$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

5 stars
View map of Cluster J, Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed and Sara
Business
Guatemala
Dec 8, 2013

very nice place, expensive breakfast.

nice apartment hotel, near a metro station. 40 minutes from airport. Very good breakfast but expensive (35 dollars per person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteLes
Business
Glasgow, Scotland
Oct 22, 2013

1st Visit to Jumeirah Lakes, Dubai.

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights and arranged via the hotel, for a car to waiting for us when we arrived in Dubai around 2am. The whole experience was really positive, all staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was nice and clean and room service and the housekeeping service was extremely efficient. We added breakfast to our original booking when we arrived at hotel, this was priced at 90Dhr each. Breakfast was served in the Cavendish Restaurant and there was plenty of Choice, service from all staff was excellent. The Irish Bar linked to the Hotel - McGettigan's (has great food options available) - Hosted two shows with Irish Comic, Jason Byrne in the Almas towers building accross street from hotel - Excellent show , very funny. Only suggestion would be the organisation of the tokens to purchase from the temporary bar. No explanation of how token system worked. The Dubai metro is a couple of minutes walk from the hotel - very efficent and we used this several times during our stay. The beach at JBR is a 20 minute slow walk from the hotel but the hotel also provides a twice daily shuttle service to the beach and to various malls. There is a Spinneys Local Store next to the hotel and a 24/7 Carrefour store within 5 mins walk. We would stay here again on our next trip to Dubai, highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Hopper
Business
Manama, Bahrain
Oct 21, 2013

5-Star Quality for less

Brand new hotel close to the hottest new areas of Dubai. Friendly and responsive staff, top-notch technology and bright, spacious rooms. Perfect for a business trip. The only reason for the 4 stars is the lack of leisure amenities; nevertheless, what is provided is perfect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moroccan traveller
Business
Morocco
Aug 28, 2013

Quiet place far away of noise

nice hotel, near metro and Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Lakes Towers is one of most sophisticated places in Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Far away of old Dubai city center

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanP
Business
Sussex UK
Aug 25, 2013

Great base to explore Dubai

Although our flight arrived very early in the morning we were given one room within half an hour and the other was ready 30 minutes before advertised which was a great relief after an overnight flight. The welcome fruit juice was much appreciated as was the helpful advice about what to do whilst we were in Dubai. The rooms were clean and well presented though cream carpets were probably not the best choice of colour. Everything worked and the views over Jumeirah were great from the 9th floor. The swimming pool on the 11th floor was much appreciated and the lack of direct sun was not a problem in the summer heat. All hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. We didn't use the dining facilities in the hotel as there are good value eating places all around the hotel now and two supermarkets within 3 minutes walk. McGettigans Irish bar has a good atmosphere but the drinks are expensive (as is alcohol in all of Dubai) Every day we used the brilliant metro which is 5 minutes walk - just about our limit in the 44 degree heat. The trains are cheap (maximum single journey about 6 dirhams) air conditioned and like Dubai in general, clean and efficient. If you need to go away from the main track then taxis are good value too. Saved 80 dirhams by catching metro back to airport at end of stay. Brief summary of our trip highlights - Desert safari (picked up from hotel) Ifly Dubai - indoor skydiving, Burj Khalifa "at the top" and Seawings flight around Dubai. Shopping malls are great and viewing the Atlantis (via monorail) and Burj Al Arab hotels (from Souk Medinat) are an experience not to be missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a silver "NOL" card to top up on the metro

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ripcord
Business
Yuma, AZ
Jun 25, 2013

Amazing Room for the price

It was perhaps the nicest hotel room I have ever had, Deluxe Suite. The hotel restaurants and pool deck were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

McGinnity's Irish Pub is attached and has great food and beer. It is full of expats so it felt like Ireland.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smshahriar
Business
CA
Apr 19, 2013

Great Hotel

An amazingly luxurious hotel. The room was very clean and has all the required amenities. The design of the room was very modern and luxurious. I loved the hotel in general. The only drawback is that is a little far from downtown old Dubai and Deira.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Dubai.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skydiving
Business
UT, USA
Mar 26, 2013

No Airport Shuttle...But Great Hotel!

I really enjoyed this hotel...The restaurant and bars were amazing. Great food and drinks. I did book this hotel on the basis that it offered an Airport Shuttle from the Dubai International Airport, but waited for 45 mins and no shuttle. Got a taxi to the hotel and asked about Shuttle service and was told that they discontinued Shuttle services 2 months prior...Great stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great Irish pub in the hotel...Amazing.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finnish family
Business
Turku, Finland
Feb 27, 2013

Pleased family from Finland

Very nice hotel. Good location, very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adricornell
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Feb 26, 2013

LOVE this hotel! True 5 star treatment

This was my second time staying here, and I am glad that I made that decision. Seeing that I had stayed there before, the front desk graciously upgraded me to a one-bedroom suite. I almost cried when I had to check out! The restaurants are great (McGettigan's is a fun Irish bar, Author's Lounge and Healy's are sophisticated fun). Staff was all too friendly. The pool is not great - you don't get direct sun - so if this is your primary focus, you might want to think twice. The gym has everything you need to stay fit while traveling. It's more of an adult hotel, I wouldn't recommend if you have kids. All in all, it was a great place, I can't wait to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a convenience store named "Spinneys" just outside of the hotel that is great for picking up groceries and saving money. The fruit buffet is great!

Back to menu Return to top