$529 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
View map of Crescent Road, The Palm, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruatan
Business
Timonium
Feb 4, 2015

Relaxing with the family

The hotel was very nice and the staff was great. The aquarium was beautiful and very well maintained. This was a highlight for my kids. My only negative comment is that I've stayed at 5 star places all over the world. Relative to other 5 star resorts, this place is expensive relative to the return. I've now been to Dubai, but probably won't return. There are too many other great places to go for the same money. My other comment to the hotel...in this day and age, it is petty not to include free WiFi in your room, especially at a 5 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine P.
Business
bohemia
Feb 16, 2015

good for families bad for young couples

Wifi is 33 US per day which I thought was a bit much being that most hotels/restaurants in Dubai have free wifi when we would go there for dinner or drinks. Most of the attractions are about a 20 minute cab ride at least so its easy to rack up a lot of money in cab fares. Its good for people with kids because you get free admission to the waterpark and aquarium. The person that cleaned our room everyday was very nice. We will not be coming to this hotel again but will be visiting Dubai again and likely will stay in the Downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Qais
Business
Surrey, UK
Nov 2, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Atlantis had everything you could ask for in a resort, great rooms, great staff and facilities, amazing restuarants, the best water park, all round the perfect getaway. The only thing I would say would be, if breakfast was included in the price that would have made it a perfect getaway, nonetheless I had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Most definately the best hotel/ resort that I have stayed at till date, highly recommended, a BIG thumbs up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great Water Park!!! Unlimited Free Access, amazing place to chill out...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mick
Business
Atlantis Hotel Dubai.
May 25, 2010

The best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Top notch service. Staff where very friendly & couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely go back there. We got a great deal with[...]. The most relaxing holiday I have ever been on. The dining out in the Hotel was a bit dear but we expected that & didn't mind paying because the service was brilliant & the food was lovely. We only went outside the Hotle twice to the Mall & the food was obviously a hell of a lot cheaper but it was more relaxing staying in the Hotel & eating there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Emirates Mall. You can get a Taxi about 20 mins from Atlantis, or they also do a free shuttle Bus from the Hotel at certain times of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel185
Business
London.
Jun 17, 2010

The best hotel in the world?!

My Husband booked a surprise trip for us to stay at Atlantis for my birthday, wow what a surprise! I can't over exaggerate enough how fantastic this hotel is, everything about it screams luxury, over-indulgence, opulence. Our trip coincided with our wedding anniversary, and we were truly looked after. When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to a regal suite, out of this world! We travel a lot and I can honestly say it's the best hotel we have stayed in. The water park is also amazing, the leap of faith is a must do! We can't wait to go back with our young children, I'm sure they too will love it. The choice of restaurants is very good, from burger bars on the beach, to celebrity restaurants like Nobu and Lacotelli. The Ossiano restaurant overlooks the ambassador lagoon which is mesmerizing. Of course all this luxury comes at a price, so as long as you are prepared for that, it's a must if going to Dubai. The view over the palm is awe inspiring, you can see the cars on the road through the middle of the palm, then they disappear as the road goes under the sea! I even got given a birthday card and chocolate cake. We will definitely be going back, the sooner the better! I would recommend this hotel to everyone, couples, young people, families with young children and families with teens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the guest dining reservations desk near the ambassador lagoon to make dining reservations, as you need to prebook.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hassa
Business
riyadh
Oct 8, 2011

family entertainment

Best hotel in Dubai you will see the happiness in the eyes of children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinamck
Business
Ireland
Jan 12, 2012

perfection in dubai

our stay was perfect,i was overwhelmed by the luxury.everything about it was wonderful.i cannot say enough good things about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get your own regular cab to airport and not the hotels,it was about six times cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trotamundo
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Jan 13, 2012

Perfect

It was one of the best experience I had in a resort. The view from the room was spectacular. The beach was clean but the water was a bit cold at this time of the year. The food in the hotel was excelent. The waterpark was a blast. It's the must do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excelent barbecue!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basem Al Almai
Business
Khobar Saudi Arabia
Jan 28, 2012

Never find better than Atlantis.

It was very wonderful trip and the main thing was because I'm in Atlantis. So I recommend you to don't look at any other hotel and go direct to Atlantis because of everything were perfect and they are fully aware what's the meaning of the guests in all services sides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Many attractions finding inside the hotel specially for the kids & relaxing for the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mkabiri
Business
London, UK
Jan 29, 2012

Atalantis. It's Another World

The best hotel resort on the Palm Dubai: Two option of views from your room. Owe first room view was Arabian Gulf and we changed to The Palm view. We loved the Marine & Waterpark, 'Dolphin Bay', 'Aquaventure', 'The Lost Chambers', and the Atlantis Dive Centre. You will have to book for the Dolphin Bay, from 600AED to 1450AED that is same for the Dive Centre. Dining is from all over the World with Michelin Stars to Arabian Gems. But do remember this on a Palm of the Arabian Gulf as you may see on a map. The is no Shopping Mall and you are more depended on the hotel, so those who give 3 mark for this reason do not understand  Geography.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For Tours, sightseeing tours, activities and things to do check out. Viator.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top