$382 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
View map of Crescent Road, The Palm, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surina
Friends
Southampton
Dec 5, 2012

A lavish hotel with good amenities

It was very relaxing, with good customer service and impressive amenties. We enjoyed the spa and relaxing by the pool. The reception area was exceptional and the lost world was captivating. There was so much to chose for breakfast. The courtesy buses to the mall were appreciated. All in all this was the best hotel we stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The New Family
Family
Zurich, Switzerland
Oct 1, 2013

Good Hotel for families

The hotel is as good as most people talk about. Room overlooking the palm was very good and spacious. The view was superb. Although there were many restaurant choices it always felt like there were more choices missing. The quality of the food wasnt that good for a 5 star hotel plus it was very pricey. The buffet dinner at Kaleidoscope was not the best I've tried. Breakfast buffets at Saffron and Rostgang were good. Anywhere you went the staff was always friendly and helpful. What amazed me from this hotel was the spa facilities it was pretty good and free!!! We relaxed almost every afternoon there. Beware if you have a massage or treatment (at a cost) the staff will try to sell you every cream they have used in your treatment. Distance wise one has to take either a taxi or shuttle bus (which is always full) to get near any site of interest and that's 20 mins plus away. Overall a nice hotel vacation to experience once in a lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Taylor
Couples
London, England
Sep 22, 2013

Greatest hotel on earth!!!

Best hotel I have ever stayed in, great staff great beach great food great water park!! If you have the extra cash to get yourself to this hotel you have to do it. Only thing is that the alcohol is more expensive then usual but living in London I'm use to it. Other then that amazing! Would recommend to anyone wheather it be a family holiday or holiday for two. My only regret is we didn't stay out there longer! The 4x4 trip we did was brilliant as was the dolphin experience which we booked through the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel into Dubai and the alcohol becomes much cheaper then the hotel prices.

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pmjc
Couples
surrey
Sep 16, 2013

just the ticket

A wonderful experience. The hotel staff were so attentive nothing was too much. Be aware drinks are expensive but this is to be expected. Also if you have a late flight with no late check out shower facilities are very limited. A once in a lifetime experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyBG
Couples
Washington DC
Aug 24, 2013

Loved the Atlantis!

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Atlantis. We were on the half board option and enjoyed every meal we ate. Def recommend getting the half board, it was only 17 dollars extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Chapman
Couples
UK
Aug 7, 2013

An AMAZING trip...!!

Wow...! What a fantastic Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived. I have stayed at other hotels in Dubai and I will definitely be returning to Atlantis next year...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satyanarayana
Family
UK
Aug 4, 2013

Nice Family holiday

Positives: * It was first time for us with this hotel and it was really nice experience. As there are lot of facilities like Water Park, beach, Swimming pool etc... it may take at least two days to cover this hotel. * Even though we took lunch option, the hotel were flexible to provide either lunch/dinner. * They we also helpful to provide two queen beds instead of one King bed. Negatives: * Every thing was really good except the room as we did not get that wow factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is better to hire a taxi from the outside of Airport as it is very cheap compared with pre-booking taxi from the hotel or any web site

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ncjspencer
Couples
Stockholm, sweden
Jul 25, 2013

Everything you need

Fantastic hotel, where they really have thought of everything!!! You could actually spend a week at without even leaving the resort due to activities they have was a fantastic holiday!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heapy
Family
France
Jul 24, 2013

Brilliant Holiday - even though it was Ramadan. This wasn't a problem

The service was incredible - nothing was too much trouble. I would say the prices of food where very expensive, but you can upgrade to Imperial Club for a bout a 1000 pounds. This sounds a lot, but trust me you would pay nearly double this, if you were paying for each item veryday. This means you get all breakfast deals in 3 restaurants, snacks in the afternoon, sushi and other foods at early evening and happy hour (free) for two hours in the evening. You also get entry to the Aquapark everyday, complimentary free taxi/shuttle back to the airport upon departure. Temperature was between 45 - 50 C, but you just stay in the water park and you don't feel it. Even the evening outside was 39 - 40 C, but you just aclimatise to it. Good tip though - don't book going to the desert at this time of year for an excursion. Also as it is Ramadan time - no restaurants in the shopping mall are open during the day, shops yes, but you can't eat in public during sunrise and sunset. The place comes alive after 7.00pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Imperial Club Deal

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chimpy
Friends
Leicester, UK
Jul 24, 2013

Amazing!

We spent 5 days at The Atlantis - it is probably one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Its beautiful - everything you expect from a 5 star hotel plus the benefits of free entry to the waterpark & aquarium. It was way too hot in July (47 degrees) but this did not spoil our stay - we spent a lazy morning/afternoon floating around the lazy river/rapids before going out via taxi(not expensive) to a different, beautifully air conditioned mall at night. Everyone should stay here once in their life...We aim to make it at least twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGI Fridays in the Dubai Mall - sit outside on the balcony under the Burj Khalifa & watch the musical fountain display

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. RMSN
Family
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jul 11, 2013

Great family vacation

Very nice experience, the hotel offers a wonderful family vacation. However, except for the shuttle bus to the malls, they dont tell you that the bus has to pass several other hotels to pick up passengers. It was a very hot, long and uncomfortable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top