$382 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
View map of Crescent Road, The Palm, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surina
Friends
Southampton
Dec 5, 2012

A lavish hotel with good amenities

It was very relaxing, with good customer service and impressive amenties. We enjoyed the spa and relaxing by the pool. The reception area was exceptional and the lost world was captivating. There was so much to chose for breakfast. The courtesy buses to the mall were appreciated. All in all this was the best hotel we stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syed A.
Family
Elmhurst, IL, USA
Jun 12, 2014

Go Big, Go Dubai

Our 5 nights at Atlantis were phenomenal. I can't say it's cheap and affordable, but you are paying for the ambiance. The hotel has several amenities, but at high prices. Only downside is that the hotel is at a bit of distance from the main city of Dubai, which is about a 20-30 minute cab ride which will roughly cost you 50 dirhams. The staff at the Atlantis go above and beyond to take care of you. That was the best part. They immediately come to the room for any assistance. WiFi is an issue, you have to pay for it, OR if you book with Emirates airlines, you can become a Skywards member and then it's free. WiFi is a bit slow. There are several things you can do while your at the hotel. Otherwise you can go out on the town. All the malls are basically open til 12 am or 1am. You can book a desert safari at the hotel or go sight seeing. Overall it's a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Become a skywards member through the Emirates website and you will save 15% on everything practically from food, amenities and stay.

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chenny
Family
London
Jun 7, 2014

Terrible service at '5-star' Resort

From the day I arrived on this long-awaited holiday I had to complain, and I never usually complain! The reception staff attitude was absolutely disgraceful as it was incredibly busy and they simply stopped caring. A long list of complaints quickly built up, from tv not working, power in room cutting for an entire evening to hammering and drilling waking me and my family up at 8am every morning. This was left unexplained and when a room change was requested it resulted in an even bigger problem! The reception tried to give me a room with one king bed and one fold-up childrens bed, this was not what I had paid for and definitely not 5-star worthy! The rectify this we were moved to a room which was like our previous room and given a voucher for a complimentary lunch at one of the restaurants in the resort ( kaleidoscope ). Again this made matters worse, as when the staff at Kaleidoscope saw our 'free voucher' we were treated so badly; made to wait 20 minutes even with a reservation while we could see free tables and watched as other hotel members without reservations walked right in. We were also given different water and drinks to everyone else. I did not expect this sort of service from such a highly talked about resort. Trying to get a manger was a long process and resulted in the same practised monotone apologies as the reception staff. The only good point of this entire resort is The Shore restaurant by the royal pool. The manager there is the most polite man in the entire hotel and should really re-train the rest of them. The staff there are amazing, the food is lovely and me and my family were made to feel very welcomed there, unlike the rest of the Atlantis. Overall, this was a huge let-down, especially after waiting so long for this break. I will never return to Atlantis and would not recommend to any friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raja
Family
Miadenhead
Feb 24, 2014

Great

Atlantis is a great hotel, bit pricy but in return you get to stay at a great place where service is first class, water park and lost chambers are really great, my kids absolutely loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go all inclusive and eat out as much as possible, its worth it as you save money and get a varied dining experience.

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carole56
Family
London
Dec 23, 2013

Great vacations with kids

The tank is so impressive with so huge rays. we could stay hours watching at this continuous show. The activities with dolphins is fantastic and slides are the best ever, my sons just loved it ! thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boykos
Couples
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2013

A special place

Staying at Atlantis is really special. The aquarium is captivating, the pool and beach are fantastic, the location and views are great. The water park is also a great treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arowc
Couples
London
Nov 26, 2013

Brilliant - but hidden charges

fantastic for activities (Water park, dolphin bay, spa, aquariam, shops etc) and amazing location (sea, view, pool, easy to get downtown) and lovely room. All staff very helpful and polite. My only criticisms would be: 1. No free WiFi in the rooms (charged you £20 a day!) - this is way behind the times. All hotels have free WiFi these days. As did all the other hotels we went for dinner in. Shocking. 2. Tried to 'upsell' us at every point and over-serviced. Need to listen to our requests and deliver, rather than try and change our minds to buy more. And in shops, just leave us alone. We're here to browse and relax. However, would definitly go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for cost of alchohol - as its only really for tourists, they mark it up hugely. Average bottle of wine is c£60. Made the holiday extremely expensive!!

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manca
Family
N. Ireland
Nov 6, 2013

Grate experience

Just amazing ! Grate for families . Lot to do for children . Relaxed and calm atmosphere .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Queen
Family
Newcastle, England
Nov 4, 2013

Atlantis the Palm really is the 8th Wonder of the World

I have stayed at hotels all over the world and this has to be one of the best - staying at this hotel isn't just a holiday its spectacular! The service is fantastic, the food great and the rooms are fabulous. If you get a chance pay extra for the Imperial Club rooms as you get breakfast, afternoon tea, all day snacks, free WiFi and free drinks (inc cocktails# between 6 and 8p.m. You also get free access to the kids clubs #there are two a teen club and a one for younger kids#. If you get a chance also try a trip to Abu Dhabi and Ferrari World #also booked on e-bookers) - the view of Dubai and Yas Marina from the seaplane were fantastic and we are still recovering from going on the fastest roller coaster in the World at Ferrari World. Expensive but if you want a resort experience then this is the best place to stay in Dubai especially if you have kids as you can go to Aquaventure every day. We will be going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you book the restaurants you would like to visit before you get to Atlantis. You can book online on the hotel website. Ronda Locatelli (Italian) and Seafire (Steak and Fish) are both worth a visit.

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tereza CR
Family
Czech republic
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect holiday

It was nice to stay there, everything was great and new slides were excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BNT Europe
Single
Bucks
Oct 15, 2013

fab

what a great place , vegas without the 10 hr flight , great for a 3 night stop , no more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top