$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

5 stars
View map of Cluster J, Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kilkenny Duo
Couples
Kilkenny
Apr 28, 2011

Lovely new hotel

Hotel is located at the southern end of Dubai. However I would consider the location perfect as it is a 2 min walk to the metro so you can travel on from there! If I was returning to Dubai I think I would def stay in the Bonnington as it is so easy to get around from there. The hotel seems new, clean, even the most basic rooms are lovely. The only down side is the pool. It is esstailly one floor of the hotel with no walls of windows and so no sun really hits it. But to be honest Im not really a pool person anyway so didnt bother me and I went there in the evenings instead and the beach in the day if I wanted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CLosest dining is the Jumeirah beach walk. About 5/10 min by taxi costing €3. Loads of restaurants to pick from. Best bar we found was under the hotel in McGettigans, an Irish bar which was always busy and lively!

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samson
Couples
Essex, UK
Apr 25, 2011

Excellent hotel, Good location

This hotel is 5* all the way. We arrived in the early hours of the morning but we were allowed to check in early. The staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We stayed in a standard room but there was nothing standard about it! From the marble bathroom with walk in shower and a full size bath tub to the very large and comfortable king size bed to the very up to date flat screen TV with a good variety of channels we were glad we chose this hotel (nearly went for a Hilton hotel in Deira). There is also the swimming pool on the 11th floor which is a real treat. The location is also very good as the Metro (which will take you to all of the malls and near to many of the attractions in Dubai) is less then 5 minutes walk away. There is also a Spinneys mini supermarket just outside the hotel which is very helpful (breakfast at the hotel is a bit pricey). The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Dubai Marina (including the mall) and an 8 minute Journey on the daily hotel shuttle (which is free) to the beach. There is a lot of building work surrounding the hotel but this is true for most of Dubai. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would thoroughly recommend the arabian nights desert safari. It is suitable for all of the family and very good fun.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samson
Couples
Essex, UK
Apr 25, 2011

Excellent hotel, Good location

This hotel is 5* all the way. We arrived in the early hours of the morning but we were allowed to check in early. The staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We stayed in a standard room but there was nothing standard about it! From the marble bathroom with walk in shower and a full size bath tub to the very large and comfortable king size bed to the very up to date flat screen TV with a good variety of channels we were glad we chose this hotel (nearly went for a Hilton hotel in Deira). There is also the swimming pool on the 11th floor which is a real treat. The location is also very good as the Metro (which will take you to all of the malls and near to many of the attractions in Dubai) is less then 5 minutes walk away. There is also a Spinneys mini supermarket just outside the hotel which is very helpful (breakfast at the hotel is a bit pricey). The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Dubai Marina (including the mall) and an 8 minute Journey on the daily hotel shuttle (which is free) to the beach. There is a lot of building work surrounding the hotel but this is true for most of Dubai. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would thoroughly recommend the arabian nights desert safari. It is suitable for all of the family and very good fun.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAL
Couples
UK
Apr 9, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

FANTASTIC HOTEL GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAL
Couples
UK
Apr 9, 2011

GREAT HOTEL

FANTASTIC HOTEL GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Canada
Jan 30, 2011

Excellent with a few short comings

My purpose was to see Dubai and this hotel was close to a few but 20+ kms from others so unless you are renting a car - don't forget your international drivers licence - or can ride the Metro - excellent system by the way and most staff speak good English. Taxis are very reasonable so there are choices. Location wise the only problem was the 30 mins by car or up to an hour by metro and some walking by Metro to get to the sights. The only problem I had with the Bonnington was you paid for your room and everything else was charged extra - my big beef was internet access was an additional 15USD daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 3 amazing mall I visited and was very impressed - Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall - at the base of Burj Khalifa, and Dubai Marina Mall plus the old city and the Gold Souk.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
London
Nov 28, 2010

Affordable luxury - excellent service

We treated ourselves to a stay here after several weeks of more basic travelling. We arrived early and the staff at check-in were very accommodating and service was generally excellent. For us, the best bit was the (extremely) comfortable bed after weeks of camping, but the general ambience of the hotel was excellent and we also liked the open-air leisure deck - though the view wasn't as amazing as we had hoped. Do bear in mind that the hotel is in a development about 30km away from town, but taxis are very quick and affordable and the beach is a very short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Dubai, we also did an overnight desert safari and would not really recommend it. With hindsight would use the money for another night in this hotel!

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
London
Nov 28, 2010

Affordable luxury - excellent service

We treated ourselves to a stay here after several weeks of more basic travelling. We arrived early and the staff at check-in were very accommodating and service was generally excellent. For us, the best bit was the (extremely) comfortable bed after weeks of camping, but the general ambience of the hotel was excellent and we also liked the open-air leisure deck - though the view wasn't as amazing as we had hoped. Do bear in mind that the hotel is in a development about 30km away from town, but taxis are very quick and affordable and the beach is a very short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Dubai, we also did an overnight desert safari and would not really recommend it. With hindsight would use the money for another night in this hotel!

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ozz
Family
Helsinki
Oct 24, 2010

Overall good

Location isn't the best but if you get a good rate on this hotel I can recommend it. Taxi's are cheap in Dubai (approx 10€ to even furthest attractions from this hotel). There is construction going on around the hotel, but then again, there is construction everywhere in Dubai. Service is good! Rooms are nice (stayed in an apartment) Hotel food is not worth writing home about but not bad.. The beach is not that close and really not accessible due to the construction. The hotel pool is nice though - sunshine/sunbathing only until midday though (the pool is covered). The gym is basic but good! Get a good rate on this hotel and definitely worth it - when the surrounding area is complete the price on this hotel will no doubt increase quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ozz
Family
Helsinki
Oct 24, 2010

Overall good

Location isn't the best but if you get a good rate on this hotel I can recommend it. Taxi's are cheap in Dubai (approx 10€ to even furthest attractions from this hotel). There is construction going on around the hotel, but then again, there is construction everywhere in Dubai. Service is good! Rooms are nice (stayed in an apartment) Hotel food is not worth writing home about but not bad.. The beach is not that close and really not accessible due to the construction. The hotel pool is nice though - sunshine/sunbathing only until midday though (the pool is covered). The gym is basic but good! Get a good rate on this hotel and definitely worth it - when the surrounding area is complete the price on this hotel will no doubt increase quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top