$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
View map of Crescent Road, The Palm, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hindon
Business
Dubai, UAE
Jun 28, 2013

Birthday+Anniversary

We booked an Ocean Deluxe room. When we arrived I mentioned that it was my birthday and our anniversary. They upgraded us to the Palm Beach Deluxe room which has a MUCH nicer view overlooking the Royal pool and the beach and of course Dubai's magnificent Skyline! The bathroom was really spacious with separate toilet room, shower and bathtub. The room was super clean and spacious. All guests get free access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Because of these attractions, the place was packed with kids which was one thing we didn't like as a couple. That was one the reasons we didn't enjoy the pool. The waterpark was lots of fun and it's definitely a place worth visiting even if you don't want to stay in the hotel. The beach was a little weird. since it's a man-made island, the "beach" didn't have much tides as you would expect in a regular beach. it was relatively still. We had lunch at a burger joint called TBJ. My husband got a beef burger and i got a veggie burger with a side of fries. We both enjoyed the meal although it was pricy for a burger joint. We decided to book a second night since i really enjoyed the place (although my husband not so much due to the amount of kids and the noise). My husband mistakenly booked the wrong date. When we realized that a couple of hours later and contacted the online booking company , they were amazing. They contacted the hotel and made the changes necessary. On the other hand the hotel manager who we spoke to at the time was so unhelpful and basically told us it was not their problem since the booking was not made through them. and they didn't even offer to help or anything. they completely dismissed us even though we mentioned several times that it was my birthday and our anniversary . We stayed at many hotels around the world and we never experienced such treatment. My husband was really upset and wanted to take me to another hotel so that the night would not be ruined but thankfully the problem was solved through the online booking company. So we stayed a second night. We gave the staff one star because of the booking issue and because they were generally not friendly. when we arrived they didn't even offer to take the luggage and we decided not to ask because we heard of the long wait. Overall, I would recommend the place but not for special romantic occasions because of the kids and the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you order food delivery from out of the hotel restaurants, you'll walk a very short distance to pick it up since they can't deliver it to you in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BNT Europe
Business
Bucks
Oct 15, 2013

fab

what a great place , vegas without the 10 hr flight , great for a 3 night stop , no more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arowc
Business
London
Nov 26, 2013

Brilliant - but hidden charges

fantastic for activities (Water park, dolphin bay, spa, aquariam, shops etc) and amazing location (sea, view, pool, easy to get downtown) and lovely room. All staff very helpful and polite. My only criticisms would be: 1. No free WiFi in the rooms (charged you £20 a day!) - this is way behind the times. All hotels have free WiFi these days. As did all the other hotels we went for dinner in. Shocking. 2. Tried to 'upsell' us at every point and over-serviced. Need to listen to our requests and deliver, rather than try and change our minds to buy more. And in shops, just leave us alone. We're here to browse and relax. However, would definitly go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for cost of alchohol - as its only really for tourists, they mark it up hugely. Average bottle of wine is c£60. Made the holiday extremely expensive!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boykos
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2013

A special place

Staying at Atlantis is really special. The aquarium is captivating, the pool and beach are fantastic, the location and views are great. The water park is also a great treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carole56
Business
London
Dec 23, 2013

Great vacations with kids

The tank is so impressive with so huge rays. we could stay hours watching at this continuous show. The activities with dolphins is fantastic and slides are the best ever, my sons just loved it ! thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devi
Business
Ul
Jul 19, 2014

Good holiday

Very nice location and nice hotel, excellence staff. But only disappoinent was although free internet was specified you have to go in their expensive restaurant toget access. For internet in your room it was 99 Diram for a day and not good signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai mall is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Guy2
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 26, 2014

Great Place!! Very Relaxing, Waterpark was amazing

The only issue we had, was when we first arrived, it took over an hour to get our luggage up to the room after multiple calls. Wouldn't normally be a problem, but after a 10 hour flight and arriving to the hotel at 2am, you just want your luggage so you can go to sleep. Past that, I would definitely recommend to anyone. Great 3 days!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tohmaz
Business
saudi
Sep 8, 2014

Pries to much long waiting for check-in check-out.

Pries to much long waiting for check-in check-out. Room is small bed is not comfortable no coffee machine only water heater restaurants very expensive. Other than that over all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpajasfasfdaf
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 22, 2014

Solid

Just be aware that food / internet / extras are pricey - this could be true for all hotels in Dubai as hotels provide the main activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. DP
Business
Saudi Arabia
Oct 1, 2014

Almost the Perfect Place

There are just a few things missing from this hotel that would make it the perfect place to stay. 1) There is not free wi-fi. This is almost a standard now and it was very inconvenient to have no internet. The fee wasnt too bad, but you are already paying a good deal to stay here. 2) As mentioned, it is pricy. But it is understandable to have higher fees for the amenities provided. 3) Increasing the hours of operation of some of the events would be helpful. Overall it was a great experience and would love to have spent more time there. If given the chance I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top