$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments

4 stars
View map of Discovery Gardens, Building #7, P.O. Box 124169, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Great if you want to be near Jebel Ali

We always stay in this area, as it's close to where our daughter lives, it's also not far from the... See full review

  • Mx5jon
  • Nov 14, 2014
Rugby

It was perfect for me in that the location allowed me access to just about everything i wanted. See full review

  • Williard T
  • Dec 4, 2011
Located in Dubai's picturesque Discovery Gardens, the Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments is found in the commercial district of Sheikh Zayed Road, in close proximity to Media and Internet City.

This stylish aparthotel offers 169 beautifully presented and neatly furnished apartment-style guestrooms. Guests can choose from open-plan studio living to larger one bedroom apartments, all of which feature kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. All of the units are classical in design and feature a range of modern amenities including DVD players and satellite TV.

The Chelsea Gardens has its own on-site restaurant which is open all day and serves a wide range of cuisine, in particular Chinese and continental specialities.

Guests at the Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments can make the most of the propertys 6th-floor health club and its stunning views over Discovery Gardens.

Dubai's famous IBN Batutta Mall is a short walking distance from the property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments Rooms

Studio Apartment
Featuring either one king bed or 2 twin beds, the Studios offer guests a spacious open plan sleeping and living area, incorporating a kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave. Decor is contemporary and furnishings are all in neutral colours.
Studio Deluxe Apartment
Featuring either one king bed or 2 twin beds, the Studios offer guests a spacious open plan sleeping and living area, incorporating a kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave. Decor is contemporary and furnishings are all in neutral colours.
1 Bedroom Apartment
The 1 Bedroom Apartment has a sleeping area with one double bed and a separate dining and sitting area with kitchenette. It is designed with contemporary decor and furnishings in neutral colors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2.7 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 5.9 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 5.9 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 6 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 6 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 6.4 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.8 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 7.3 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 7.4 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 7.4 mi
  • Al Quoz: 8.6 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.8 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 2.7 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 4.1 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 5.9 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 5.9 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 6 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 6 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 6.4 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.8 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 7.3 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 7.4 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 7.4 mi
  • Al Quoz: 8.6 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.8 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 9.1 mi
  • Al Safa: 10.7 mi
  • Global Village: 11.1 mi
  • Al Wasl: 12.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 13.7 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 13.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 13.9 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 14 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 14.4 mi
  • Al Satwa: 14.8 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 15.4 mi
  • Trade Center: 15.4 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 15.7 mi
  • Zabeel: 15.8 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 16.8 mi
  • Al Karama: 17.2 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 17.2 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 17.2 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 17.2 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 17.3 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 17.5 mi
  • Oud Metha: 17.5 mi
  • Mankhool: 17.6 mi
  • Wonderland: 17.9 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 18.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 18.2 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 18.2 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 18.6 mi
  • Port Saeed: 18.7 mi
  • Gold Souk: 18.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
on request

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Al Ain UAE
Apr 16, 2011

Dubai weekend

Hotel is off the beaten track one exit from the beach area. Close to shopping and restaurants. The room was quiet and very clean. We like eating breakfast in our room before heading out for the day so the kitchen came in handy with the stove and fridge. Parking is close to the front door. Check in was quick. We got the size room we reserved. Overall we had a relaxing enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chelsea Hotel is a short walk from the IBN BATUTA MALL which offers a movie theater, great restaurants and a food court, grocery store and great shopping for the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mx5jon
Business
London
Nov 14, 2014

Great if you want to be near Jebel Ali

We always stay in this area, as it's close to where our daughter lives, it's also not far from the metro, and Ibn Mall. It's not close to the centre of town. The staff were great, breakfast good. We were upgraded to one bedroom apartment, and given free internet for one device. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Williard T
Business
Abu Dhabi
Dec 4, 2011

Rugby

It was perfect for me in that the location allowed me access to just about everything i wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Al Ain UAE
Apr 16, 2011

Dubai weekend

Hotel is off the beaten track one exit from the beach area. Close to shopping and restaurants. The room was quiet and very clean. We like eating breakfast in our room before heading out for the day so the kitchen came in handy with the stove and fridge. Parking is close to the front door. Check in was quick. We got the size room we reserved. Overall we had a relaxing enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chelsea Hotel is a short walk from the IBN BATUTA MALL which offers a movie theater, great restaurants and a food court, grocery store and great shopping for the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not coming back to the gardens
Business
seattle
Apr 12, 2011

do not stay at chelsea gardens

Overall the hotel room was big since it was studio size with a full kiltchen and kitchen supplies to cook, the grocery store is across the street and Batutta mall is five minute walking distance but everything else is soooo gar away and taxi fair is not cheap. Also the customer service at the reception desk sucks. They are not organized at all. From the day I got there (two weeks total) i had problems with the reception desk not being able to find my reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ibn Batutta Mall is short walk away and is a very beautiful and historical mall to go to. The mall is huge so you won't get bored to go there everyday since everything else is far from the discovery gardens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top