$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

5 stars
View map of Cluster J, Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ardavan d.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Good for business trip

The hotel met my expectations. But the leisure deck swimming pool on the 11th floor almost does not get any sun, which is disappointing if you plan to relax under some sunshine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelly L
Business
Dublin
Nov 26, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

Myself and my husband stayed here in November while on honeymoon and were extremely happy with the hotel. The location was great - about a €10 taxi to downtown Dubai. The hotel was spotless and the staff were really polite and helpful. Would definitely stay at the Bonnington when we return to Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dubai Mall is approx. 20 minute taxi drive from the hotel and was only €10. However - clothes, make up and perfume are just as expensive in Dubai as at home so don't expect great deals.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GP Fan
Business
Droitwich, UK
Nov 25, 2014

Grand Prix weekend

Great hotel, we spent 4 days in UAE for Abu Dhabi Grand Prix and decided to stay in Dubai. Easy access to Sheikh Zayed road so no problem driving to Abu Dhabi. Hotel good with clean rooms and good breakfast. Irish bar under hotel good fun and reasonable food. Also ate at Healy's Terrace and enjoyed Tapas. Staff all very helpful and valet parking very efficient. Booked as a complete deal including flights, hotel and hire car which, considering time of year was good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mootii
Business
London, UK
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel

In a word, fantastic! Will return to the hotel. Highly recommendable. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To the metro

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stellakf
Business
london
Jun 10, 2014

Had a great time

The staff went out of there way to be helpful. I was over six months pregnant but they ensured that I got a room not too far from the pool. They suggested outings that suited my condition and generally made my first trip to Dubai fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the metro a few mins walk from the hotel. It saved us tons of money which we spent in the souks!!!

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjm london
Business
London
May 18, 2014

Great location for Marina

Friendly staff without being overbearing good links to metro,walking distance to Marina, more suited to business travellers and couples. Plenty of night in and around hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to transport links

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario J F
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 29, 2014

7 Stars

My stay was beyond measure....great people...Great Staff.... I would definitely recommend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to the Beach

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taan
Business
Holland
Mar 29, 2014

À fine hotel

We had a very nice 2 bedroom apt. with a full kitchen. Everything we needed to have a relaxed vacation with our young son. Staff was friendly and helpfull, food was nice. We especially enjoyed the Cavendish restaurant. The pool does not have much sun so for that you need to go to the beach, by taxi. We would have liked the bar to open a little earlier and we found that a party at the pool gave a lot of noise late at night. Other than that we higly recommend the Bonnington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket right outside the hotel, for water, fruit etc.

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adricornell
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Feb 22, 2014

In a word - perfect!

This is my third year in a row at this hotel, and I will always return to it The rooms are just fantastic (if you can afford to, get a suite, or you can ask for a free upgrade!) The view and the pool are the weakest parts of the hotel (pool is covered and usually very windy during Feb), but everything else is great. You have McGettigans Irish Bar downstairs that you can go to for standard bar fun, Healey's Bar and Author's Lounge for more quiet and comfort, there's a Spinney's supermarket across the way so you can avoid some expense in eats, in addition to other shops within walking distance from the hotel. Treat yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Spinney's supermarket, in addition to other fast food spots around the hotel, can help contain food costs. Healey's has a happy hour daily (just make sure you know what time it is at - their advertisements are misleading), and there's ladies night every Wed, so take advantage of all that you can!

Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cahrlie
Business
Wash DC
Dec 16, 2013

Fantastic

This Hotel is better than most 5 stars I've stayed in. The staff is incredibly polite, helpful and accomodating. The rooms are superbly appointed. The amenities are abound. Would recommend 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do a tour-wheel drive tour of the dessert along with dinner in the Bedouin setting. The hotel will book this for you. The excursion co will pick you up at eh hotel.

Back to menu Return to top