospitality degree. Will never ever consider this hotel again especially when in Dubai the standards of the five stars hotel is much much higher than this zero and there are plenty of variates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't consider any of the restaurants in house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saudi
Business
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Aug 3, 2014

I would stay again

Great service at all times. Wonderful restaurants in hotel. Free shuttle to local malls a big plus. Concierge very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall restaurants by fountains are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manal74
Business
Safwa
Jul 28, 2014

It was realy good

Staff are friendly rooms are clean so close to dubai room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eliott
Business
London
Mar 20, 2014

Less than appealing

This us not a 5 date hotel, it's clean and decent, but outdated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali Vacation Aficionado
Business
New York, New York
Mar 14, 2014

Average Hotel

The room was very average. Slightly out dated in terms of style and decoration. The best was Asian/Japanese style very low to the ground but it was far too firm. Staff was very helpful and polite. I wasn't very impressed with the hotel overall, there are far better options in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located close to The Dubai Mall which is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldhat
Business
San Francisco
Feb 23, 2014

Nice Room

Deluxe King rooms are actually very nice. Well laid out and very clean. Had good, not too distant view of Burj Khalifa and even the top of the fountains, when there was a show. Otherwise, hotel location not near anything, except for the 6-10 minute walk to Financial Center Metro stop. Would recommend, if it would suite someone's purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon 2B Ex Pat
Business
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2014

A Touch of Class

I spent five nights at the Dusit Thani Dubai. It was a great experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for someone who likes luxurious and comfortable surroundings but without the fuss or pretentiousness one might expect to find at an upscale hotel. I did not eat in the hotel restaurants so I can not comment on them. I did workout in the gym and found the equipment better then the equipment at my NYC gym. This hotel is just a few minutes walk to the Metro and various eateries. The free shuttle was an added bonus amenity. If I were to make any recommendations, it would be that they add a free/nominal fee hotel shuttle. I really feel that I got what I paid for, if not more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For those with a late night sweet tooth, the lobby deli/restaurant sells pastries for 50% off a few hours before they close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Dubai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bo musaed
Business
kuwait
Nov 24, 2013

not bad

bad location for hotel .. the room not comfort ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top