$313 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
View map of Crescent Road, The Palm, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gurps
Dubai
Dec 22, 2012

Best Hotel Ever A*

The experience i had at the Atlantis was best the ever, Every single hotel staff are very very nice to you,any problem you have they are kind enough to help you out. I didnt go to any posh resturants like Nobu as its like £200 each plus posh resturants arnt my thing, Lucky thing is they do have fast food in the lower floors which are really good and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Taylor
Business
London, England
Sep 22, 2013

Greatest hotel on earth!!!

Best hotel I have ever stayed in, great staff great beach great food great water park!! If you have the extra cash to get yourself to this hotel you have to do it. Only thing is that the alcohol is more expensive then usual but living in London I'm use to it. Other then that amazing! Would recommend to anyone wheather it be a family holiday or holiday for two. My only regret is we didn't stay out there longer! The 4x4 trip we did was brilliant as was the dolphin experience which we booked through the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel into Dubai and the alcohol becomes much cheaper then the hotel prices.

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pmjc
Business
surrey
Sep 16, 2013

just the ticket

A wonderful experience. The hotel staff were so attentive nothing was too much. Be aware drinks are expensive but this is to be expected. Also if you have a late flight with no late check out shower facilities are very limited. A once in a lifetime experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyBG
Business
Washington DC
Aug 24, 2013

Loved the Atlantis!

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Atlantis. We were on the half board option and enjoyed every meal we ate. Def recommend getting the half board, it was only 17 dollars extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Chapman
Business
UK
Aug 7, 2013

An AMAZING trip...!!

Wow...! What a fantastic Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived. I have stayed at other hotels in Dubai and I will definitely be returning to Atlantis next year...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satyanarayana
Business
UK
Aug 4, 2013

Nice Family holiday

Positives: * It was first time for us with this hotel and it was really nice experience. As there are lot of facilities like Water Park, beach, Swimming pool etc... it may take at least two days to cover this hotel. * Even though we took lunch option, the hotel were flexible to provide either lunch/dinner. * They we also helpful to provide two queen beds instead of one King bed. Negatives: * Every thing was really good except the room as we did not get that wow factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is better to hire a taxi from the outside of Airport as it is very cheap compared with pre-booking taxi from the hotel or any web site

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ncjspencer
Business
Stockholm, sweden
Jul 25, 2013

Everything you need

Fantastic hotel, where they really have thought of everything!!! You could actually spend a week at without even leaving the resort due to activities they have was a fantastic holiday!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heapy
Business
France
Jul 24, 2013

Brilliant Holiday - even though it was Ramadan. This wasn't a problem

The service was incredible - nothing was too much trouble. I would say the prices of food where very expensive, but you can upgrade to Imperial Club for a bout a 1000 pounds. This sounds a lot, but trust me you would pay nearly double this, if you were paying for each item veryday. This means you get all breakfast deals in 3 restaurants, snacks in the afternoon, sushi and other foods at early evening and happy hour (free) for two hours in the evening. You also get entry to the Aquapark everyday, complimentary free taxi/shuttle back to the airport upon departure. Temperature was between 45 - 50 C, but you just stay in the water park and you don't feel it. Even the evening outside was 39 - 40 C, but you just aclimatise to it. Good tip though - don't book going to the desert at this time of year for an excursion. Also as it is Ramadan time - no restaurants in the shopping mall are open during the day, shops yes, but you can't eat in public during sunrise and sunset. The place comes alive after 7.00pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Imperial Club Deal

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chimpy
Business
Leicester, UK
Jul 24, 2013

Amazing!

We spent 5 days at The Atlantis - it is probably one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Its beautiful - everything you expect from a 5 star hotel plus the benefits of free entry to the waterpark & aquarium. It was way too hot in July (47 degrees) but this did not spoil our stay - we spent a lazy morning/afternoon floating around the lazy river/rapids before going out via taxi(not expensive) to a different, beautifully air conditioned mall at night. Everyone should stay here once in their life...We aim to make it at least twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGI Fridays in the Dubai Mall - sit outside on the balcony under the Burj Khalifa & watch the musical fountain display

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. RMSN
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jul 11, 2013

Great family vacation

Very nice experience, the hotel offers a wonderful family vacation. However, except for the shuttle bus to the malls, they dont tell you that the bus has to pass several other hotels to pick up passengers. It was a very hot, long and uncomfortable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hindon
Business
Dubai, UAE
Jun 28, 2013

Birthday+Anniversary

We booked an Ocean Deluxe room. When we arrived I mentioned that it was my birthday and our anniversary. They upgraded us to the Palm Beach Deluxe room which has a MUCH nicer view overlooking the Royal pool and the beach and of course Dubai's magnificent Skyline! The bathroom was really spacious with separate toilet room, shower and bathtub. The room was super clean and spacious. All guests get free access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Because of these attractions, the place was packed with kids which was one thing we didn't like as a couple. That was one the reasons we didn't enjoy the pool. The waterpark was lots of fun and it's definitely a place worth visiting even if you don't want to stay in the hotel. The beach was a little weird. since it's a man-made island, the "beach" didn't have much tides as you would expect in a regular beach. it was relatively still. We had lunch at a burger joint called TBJ. My husband got a beef burger and i got a veggie burger with a side of fries. We both enjoyed the meal although it was pricy for a burger joint. We decided to book a second night since i really enjoyed the place (although my husband not so much due to the amount of kids and the noise). My husband mistakenly booked the wrong date. When we realized that a couple of hours later and contacted the online booking company , they were amazing. They contacted the hotel and made the changes necessary. On the other hand the hotel manager who we spoke to at the time was so unhelpful and basically told us it was not their problem since the booking was not made through them. and they didn't even offer to help or anything. they completely dismissed us even though we mentioned several times that it was my birthday and our anniversary . We stayed at many hotels around the world and we never experienced such treatment. My husband was really upset and wanted to take me to another hotel so that the night would not be ruined but thankfully the problem was solved through the online booking company. So we stayed a second night. We gave the staff one star because of the booking issue and because they were generally not friendly. when we arrived they didn't even offer to take the luggage and we decided not to ask because we heard of the long wait. Overall, I would recommend the place but not for special romantic occasions because of the kids and the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you order food delivery from out of the hotel restaurants, you'll walk a very short distance to pick it up since they can't deliver it to you in the lobby.

Back to menu Return to top