$589 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
View map of Crescent Road, The Palm, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satyanarayana
Business
UK
Aug 4, 2013

Nice Family holiday

Positives: * It was first time for us with this hotel and it was really nice experience. As there are lot of facilities like Water Park, beach, Swimming pool etc... it may take at least two days to cover this hotel. * Even though we took lunch option, the hotel were flexible to provide either lunch/dinner. * They we also helpful to provide two queen beds instead of one King bed. Negatives: * Every thing was really good except the room as we did not get that wow factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is better to hire a taxi from the outside of Airport as it is very cheap compared with pre-booking taxi from the hotel or any web site

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ncjspencer
Business
Stockholm, sweden
Jul 25, 2013

Everything you need

Fantastic hotel, where they really have thought of everything!!! You could actually spend a week at without even leaving the resort due to activities they have was a fantastic holiday!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heapy
Business
France
Jul 24, 2013

Brilliant Holiday - even though it was Ramadan. This wasn't a problem

The service was incredible - nothing was too much trouble. I would say the prices of food where very expensive, but you can upgrade to Imperial Club for a bout a 1000 pounds. This sounds a lot, but trust me you would pay nearly double this, if you were paying for each item veryday. This means you get all breakfast deals in 3 restaurants, snacks in the afternoon, sushi and other foods at early evening and happy hour (free) for two hours in the evening. You also get entry to the Aquapark everyday, complimentary free taxi/shuttle back to the airport upon departure. Temperature was between 45 - 50 C, but you just stay in the water park and you don't feel it. Even the evening outside was 39 - 40 C, but you just aclimatise to it. Good tip though - don't book going to the desert at this time of year for an excursion. Also as it is Ramadan time - no restaurants in the shopping mall are open during the day, shops yes, but you can't eat in public during sunrise and sunset. The place comes alive after 7.00pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Imperial Club Deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chimpy
Business
Leicester, UK
Jul 24, 2013

Amazing!

We spent 5 days at The Atlantis - it is probably one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Its beautiful - everything you expect from a 5 star hotel plus the benefits of free entry to the waterpark & aquarium. It was way too hot in July (47 degrees) but this did not spoil our stay - we spent a lazy morning/afternoon floating around the lazy river/rapids before going out via taxi(not expensive) to a different, beautifully air conditioned mall at night. Everyone should stay here once in their life...We aim to make it at least twice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TGI Fridays in the Dubai Mall - sit outside on the balcony under the Burj Khalifa & watch the musical fountain display

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. RMSN
Business
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Jul 11, 2013

Great family vacation

Very nice experience, the hotel offers a wonderful family vacation. However, except for the shuttle bus to the malls, they dont tell you that the bus has to pass several other hotels to pick up passengers. It was a very hot, long and uncomfortable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hindon
Business
Dubai, UAE
Jun 28, 2013

Birthday+Anniversary

We booked an Ocean Deluxe room. When we arrived I mentioned that it was my birthday and our anniversary. They upgraded us to the Palm Beach Deluxe room which has a MUCH nicer view overlooking the Royal pool and the beach and of course Dubai's magnificent Skyline! The bathroom was really spacious with separate toilet room, shower and bathtub. The room was super clean and spacious. All guests get free access to Aquaventure Waterpark and The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Because of these attractions, the place was packed with kids which was one thing we didn't like as a couple. That was one the reasons we didn't enjoy the pool. The waterpark was lots of fun and it's definitely a place worth visiting even if you don't want to stay in the hotel. The beach was a little weird. since it's a man-made island, the "beach" didn't have much tides as you would expect in a regular beach. it was relatively still. We had lunch at a burger joint called TBJ. My husband got a beef burger and i got a veggie burger with a side of fries. We both enjoyed the meal although it was pricy for a burger joint. We decided to book a second night since i really enjoyed the place (although my husband not so much due to the amount of kids and the noise). My husband mistakenly booked the wrong date. When we realized that a couple of hours later and contacted the online booking company , they were amazing. They contacted the hotel and made the changes necessary. On the other hand the hotel manager who we spoke to at the time was so unhelpful and basically told us it was not their problem since the booking was not made through them. and they didn't even offer to help or anything. they completely dismissed us even though we mentioned several times that it was my birthday and our anniversary . We stayed at many hotels around the world and we never experienced such treatment. My husband was really upset and wanted to take me to another hotel so that the night would not be ruined but thankfully the problem was solved through the online booking company. So we stayed a second night. We gave the staff one star because of the booking issue and because they were generally not friendly. when we arrived they didn't even offer to take the luggage and we decided not to ask because we heard of the long wait. Overall, I would recommend the place but not for special romantic occasions because of the kids and the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you order food delivery from out of the hotel restaurants, you'll walk a very short distance to pick it up since they can't deliver it to you in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scotty Brand
Business
Scotland
Jun 26, 2013

Chill Out

Great location for a quiet chill out holiday yet within easy travel distance of all the amenities of Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Sam
Business
Whitby, New Zealand
May 13, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff

From the minute that we stepped out of the taxi, to the day we left nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They even overheard us talking in that we need some more napkins and they appeared. The room was spacious and clean with a bath room that you could open into the bedroom. Awesome! The underground aquarium was amazing and we stood for ages just watching all the fish swim by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the water park, which is free, as even those who don't enjoy parks will like this one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mirjam Casagrande
Business
Dubai
Apr 17, 2013

It was just a great experience!

The best hotel with the best food an service I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A man from Beckenham
Business
London, UK
Apr 17, 2013

Too big to be really exclusive

Atlantis positions itself as a luxurious and exclusive hotel but it is simply too big to be exclusive. Pools are overcrowded and so is the reception, the lobby and the restaurants, which also are overpriced for the quality of food. The hotel beach is on the inner side of the Palm, which means water is stale and sometimes even smelly. On the positive side are free access to the water park and The Lost Chambers aquarium, which is something special by quality of its exhibitions and variety of fish. Staff is polite and attentive. Rooms are spacious and clean. I would recommend going there if there is a deal. Paying the full price would be difficult to justify.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top