$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

5 stars
View map of Cluster J, Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velmela
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Wonderful Stay!

Beautiful rooms, 5 minutes walk to the metro, and excellent staff. Minor things to note: wifi is not free and if you paid for it, it was spotty; it is located almost at the end of the metro line (we never found this inconvenient, but it did take longer to get to places on the other side of the city).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi2011
Business
Chicago
Jan 19, 2012

Excellent Stay

Great new year's vacation. Staff was friendly, and hotel is just a short cab ride from new Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bit disappointed travelle
Business
Lancashire, UK
Dec 29, 2011

First Holiday in Dubai

Very disappointed with the room location. A LOT of construction going on facing the window. Very noisy starting from early morning till night time. Comfort & staff very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fee Dee
Business
London, UK
Dec 29, 2011

Would definitely visit again

I stayed at the Bonninton JLT for 5 nights and found the staff to be very helpful, polite, and eager to please. I'm very particular about hygiene, and had no complaints whatsoever in that department - housekeeping did a great job in maintaining cleanliness. On nights when you prefer to stay "close to home", you can dine in the restaurants or Irish bar that are affiliated with the hotel. A couple of supermarkets (Spinneys and Carrefour) are also close by if you need to stock up on water, snacks, etc. The hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the airport for a very small fee, so call and book with them rather than getting a taxi. The journey is approx 30 minutes long each way. I had a really enjoyable stay at the Bonnington JLT and look forward to visiting again some time in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is quite close to the Jumeirah Lakes Towers metro station (about 10 mins away), so it was very convenient to get around to the various attractions. Travelling by metro was a lot more cost effective than getting taxis. You can pick up a "Metro Guide" leaflet at the hotel to help you plan your journey. Note that the hotel is not centrally located, so getting to the attractions can take anything between 10 mins to an hour by train. Regarding getting around the city, one thing I'd advise is to use a hop on/hop off service such as the Big Bus Tours (bookable at the airport or Mall of the Emirates, among other places) to initially get your bearings for the first day or two. If you decide to buy a ticket for a one-day Dubai tour only, start with the blue route, and hop off and hop on at attractions along Jumeirah Beach Rd (e.g. Jumeirah Mosque, Jumeirah Beach and Madinat Jumeirah) since these are not readily accessible by metro. A lot of the other attractions on or near Sheik Zayed Rd (e.g. Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall) and in Bur Dubai and Deira (e.g. Dubai Museum, Gold/Spice/Textile Souks, Dhow and abra trips on the creek) are easily accessible by metro. So you can cruise along on the tour bus for an initial sighting of these "accessible" attractions, and then travel by metro during the rest of your stay to visit them at your leisure. For metro travel, you can get a pay-as-you-go metro card (initially charged with Dhs 20-30) and then top up the card as necessary. Note that the hotel also provides a shuttle service to a few of the attractions - ask the concierge for details. If you decide to travel by metro, the locals are very helpful in providing directions - so you won't get lost.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazba
Business
Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates
Nov 9, 2011

Great Value for a 5 Star Hotel

nice facility, construction around the hotel is a little troubling to get there. But overall I recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Pub right next doors

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry 100
Business
Norfolk U.K.
Nov 7, 2011

SUPERB BONNINGTON

Exellent hotel,Staff very attentive,highly recommended by my wife and myself,Keep up the standard best wishes to you for the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kaliffi mall

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caitf
Business
Cork
May 2, 2011

Fantastic hotel at great value

This was a fantastic hotel in a great central location that was easily accessible to most of the main tourist attractions. The hotel staff, especially the concierge team, were extremely helpful in organising restaurant bookings and other tours for us during our stay. The rooms were spotless, spacious and quite luxurious and were immaculately cleaned each day. We ate in both the Cavendish Restaurant and McGettigans and the food in both places was very tasty. There was also a brilliant atmosphere in McGettigans. Overall it was one of the best hotels my husband & I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caitf
Business
Cork
May 2, 2011

Fantastic hotel at great value

This was a fantastic hotel in a great central location that was easily accessible to most of the main tourist attractions. The hotel staff, especially the concierge team, were extremely helpful in organising restaurant bookings and other tours for us during our stay. The rooms were spotless, spacious and quite luxurious and were immaculately cleaned each day. We ate in both the Cavendish Restaurant and McGettigans and the food in both places was very tasty. There was also a brilliant atmosphere in McGettigans. Overall it was one of the best hotels my husband & I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kilkenny Duo
Business
Kilkenny
Apr 28, 2011

Lovely new hotel

Hotel is located at the southern end of Dubai. However I would consider the location perfect as it is a 2 min walk to the metro so you can travel on from there! If I was returning to Dubai I think I would def stay in the Bonnington as it is so easy to get around from there. The hotel seems new, clean, even the most basic rooms are lovely. The only down side is the pool. It is esstailly one floor of the hotel with no walls of windows and so no sun really hits it. But to be honest Im not really a pool person anyway so didnt bother me and I went there in the evenings instead and the beach in the day if I wanted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CLosest dining is the Jumeirah beach walk. About 5/10 min by taxi costing €3. Loads of restaurants to pick from. Best bar we found was under the hotel in McGettigans, an Irish bar which was always busy and lively!

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kilkenny Duo
Business
Kilkenny
Apr 28, 2011

Lovely new hotel

Hotel is located at the southern end of Dubai. However I would consider the location perfect as it is a 2 min walk to the metro so you can travel on from there! If I was returning to Dubai I think I would def stay in the Bonnington as it is so easy to get around from there. The hotel seems new, clean, even the most basic rooms are lovely. The only down side is the pool. It is esstailly one floor of the hotel with no walls of windows and so no sun really hits it. But to be honest Im not really a pool person anyway so didnt bother me and I went there in the evenings instead and the beach in the day if I wanted!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CLosest dining is the Jumeirah beach walk. About 5/10 min by taxi costing €3. Loads of restaurants to pick from. Best bar we found was under the hotel in McGettigans, an Irish bar which was always busy and lively!

Back to menu Return to top