$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

5 stars
Cluster J, Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
7 Stars

My stay was beyond measure....great people...Great Staff.... I would definitely recommend it!!! See full review

  • Mario J F
  • Apr 29, 2014
Fantastic

This Hotel is better than most 5 stars I've stayed in. The staff is incredibly polite, helpful and... See full review

  • Cahrlie
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers is a five-star resort located in the 41-floor Bonnington Tower, with its sister Almas and Saba Towers. While the towers are primarily dedicated to business and residential spaces, they also house four hotels. Bursting with features, the Bonnington houses a Leisure Deck with infinity pool, gym, sauna and ladies salon, five restaurants - including the formal Cavendish - and the Almas Conference Centre. Literature lovers can hang out at The Authors' Lounge and select a book from the shelves of the library, before sitting down to read for a few hours. Accommodations range from deluxe rooms and suites, with complimentary Molton Brown toiletries, to ample three bedroom apartments.
Key facts
  • Rooms: 208 rooms and suites, 272 serviced apartments, all non-smoking
  • Restaurants and bars: The Cavendish Restaurant, Healey's Bar & Terrace, The Authors' Lounge, The Leisure Deck and McGettigan's Irish Pub
  • Infinity pool
  • Gymnasium
  • Steam room
  • Salon on 11th floor Leisure Deck
  • In-room dining
  • Bonnington Business Club Lounge - 4 conference rooms
  • Almas Conference Center (next door)
Neighborhood
The Bonnington Jumeirah can be found in the vibrant Jumeirah district, popular among travelers because of its proximity to Dubai's main attractions. The hotel is nestled in the midst of the Jumeirah Lake Towers community - an exclusive neighborhood bordered by the Almas Lakes to the west, and the Jumeirah Islands to the east. For sand and sea lovers, Jumeirah Beach is just on the other side of the Dubai Marina. Shoppers and foodies can explore Spinneys Supermarket, which sells all sorts of exotic local produce, including zatar - a Middle Eastern spice mix - and organic salmon sourced from the waters around Dubai and Oman.
  • Bur Dubai (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
  • Dubai Marina (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Dubai Museum (16.6 mi/26.8 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
Hints and tips
If you'd rather dine in the comfort of your own hotel room or apartment when staying at the Bonnington Jumeirah, room service can be delivered straight to your door.

The hotel offers complimentary shuttles to places of interest, including Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Jumeirah Beach.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Rooms

1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Your One Bedroom Apartment (65sqm/699sqft)comprises of a spacious living area with comfortable sofas and extraordinary views across the "New Dubai" skyline and the Jumeirah Lakes. The master bedroom is complemented by a spacious en-suite bathroom with bathtub and integrated power shower. A fully equipped kitchen (electric stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and microwave) and washing machine with integrated tumble dryer are also provided for your convenience. All guests benefit from complimentary access to our Leisure Deck with swimming pool, fully equipped gym, children's play area, pool bar and other leisure facilities.
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Your One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (90sqm/968sqft)comprises of a spacious living area with comfortable sofas and extraordinary views across the "New Dubai" skyline and the Jumeirah Lakes. In addition to the master bedroom, which is complemented by a spacious en-suite bathroom with bathtub and integrated power shower, there is also a separate study with a large single bed and en-suite shower room. A fully equipped kitchen (electric stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and microwave) and washing machine with integrated tumble dryer are also provided for your convenience. Almost all units come with a terrace or balcony. All guests benefit from complimentary access to our Leisure Deck with swimming pool, fully equipped gym, children's play area, pool bar and other leisure facilities.
Deluxe Suite
Bonnington Deluxe Suites (60sqm/645sqft)can accommodate a maximum of 2 persons and feature king-size bed or twin beds, a spacious en-suite bathroom with a double vanity, separate rainfall shower, toilet and bidet. Other features: Separate lounge area with a comfortable sofa and a work desk, tea and coffee making facilities, dimming/climate/light control console, ironing facilities, Wi Fi and LAN Internet access, Interactive Satellite TV System, IDD Telephones, Media Hub in Room, Free Standing Bathtub, Rainfall Shower, Bathrobes and Slippers, Luxury Bathroom Amenities, Hairdryer, Mini Bar, Seating Area, Work Desk, Wake Up Services/Alarm, Doorbells, Special Work Area for business.
Deluxe Room
Your Deluxe Room (35sqm/372sqft) comes with a choice of king-size bed or twin beds and is complemented by a spacious en-suite bathroom with double vanity, separate rainfall shower, toilet and bidet. Additional facilities include tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, Wifi and wired high-speed Internet access points, large flat-screen TV with interactive satellite TV system, in-room safe, minibar, and bedside room-control console as well as MediaHub entertainment connectivity panel allowing you to connect your laptop, PDA or MP3 player directly to the television in your room.
Club Deluxe Room
Your Bonnington Business Club Deluxe Room (35sqm/372sqft) comes with a choice of king-size bed or twin beds and is complemented by a spacious en-suite bathroom with double vanity, separate rainfall shower, toilet and bidet. Additional facilities include tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, Wifi and wired high-speed Internet access points, large flat-screen TV with interactive satellite TV system, in-room safe, minibar, and bedside room-control console as well as MediaHub entertainment connectivity panel allowing you to connect your laptop, PDA or MP3 player directly to the television in your room. Additional Bonnington Business Club benefits: Dedicated fast check-in/out, all day complimentary tea & coffee, complimentary pre-dinner drinks and canaps, complimentary in-room Internet, your choice of one complimentary airport pick-up or drop-off, complimentary early check-in and late check-out, and many other benefits...

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.0675 55.1422
Area served
Dubai, Abu Dhabi
Nearby airports
The Hotel is served by Dubai International Airport, Dubai World Central Airport, and Abu Dhabi Airport.
Area description
Located in Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai - an ideal location for business or pleasure.

Nearby points of interest

  • Emirates Hill: 1.5 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 2.6 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 4.4 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.6 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 4.8 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.2 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.8 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.8 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.2 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 6.8 mi
  • Al Quoz: 7.2 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7.6 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 1.5 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 2.6 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 4.4 mi
  • Al Barsha: 4.6 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 4.8 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 4.9 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 5.2 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 5.8 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 5.8 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 6.2 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 6.8 mi
  • Al Quoz: 7.2 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 7.6 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 8.1 mi
  • Al Safa: 9.2 mi
  • Global Village: 10.3 mi
  • Al Wasl: 11.3 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 12.1 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 12.1 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 12.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 12.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 12.5 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 13.3 mi
  • Trade Center: 13.9 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 14.1 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 14.2 mi
  • Zabeel: 14.3 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 15.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 15.6 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 15.7 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 15.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 15.7 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.9 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 16 mi
  • Oud Metha: 16 mi
  • Mankhool: 16 mi
  • Wonderland: 16.4 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 16.7 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 16.7 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 17 mi
  • Port Saeed: 17.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
5 Meeting Rooms available. The largest which can cater for 55 pax Theatre style. All meeting rooms are equipped with State of the art integrated screens, laptop computers, lighting controls, temperature control, audio & video systems, business support, projectors. The hotel also has a larger conference centre & ballroom just across the road from the main building, which can accommodate events for up to 550 people.

Dining

McGettigan's Irish Pub
From a well poured beverage to Irish breakfasts and other fine Irish fare - McGettigan's has it all, plus so much more - live sports, entertainment and the friendliest service in town! Nearest Metro - Jumeirah Lakes Towers Valet parking available at Bonnington.
The Cavendish Restaurant
Experience a city bustling with life and taste, a melting pot of cultures and cuisines! With a menu developed from a unique fusion that can only be described as the 'Dubai taste', The Cavendish brings you the best of British-European classical dishes presented with a modern twist incorporating the exotic elements of the Middle East.
The Authors' Lounge
Serving Tea, Coffee, Cakes, Pastries, Sandwiches and a variety of Snacks.
Healey's Bar & Terrace
This modern and stylish bar provides a venue to relax and unwind after a long day's work. Enjoy a masterly mixed cocktail or a pint of one of our many fine draught beers. Happy Times daily from 12 noon to 4 p.m. and 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. - save big on cocktails and beers! For the cooler months, there is Healey's Terrace - an open-air terrace overlooking the Almas Tower and the surrounding lakes - the perfect place for a sunset cooler to welcome the evening!
The Leisure Deck
The 11th floor is home to the Bonnington's unique, double-height, Leisure Deck, which is open to the elements on three sides and features a large swimming pool, a fully equipped gym, Jacuzzis, steam rooms, saunas and our panoramic Pool Bar. Sit back and enjoy a beverage or a light snack. Breathtaking views of the new Dubai await!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adricornell
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Feb 22, 2014

In a word - perfect!

This is my third year in a row at this hotel, and I will always return to it The rooms are just fantastic (if you can afford to, get a suite, or you can ask for a free upgrade!) The view and the pool are the weakest parts of the hotel (pool is covered and usually very windy during Feb), but everything else is great. You have McGettigans Irish Bar downstairs that you can go to for standard bar fun, Healey's Bar and Author's Lounge for more quiet and comfort, there's a Spinney's supermarket across the way so you can avoid some expense in eats, in addition to other shops within walking distance from the hotel. Treat yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Spinney's supermarket, in addition to other fast food spots around the hotel, can help contain food costs. Healey's has a happy hour daily (just make sure you know what time it is at - their advertisements are misleading), and there's ladies night every Wed, so take advantage of all that you can!

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
als14
Washington DC
Nov 2, 2009

Good value, but not yet five-star hotel

As a corporate traveler, I regularly log over 200+ hotel nights a year, and have been fortunate to stay at some of the finest hotels in the world. My recent stay at the Bonnington did not meet my expectations for level of hotel service, but offers decent value for a short-term stay. This hotel is NOT recommended for families on vacation, romantic weekend, or any guests looking for a polished five-star hotel upon which Dubai builds its famous reputation. To be fair, the Bonnington is in the midst of a "soft-launch" while in preparation for their Jan 2009 grand opening. I discovered the Bonnington while doing a price search, and noticed an abnormally low-price for five-star hotel in Dubai. Upon further review of the Bonnington's website, it looked like a great deal! First, the location is pretty decent, but exterior landscaping and appearance is poor. The hotel is located in the Jumeriah Lakes area, with close proximity to the Marina and the "New Dubai" beach resorts, as well as close proximity to the new metro station. However, this area is still under heavy construction, with adjacent buildings in various states of repair. The Bonnington itself is only half-finished, with only floors 1-7 open, and the garage and exterior landscaping still giving the appearance of, well, a construction yard. The interior hotel lobby has not yet been fully opened, and a make-shift side counter was being used as the temporary reception area for hotel guests. Second, the check-in process needs to be improved. At most hotels, check-in is a fairly quick process, perhaps 10min max. The Bonnington kept us waiting for about 20 min+, primarily due to IT difficulties. Because the systems are so new, my reservation was unable to be located, even though I had a confirmation code and confirmed reservation. The front desk seemed to realize this, and gave me a room anyway. An additional inconvenience was that the staff seemed to have problems creating a hotel room key. When I asked for my room key, the attendant apologized, and said it would take a few minutes. I then watched while her colleague seemed to run quickly to a back room, up a flight of stairs, to a back office, create a key, and then return back down the stairs and give the key to guests. This process took about 5-10minutes, all the while I was thinking, " "How strange! Wouldn't it be more efficient to simply keep the key maker on the desk in front of you?" Finally, the hotel service and training needs to be greatly improved. Overall, the staff was professional and courteous enough, but I had the sense that the majority of the staff either started that week, or even that day itself, with little or no training. The singularly worst trait I noticed was the staff's attempts to desparately cover up the lack of internet in the building. Throughout our entire stay, I heard multiple comments that "the network was down", or "internet would be available soon", or "we are working on the problem". Ultimately, the truth was that there was no guest internet available in the hotel, and that the temporary system was so overloaded that the hotel would be unable to offer internet access to its guests. This should have been made clear from the start, rather than waste guests time trying to change their configuration settings. Overall, the hotel is still working through its many issues. I've often used online sources as a reliable resource for hotel reviews, but was surprised to see the vast differences in my own eyes. I can only assume that those other reviews are referring to the residential apartments located in the same building, and not the hotel rooms. It was also interesting to see that the interior finishes are very similiar to one of my favorite hotels, the Dubai Grovesnor House, but ultimately fails as a poor comparison using lesser-grade materials and skimping on corners where it could. Our entire hotel experience at the Bonnington had the sense of a hotel that opened earlier than it should hav...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Feb 21, 2010

Nice hotel, bad location

Beautiful hotel, great staff, not many restaurant choices. Bad location if you plan on doing a lot of sight-seeing. New hotel so taxis claim not to know where it is. If you drink alcohol, buy it from airport (only place its sold besides hotel bars). Hotel bar charged us $30USD a shot for some drinks. Nothing is in walking distance, a lot of construction still going on around hotel. If you plan on doing sight-seeing and tours I recommend you stay near Mall of Emirates, Dubai Mall, or City Centre-near a lot and bus tours stop there. We had to take a cab every time to the mall to do something. You will save money on cab rides for sightseeing and eating out. Marina Mall 5 min. near hotel had nowhere near a selection of stores/restaurants like those malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing near this hotel in walking distance. Take taxi to Marina Mall and get a little groceries (drinks, snacks, lunch meat, etc.) to save on room service prices (not much of restaurant selection) and take comp shuttle to Mall of Emirates to catch Big City Bus Tour. We couldn't get up in time because of time difference and kept paying for taxi rides (new hotel so all taxis swore they didn't know how to get here-big differences in price with different drivers!!!)

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James 007
New York City
Aug 27, 2012

Bonnington - Dubai - nothing spectacular

The hotel itself is not bad but few things were not convenient. To get to a hotel by car is very confusing because a lot of roads are under construction and therefore must take detours. To get anywhere is expensive by taxi, avg $10 to $25. Too far of a walk from the beach, must take taxi. If i would have a choice i would stay at a different hotel closer to the beach and closer to the center of Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmf2012
Zurich
Dec 18, 2012

Not what was promised

According to this very hotel booking website, there would have been a hotel shuttle, early check in was possible and breakfast included. When we tried to book the hotel shuttle a day in advance, they said it was fully booked and no replacement. When we arrived at the hotel at 10am, our room was not ready, instead of "10min" as promised, it took an hour and half before we could check in. We were not offered any coffee or drinks in the meantime. We could not book the hotel shuttle to get back to the airport the next day, as we did not have a room number. When we tried to book the hotel shuttle later that day, it was again supposedly fully booked. Only after insisting and explaining our situation, they would organise airport transportation for us at the same rate as the shuttle would have been. The room itself was nice and mostly clean, quiet. Breakfast was (despite advertised otherwise) not included in the room rate. Adding it is absolutely overpriced given average cost for food in Dubai. Overall, it is an ok place to stay, however it is pricy for what you get and the employees are only superficially friendly and (with few exceptions) not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat traveler
Shanghai, China
Feb 19, 2010

Not Quite There Yet

This hotel apartment is still in its soft opening stage. There was still a lot of construction going on in and around the hotel. The construction workers were using the main elevators so it sometimes took up to 20 minutes for an elevator to become available during business hours. Some of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and some were very unresponsive. The hotel car was not at the airport as promised to pick us up. Our flight was over an hour late arriving in Dubai. We were told that we did not show up for the car so he left. They did call the car back to pick us up because we had already paid and would have been charged as a no show if we had not taken the car, but that took another 30 minutes. The rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. They are still having some problems with the electricity. A circuit breaker would pop every time we started the dryer. Luckily the fuse box was located right by the front door so we could reset it ourselves. The wireless internet did not work at all. My husband had to work while we were there so that was a big problem. We called down to the front desk repeatedly to get a code to access the wireless internet, but no one knew what to do. They said they would send up a cable so we could plug into the wall, but no one showed up with that either. This hotel still has a lot of bugs to work out before they can call themselves a 5 star residence, but at the prices they are charging during their soft opening it was a good deal overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a lot of fun things to do in Dubai. If you want to avoid the crowds get an early start. Most places open at 10-11 am. The water parks and shopping malls don't get crowded until the late afternoon.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
als14
Washington DC
Nov 2, 2009

Good value, but not yet five-star hotel

As a corporate traveler, I regularly log over 200+ hotel nights a year, and have been fortunate to stay at some of the finest hotels in the world. My recent stay at the Bonnington did not meet my expectations for level of hotel service, but offers decent value for a short-term stay. This hotel is NOT recommended for families on vacation, romantic weekend, or any guests looking for a polished five-star hotel upon which Dubai builds its famous reputation. To be fair, the Bonnington is in the midst of a "soft-launch" while in preparation for their Jan 2009 grand opening. I discovered the Bonnington while doing a price search, and noticed an abnormally low-price for five-star hotel in Dubai. Upon further review of the Bonnington's website, it looked like a great deal! First, the location is pretty decent, but exterior landscaping and appearance is poor. The hotel is located in the Jumeriah Lakes area, with close proximity to the Marina and the "New Dubai" beach resorts, as well as close proximity to the new metro station. However, this area is still under heavy construction, with adjacent buildings in various states of repair. The Bonnington itself is only half-finished, with only floors 1-7 open, and the garage and exterior landscaping still giving the appearance of, well, a construction yard. The interior hotel lobby has not yet been fully opened, and a make-shift side counter was being used as the temporary reception area for hotel guests. Second, the check-in process needs to be improved. At most hotels, check-in is a fairly quick process, perhaps 10min max. The Bonnington kept us waiting for about 20 min+, primarily due to IT difficulties. Because the systems are so new, my reservation was unable to be located, even though I had a confirmation code and confirmed reservation. The front desk seemed to realize this, and gave me a room anyway. An additional inconvenience was that the staff seemed to have problems creating a hotel room key. When I asked for my room key, the attendant apologized, and said it would take a few minutes. I then watched while her colleague seemed to run quickly to a back room, up a flight of stairs, to a back office, create a key, and then return back down the stairs and give the key to guests. This process took about 5-10minutes, all the while I was thinking, " "How strange! Wouldn't it be more efficient to simply keep the key maker on the desk in front of you?" Finally, the hotel service and training needs to be greatly improved. Overall, the staff was professional and courteous enough, but I had the sense that the majority of the staff either started that week, or even that day itself, with little or no training. The singularly worst trait I noticed was the staff's attempts to desparately cover up the lack of internet in the building. Throughout our entire stay, I heard multiple comments that "the network was down", or "internet would be available soon", or "we are working on the problem". Ultimately, the truth was that there was no guest internet available in the hotel, and that the temporary system was so overloaded that the hotel would be unable to offer internet access to its guests. This should have been made clear from the start, rather than waste guests time trying to change their configuration settings. Overall, the hotel is still working through its many issues. I've often used online sources as a reliable resource for hotel reviews, but was surprised to see the vast differences in my own eyes. I can only assume that those other reviews are referring to the residential apartments located in the same building, and not the hotel rooms. It was also interesting to see that the interior finishes are very similiar to one of my favorite hotels, the Dubai Grovesnor House, but ultimately fails as a poor comparison using lesser-grade materials and skimping on corners where it could. Our entire hotel experience at the Bonnington had the sense of a hotel that opened earlier than it should hav...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat traveler
Shanghai, China
Feb 19, 2010

Not Quite There Yet

This hotel apartment is still in its soft opening stage. There was still a lot of construction going on in and around the hotel. The construction workers were using the main elevators so it sometimes took up to 20 minutes for an elevator to become available during business hours. Some of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and some were very unresponsive. The hotel car was not at the airport as promised to pick us up. Our flight was over an hour late arriving in Dubai. We were told that we did not show up for the car so he left. They did call the car back to pick us up because we had already paid and would have been charged as a no show if we had not taken the car, but that took another 30 minutes. The rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. They are still having some problems with the electricity. A circuit breaker would pop every time we started the dryer. Luckily the fuse box was located right by the front door so we could reset it ourselves. The wireless internet did not work at all. My husband had to work while we were there so that was a big problem. We called down to the front desk repeatedly to get a code to access the wireless internet, but no one knew what to do. They said they would send up a cable so we could plug into the wall, but no one showed up with that either. This hotel still has a lot of bugs to work out before they can call themselves a 5 star residence, but at the prices they are charging during their soft opening it was a good deal overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are a lot of fun things to do in Dubai. If you want to avoid the crowds get an early start. Most places open at 10-11 am. The water parks and shopping malls don't get crowded until the late afternoon.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Feb 21, 2010

Nice hotel, bad location

Beautiful hotel, great staff, not many restaurant choices. Bad location if you plan on doing a lot of sight-seeing. New hotel so taxis claim not to know where it is. If you drink alcohol, buy it from airport (only place its sold besides hotel bars). Hotel bar charged us $30USD a shot for some drinks. Nothing is in walking distance, a lot of construction still going on around hotel. If you plan on doing sight-seeing and tours I recommend you stay near Mall of Emirates, Dubai Mall, or City Centre-near a lot and bus tours stop there. We had to take a cab every time to the mall to do something. You will save money on cab rides for sightseeing and eating out. Marina Mall 5 min. near hotel had nowhere near a selection of stores/restaurants like those malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing near this hotel in walking distance. Take taxi to Marina Mall and get a little groceries (drinks, snacks, lunch meat, etc.) to save on room service prices (not much of restaurant selection) and take comp shuttle to Mall of Emirates to catch Big City Bus Tour. We couldn't get up in time because of time difference and kept paying for taxi rides (new hotel so all taxis swore they didn't know how to get here-big differences in price with different drivers!!!)

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skydiving
Business
UT, USA
Mar 26, 2013

No Airport Shuttle...But Great Hotel!

I really enjoyed this hotel...The restaurant and bars were amazing. Great food and drinks. I did book this hotel on the basis that it offered an Airport Shuttle from the Dubai International Airport, but waited for 45 mins and no shuttle. Got a taxi to the hotel and asked about Shuttle service and was told that they discontinued Shuttle services 2 months prior...Great stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great Irish pub in the hotel...Amazing.

Back to menu Return to top