$589 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
View map of Crescent Road, The Palm, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arowc
Business
London
Nov 26, 2013

Brilliant - but hidden charges

fantastic for activities (Water park, dolphin bay, spa, aquariam, shops etc) and amazing location (sea, view, pool, easy to get downtown) and lovely room. All staff very helpful and polite. My only criticisms would be: 1. No free WiFi in the rooms (charged you £20 a day!) - this is way behind the times. All hotels have free WiFi these days. As did all the other hotels we went for dinner in. Shocking. 2. Tried to 'upsell' us at every point and over-serviced. Need to listen to our requests and deliver, rather than try and change our minds to buy more. And in shops, just leave us alone. We're here to browse and relax. However, would definitly go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for cost of alchohol - as its only really for tourists, they mark it up hugely. Average bottle of wine is c£60. Made the holiday extremely expensive!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boykos
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2013

A special place

Staying at Atlantis is really special. The aquarium is captivating, the pool and beach are fantastic, the location and views are great. The water park is also a great treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carole56
Business
London
Dec 23, 2013

Great vacations with kids

The tank is so impressive with so huge rays. we could stay hours watching at this continuous show. The activities with dolphins is fantastic and slides are the best ever, my sons just loved it ! thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devi
Business
Ul
Jul 19, 2014

Good holiday

Very nice location and nice hotel, excellence staff. But only disappoinent was although free internet was specified you have to go in their expensive restaurant toget access. For internet in your room it was 99 Diram for a day and not good signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dubai mall is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Guy2
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 26, 2014

Great Place!! Very Relaxing, Waterpark was amazing

The only issue we had, was when we first arrived, it took over an hour to get our luggage up to the room after multiple calls. Wouldn't normally be a problem, but after a 10 hour flight and arriving to the hotel at 2am, you just want your luggage so you can go to sleep. Past that, I would definitely recommend to anyone. Great 3 days!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tohmaz
Business
saudi
Sep 8, 2014

Pries to much long waiting for check-in check-out.

Pries to much long waiting for check-in check-out. Room is small bed is not comfortable no coffee machine only water heater restaurants very expensive. Other than that over all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpajasfasfdaf
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 22, 2014

Solid

Just be aware that food / internet / extras are pricey - this could be true for all hotels in Dubai as hotels provide the main activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. DP
Business
Saudi Arabia
Oct 1, 2014

Almost the Perfect Place

There are just a few things missing from this hotel that would make it the perfect place to stay. 1) There is not free wi-fi. This is almost a standard now and it was very inconvenient to have no internet. The fee wasnt too bad, but you are already paying a good deal to stay here. 2) As mentioned, it is pricy. But it is understandable to have higher fees for the amenities provided. 3) Increasing the hours of operation of some of the events would be helpful. Overall it was a great experience and would love to have spent more time there. If given the chance I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty747
Business
Glasgow,Scotland
Oct 12, 2014

A great family hotel but not for couples or friends

If you're not holidaying with kids and find yourself at this hotel get a room in the West Tower and upgrade to Imperial Club. It's a much quieter part of the hotel and the Club Lounge is superb. However, the reception staff, whilst not unhelpful, are very vague and therefore not of much assistance! Maybe some more training would help. Despite many emails to the hotel re our early morning arrival at 10am we were not allocated our rooms until after 5pm. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyler230
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 26, 2014

Atlantis 9/12-9/23

The front desk staff was terrible, however; the bellhop helped us get into a much better room after the front desk didnt pay attention to our reservation. Our flight was cancelled and the concierge helped me connect with the airline staff (at no cost via phone). When we went to check out the front desk, once again, gave us a hard time. The resort and the room were great though. I appreciated the staff at the front helping with our taxis each day and for the most part it was a very warm reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top