$475 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
Crescent Road, Palm Island, Crescent Road, Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
74 reviews
Perfect Oasis~

Love this place. The hotel, location, all worth it. Planning to go back already! See full review

  • Lifelong New Yorker
  • Oct 4, 2014
Resort You Never have to leave.

We only stayed one night, but it was fantastic. We were able to check our bags in early, enjoy the... See full review

  • Hikerflowers
  • Jul 27, 2014
Atlantis the Palm is world-renowned, and the first hotel to be built on this artificial island in Dubai. A five-star luxury resort themed around the ancient myths of Atlantis, it offers guests everything from underwater hotel suites with views of thousands of sea creatures, to a luxury spa and world-class shopping. The complex has more than 20 restaurants and stunning views over the Persian Gulf. Swim with dolphins or play in the 42-acre waterpark.
Key facts
  • 1,539 guestrooms, including 2 underwater suites and the Royal Bridge Suite, spanning the Royal Towers
  • 22 floors
  • 20+ restaurants and bars
  • Waterpark
  • Pools and swim-up bar
  • Health club
  • Spa
  • Conference center
  • Shopping mall
  • Private beach
  • Complimentary shuttles
Neighborhood
The Atlantis resort itself is packed with activities the whole family can enjoy. Explore the Lost Chambers Aquarium, or shop in The Avenues underwater luxury shopping mall, packed with jewelers, designer stores and gourmet food outlets. Take a helicopter tour of Dubai, or indulge in the most sublime treatments in the ShuiQi spa. The Aquaventure Waterpark features record-breaking water slides, pools and shark filled lagoons. If you prefer a quieter beach experience, head to one of the nearby sandy beaches. As night falls, dance the evening away in the NDulge nightclub, or enjoy a live show or music concert at the Live@Atlantis venue.
Hints and tips
The hotel and resort is huge, so it helps to know where you'd like to spend most of your visit, asking for a room in that vicinity.

The dolphin activities in Dolphin Bay are very popular, so ask staff about the most open times for playing with these beautiful, intelligent creatures.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis The Palm also booked these hotels.

Atlantis The Palm Rooms

TERRACE CLUB SUITES
Terrace Club Suites (94 sqm) with spacious 30 sqm balconies are perfect for sunbathing or al fresco dining. With separate living room and bedroom with king size bed they offer views of the Arabian Sea, or Palm Island and Dubai skyline. Bathrooms have a walk-in shower with separate bath and complimentary toiletries. Room amenities include cable/satellite television, fully stocked mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, and other. These suites includes VIP check-in and Imperial Club Lounge access, 24 hour room service, Airport pick up and drop off, Personalized check-in, In room check-out, Buffet Breakfast, all day snacks and refreshments, afternoon tea, pre-dinner cocktails and canaps, internet access and daily local newspaper, N Dulge nightclub access and daily access to Kids Club 10am - 6pm. Unlimited access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Preferential rates to swim with dolphins.
PALM BEACH DELUXE ROOM
Palm Beach Deluxe rooms (45-47 sqm) benefit from a breathtaking view of the Palm Island and Dubai skyline, with king size bed and a balcony or two queen size beds and French balcony. Bathrooms have a walk-in shower with separate bath and complimentary toiletries. Room amenities include cable/satellite television, fully stocked mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access at a charge and other. 24 hour room service. Unlimited access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Preferential rates to swim with dolphins. 1 free afternoon session at Kids Club or Club Rush for teens.
OCEAN DELUXE ROOM
Ocean Deluxe rooms (45-47 sqm) enjoy amazing views of the Arabian Sea, with king size bed and a balcony or two queen size beds and French balcony. Bathrooms have a walk-in shower with separate bath and complimentary toiletries. Room amenities include cable/satellite television, fully stocked mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access at a charge and other. 24 hour room service. Unlimited access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Preferential rates to swim with dolphins. 1 free afternoon session at Kids Club or Club Rush for teens.
DELUXE ROOM
Deluxe rooms (45-47 sqm) offer partial views of Arabian Sea or Palm Island, with king size bed and a balcony or two queen size beds and French balcony. Bathrooms have a walk-in shower with separate bath and complimentary toiletries. Room amenities include cable/satellite television, fully stocked mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access at a charge and other. 24 hour room service. Unlimited access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Preferential rates to swim with dolphins. 1 free afternoon session at Kids Club or Club Rush for teens.
IMPERIAL CLUB - ROOM
Imperial Club Rooms (45-47 sqm) with king size or two queen size beds benefit from views of the Arabian Sea, or Palm Island and Dubai skyline and are the perfect choice for guests seeking additional luxury and comfort plus extra benefits worth over AED 3,000 per day. This includes VIP check-in, Imperial Club Lounge access, Buffet Breakfast, all day snacks and refreshments, afternoon tea, pre-dinner cocktails and canaps, internet access and daily local newspaper, N Dulge nightclub access and daily access to Kids Club 10am - 6pm. Unlimited access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Preferential rates to swim with dolphins.
EXECUTIVE CLUB SUITES
Executive Club Suites (101 sqm) are the perfect balance of comfort and space. With separate living room and bedroom with king size bed, they offer views of the Arabian Sea or Palm Island. Double vanity bathrooms have a walk-in shower with separate large oval free-standing bath and complimentary toiletries. Room amenities include cable/satellite television, fully stocked mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, and other. These suites includes VIP check-in and Imperial Club Lounge access, 24 hour room service, Airport pick up and drop off, Personalized check-in, In room check-out, Buffet Breakfast, all day snacks and refreshments, afternoon tea, pre-dinner cocktails and canaps, internet access and daily local newspaper, N Dulge nightclub access and daily access to Kids Club 10am - 6pm. Unlimited access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Preferential rates to swim with dolphins.
REGAL CLUB SUITES
Regal Club Suites (164 sqm) offer extra space and comfort. With a private terrace, separate living room and bedroom with king size bed, they offer views of the Palm Island and Dubai skyline. Bathrooms have a walk-in shower with separate bath and complimentary toiletries. Room amenities include cable/satellite television, fully stocked mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, and other. Room amenities include cable/satellite television, fully stocked mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, and other. These suites includes VIP check-in and Imperial Club Lounge access, 24 hour room service, Airport pick up and drop off, Personalized check-in, In room check-out, Buffet Breakfast, all day snacks and refreshments, afternoon tea, pre-dinner cocktails and canaps, internet access and daily local newspaper, N Dulge nightclub access and daily access to Kids Club 10am - 6pm. Unlimited access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Preferential rates to swim with dolphins.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 0.3 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 3.3 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 4.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.4 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 5.2 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 5.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.4 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.2 mi
  • Al Quoz: 7.3 mi
  • Al Safa: 8 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 8.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 9.4 mi
  • Aquaventure Waterpark: 0.3 mi
  • Knowledge Village: 3.3 mi
  • Al Sofouh: 4.2 mi
  • Burj Al Arab: 4.4 mi
  • Wild Wadi Water Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ski Dubai: 5.2 mi
  • Emirates Hill: 5.2 mi
  • Umm Al Sheif: 5.4 mi
  • Ibn Battuta Mall: 6 mi
  • Al Barsha: 6 mi
  • Umm Suqeim: 6.2 mi
  • Al Quoz: 7.3 mi
  • Al Safa: 8 mi
  • Dubai Sports City: 8.9 mi
  • Dubai Autodrome: 9.4 mi
  • Al Wasl: 9.8 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 10.3 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 10.4 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 10.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 10.9 mi
  • Arabian Ranches: 11 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 11.2 mi
  • Seawings Dubai: 11.5 mi
  • Al Satwa: 11.5 mi
  • Trade Center: 12.2 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Global Village: 12.6 mi
  • Zabeel: 13 mi
  • Al Karama: 13.9 mi
  • Mankhool: 14 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 14.3 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 14.4 mi
  • Oud Metha: 14.4 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 14.4 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 14.4 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 14.4 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 14.5 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 14.7 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 14.8 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 14.9 mi
  • Gold Souk: 15 mi
  • Wonderland: 15.1 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 15.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether you're planning a wedding, rewarding your team or holding a conference for clients, Atlantis is the perfect venue for an event that will always linger in everyone's memory. The Atlantis Conference Centre comprises 5,600 square metres of floor space. The largest area, The Atlantis Ballroom, is a flexible space that can divide into five separate areas. Two junior ballrooms, two boardrooms, a traditional Majlis area and a generous pre-function space provide ideal venues for small groups or break-out areas for larger conventions.

Dining

THE EDGE AND THE SHORE
Opening hours: 9.00am to 7.00pm Dress Code: Beach Casual Located beachside at either side of The Royal Towers, these outdoor bars and grills offer poolside service for lunch or snacks, as well as non-alcoholic and alcoholic signature drinks.
BARACUDAS AND SHARK BITES
Opening hours: 10.00am to 6.00pm Dress Code: Beach Casual With indoor and outdoor dining, both restaurants are located in Aquaventure and feature classics such as burgers, salads, sandwiches, along with Arabian food.
NASIMI
Location: West Beach Opening hours: Lunch 1.00pm to 5.00pm Dinner 7.00pm to 11.30pm Bar 1.00pm to 1.00am Dress Code: Casual Nestled in a breezy and relaxed beachside setting, Nasimi serves classic poolside cuisine throughout the day, as well as fresh Asian and European cuisine with the finest ingredients in the evening.
OSSIANO
Location: East Royal Towers Opening hours: 7.00pm to 11.30pm Dress Code: Smart Casual Ossiano is the perfect location for an intimate dining experience, with mesmerising views of Atlantis' Ambassador Lagoon. The experience is coupled with the delight of dining in an elegant seafood restaurant with flavours from the Mediterranean, Pacific Ocean and Indian Ocean
LEVANTINE
Location: East Royal Towers Opening hours: Dinner 7.00pm to 1.00am Dress Code: Smart Casual With its panoramic show kitchen, Levantine is an authentic 2-storey Lebanese dining experience. In the evening our belly dancer will entertain you with echoes of the Middle East, displaying cultural tradition to regional music.
KALEIDOSCOPE
Location: The Avenues Opening hours: Breakfast 7.00am to 11.00am Lunch - Sun to Thurs 12.30pm to 3.30pm,Fri to Sat 12.30pm to 5.00pm Coffee 4.00pm to 6.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 10.30pm Dress Code: Casual This inviting family restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with a focus on Mediterranean cuisine, complemented by influences of Northern Africa - Morocco, Algeria and Tunisia. The kaleidoscope of tastes also includes the flavours of Greece, Malta and the Levant region.
SEAFIRE
Location: The Avenues Opening hours: Lunch - Fri 12.00pm to 3.00pm Dinner - Sat to Wed 6.00pm to 11.30pm,Thurs to Fri 6.30pm to 12.30pm Dress Code: Smart Casual A New York-style steak house serving the finest cuts of beef, including Japanese Wagyu, all-natural grain fed Australian beef, and US Black Angus, all prepared to order on a wood-burning grill.
SAFFRON
Location: West Royal Towers Opening hours: Breakfast 7.00am to 11.30am Dinner 6.00pm to 12.30am Friday Brunch 1.00pm to 3.30pm Dress Code: Casual Discover a culinary journey at the contemporary Saffron with 20 theatrical cooking stations featuring international and Asian-inspired cuisine.
SPLASHERS AND WAVES
Opening hours: 10.00am to 6.00pm Dress Code: Beach Casual Throughout Aquaventure, a variety of handy kiosks serve a range of healthy and classic snacks.
NOBU // YUAN
NOBU: Location: The Avenues Opening hours: Fri 12pm to 3pm, Sat-Wed 7pm to 11.30pm, Thurs, Fri and eve of Public Holidays 7pm to 12am. Bar 6pm to 1am. Dress Code: Smart Casual. World-renowned Chef Nobu Matsuhisa continues to redefine Japanese cuisine in a contemporary space that mixes traditional & modern Japanese elements. At Atlantis, Nobu infuses his cutting edge style with Arabian influences to create a distinctly urban experience. Incorporating Nobu's signature dishes as well as new surprises, the menu is complemented by a sushi bar and sake lounge. YUAN: Located at the entrance of The Avenues. Open Sat-Wed 7pm to 11:30pm, Thurs, Fri and eve of Public Holidays 7pm to 12am. Bar 7pm to 1am. Dress Code: Smart Casual. Yuan is a blend of traditional Chinese Szechuan cuisine & culture, presented in a uniquely contemporary elegance. Yuan brings together the fiery & diverse flavors of the Sichuan province, served in a distinctively modern style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surina
Southampton
Dec 5, 2012

A lavish hotel with good amenities

It was very relaxing, with good customer service and impressive amenties. We enjoyed the spa and relaxing by the pool. The reception area was exceptional and the lost world was captivating. There was so much to chose for breakfast. The courtesy buses to the mall were appreciated. All in all this was the best hotel we stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RHX01
Business
Portsmouth, UK
Feb 1, 2012

Benidorm meets Dubai

Having recovered from the frenzy that is the lobby at The Atlantis, one is led to bedrooms that resemble a worn out B&B. A shower that smelt of cats wee was only trumped by a toilet that smelt worse than those at my sons secondary school. Never again. You have been warned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Seafire Steakhouse is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Go to Europe
Business
London UK
Jun 9, 2012

dont do it

ridiculously expensive for a mediocre 5 star hotel which seemed to be populated everyday by multi tattooed English people with loud children. Certainly not for those who like 5 star to mean five star and be exclusive and luxurious and for the discerning traveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chenny
Business
London
Jun 7, 2014

Terrible service at '5-star' Resort

From the day I arrived on this long-awaited holiday I had to complain, and I never usually complain! The reception staff attitude was absolutely disgraceful as it was incredibly busy and they simply stopped caring. A long list of complaints quickly built up, from tv not working, power in room cutting for an entire evening to hammering and drilling waking me and my family up at 8am every morning. This was left unexplained and when a room change was requested it resulted in an even bigger problem! The reception tried to give me a room with one king bed and one fold-up childrens bed, this was not what I had paid for and definitely not 5-star worthy! The rectify this we were moved to a room which was like our previous room and given a voucher for a complimentary lunch at one of the restaurants in the resort ( kaleidoscope ). Again this made matters worse, as when the staff at Kaleidoscope saw our 'free voucher' we were treated so badly; made to wait 20 minutes even with a reservation while we could see free tables and watched as other hotel members without reservations walked right in. We were also given different water and drinks to everyone else. I did not expect this sort of service from such a highly talked about resort. Trying to get a manger was a long process and resulted in the same practised monotone apologies as the reception staff. The only good point of this entire resort is The Shore restaurant by the royal pool. The manager there is the most polite man in the entire hotel and should really re-train the rest of them. The staff there are amazing, the food is lovely and me and my family were made to feel very welcomed there, unlike the rest of the Atlantis. Overall, this was a huge let-down, especially after waiting so long for this break. I will never return to Atlantis and would not recommend to any friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShabsA
Business
London
Oct 27, 2014

Not happy

I had my wedding there a couple of weeks ago and right up to the week of the wedding everything was great with the staff helping us to organise the wedding. Several family/friends had booked rooms and a few people did not get checked into their rooms until 4pm even though we asked several times, 6 months earlier right up to the night before, for early check-in because they were coming for our wedding. Normal check-in is at 2pm. A member to staff told my sister after waiting for 4 hours to not worry herself and go and enjoy herself. This was not acceptable. We complained to the manager directly about our experience and after two weeks he has not got back to us. During our wedding ceremony we were told we had to check into another room as we were locked out of the room we were staying in and they didn't have the common sense to realise we needed the room for two nights. They agreed we could stay in the room we intended to stay in only after wasting a lot of time (and stress) explaining the situation. This is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. You are treated like a number rather than a valued guest I cannot recommend The Atlantis to anyone unless they stay in the premium rooms, which I assume Atlantis values more than normal guests and receive the customer service everyone should expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The New Family
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Oct 1, 2013

Good Hotel for families

The hotel is as good as most people talk about. Room overlooking the palm was very good and spacious. The view was superb. Although there were many restaurant choices it always felt like there were more choices missing. The quality of the food wasnt that good for a 5 star hotel plus it was very pricey. The buffet dinner at Kaleidoscope was not the best I've tried. Breakfast buffets at Saffron and Rostgang were good. Anywhere you went the staff was always friendly and helpful. What amazed me from this hotel was the spa facilities it was pretty good and free!!! We relaxed almost every afternoon there. Beware if you have a massage or treatment (at a cost) the staff will try to sell you every cream they have used in your treatment. Distance wise one has to take either a taxi or shuttle bus (which is always full) to get near any site of interest and that's 20 mins plus away. Overall a nice hotel vacation to experience once in a lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gee Daniel
Business
Utica, NY
Jan 4, 2011

Too Pricey/Less Service

Paid for 5 Star accomodation and the room and services were fit for a 3 Star Hotel. No Break-Fast nothing. The hotel was far away from the main city center; had to depend on the hotel for everything. No access to restaurents or shopping malls etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wazi
Business
London
Oct 13, 2014

Average for money

A bit pricey for what you got.The recepeption booking in and general turnaround of guests was slow.We could'nt go in the sea as the cordoned off area had jelly fish so we were confined to the poll.I was chareged double for my stay, initially by agent and then by the reception, who later refunded when I left but gave me cash(Dhirams) so I will loose when I convert back in the uK.I went for a wedding at one of the conference rooms , it could of been better organised wrt letting guest know where to go and when.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have a Emirates Skyward card you can get Free wifi for your sya otherwise its about £15 a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meester Macjee
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great Resort, Too Far from Dubai Attractions

This resort was great for relaxation including great pools and beaches. The biggest problem is that the hotel is on Palm Jumeirah, an isolated area that is not fully built up. If you want something outside of what Atlantis offers, you need to hire a cab and take a 20-30 minute ride which costs 50-100 Dhs ($15-$25) each way for a standard yellow taxi. The monorail system attached to this hotel is great for sightseeing, but we dubbed it the 'Monorail to Nowhere.' It travels through two closed stations (construction sites) and only allows you to exit at the third/final destination, which happens to be a parking garage with no walking access to the city. DEFINITELY UPGRADE to the larger room on a higher floor. The benefits greatly outweigh the cost, including lounge access and pre-paid breakfast at the incredible buffets. Breakfast at Kaleidoscope is overwhelmingly outstanding, but will run 310 Dhs ($85) for two people unless you book this deal. The breakfast ordered through room service is also outstanding. Food options here can be tricky. Hours at some of the restaurants are funny, with food service stopping around 8pm. The restaurants that stay open tend to be pricier and more eclectic. Plan a night out in downtown Dubai to mix up food options. The staff was absolutely incredible as well. We brought our daughter (four months old) and the staff was very accommodating, as well as genuinely friendly. The number of people checking up on you can get annoying after a while, but the managers will learn your names if spend enough time around the pools or restaurants, offering additional hospitality. This vacation will be pricey ($6,000 for two people, one week including airfare), but well worth it. If Atlantis offered an all-inclusive option, I would make this a regular destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Abu Dhabi! There are a ton of companies that will pick you up right at your door. We went for $55/person on Orient Tours which had an excellent tour guide. Abu Dhabi has a much different feel and is good for breaking up a week in Dubai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love sunshine
Business
Fountain Hills, Arizona
May 9, 2012

Great for children

The room was good, the bathroom opened up to the bedroom, nice comfortable bed. View from the room was fabulous. We paid extra to upgrade to the Imperial tower. This gave us breakfast, a good buffet choice. Also afternoon tea but can't comment on that as we did not have it. Appetizers and cocktails in the evenings which was like a meal in itself and fast flowing drinks. Only thing that was not good for us was that it was geared up for children and lots of them. Not great for a couple wanting a nice romantic evening. We found this to be the same for a meal in the French restaurant. The water park and the Chambers were great, the aquarium is fantastic. Staff members were very pleassant and helpful. Think this hotel is ideal if you have kids with you but I wouldn't stay again because it was not geared for adults only really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Immy
Business
London
May 23, 2012

Nice resort with flaws

The hotel is nice with good features - especially for those with families. Do note however that being at the end of the palm is a bit of a nuisance if you are planning to move about daily. Another gripe is that the overall finish and decor in the rooms is very standard and below what you would get at a hotel like Al Qasr. Overall, if you get the right price, it worth checking out, otherwise, stay closer to the main land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top