$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
View map of Crescent Road, The Palm, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raja
Business
Miadenhead
Feb 24, 2014

Great

Atlantis is a great hotel, bit pricy but in return you get to stay at a great place where service is first class, water park and lost chambers are really great, my kids absolutely loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go all inclusive and eat out as much as possible, its worth it as you save money and get a varied dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carole56
Business
London
Dec 23, 2013

Great vacations with kids

The tank is so impressive with so huge rays. we could stay hours watching at this continuous show. The activities with dolphins is fantastic and slides are the best ever, my sons just loved it ! thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boykos
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 14, 2013

A special place

Staying at Atlantis is really special. The aquarium is captivating, the pool and beach are fantastic, the location and views are great. The water park is also a great treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arowc
Business
London
Nov 26, 2013

Brilliant - but hidden charges

fantastic for activities (Water park, dolphin bay, spa, aquariam, shops etc) and amazing location (sea, view, pool, easy to get downtown) and lovely room. All staff very helpful and polite. My only criticisms would be: 1. No free WiFi in the rooms (charged you £20 a day!) - this is way behind the times. All hotels have free WiFi these days. As did all the other hotels we went for dinner in. Shocking. 2. Tried to 'upsell' us at every point and over-serviced. Need to listen to our requests and deliver, rather than try and change our minds to buy more. And in shops, just leave us alone. We're here to browse and relax. However, would definitly go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Watch out for cost of alchohol - as its only really for tourists, they mark it up hugely. Average bottle of wine is c£60. Made the holiday extremely expensive!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manca
Business
N. Ireland
Nov 6, 2013

Grate experience

Just amazing ! Grate for families . Lot to do for children . Relaxed and calm atmosphere .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Queen
Business
Newcastle, England
Nov 4, 2013

Atlantis the Palm really is the 8th Wonder of the World

I have stayed at hotels all over the world and this has to be one of the best - staying at this hotel isn't just a holiday its spectacular! The service is fantastic, the food great and the rooms are fabulous. If you get a chance pay extra for the Imperial Club rooms as you get breakfast, afternoon tea, all day snacks, free WiFi and free drinks (inc cocktails# between 6 and 8p.m. You also get free access to the kids clubs #there are two a teen club and a one for younger kids#. If you get a chance also try a trip to Abu Dhabi and Ferrari World #also booked on e-bookers) - the view of Dubai and Yas Marina from the seaplane were fantastic and we are still recovering from going on the fastest roller coaster in the World at Ferrari World. Expensive but if you want a resort experience then this is the best place to stay in Dubai especially if you have kids as you can go to Aquaventure every day. We will be going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you book the restaurants you would like to visit before you get to Atlantis. You can book online on the hotel website. Ronda Locatelli (Italian) and Seafire (Steak and Fish) are both worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tereza CR
Business
Czech republic
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect holiday

It was nice to stay there, everything was great and new slides were excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BNT Europe
Business
Bucks
Oct 15, 2013

fab

what a great place , vegas without the 10 hr flight , great for a 3 night stop , no more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The New Family
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Oct 1, 2013

Good Hotel for families

The hotel is as good as most people talk about. Room overlooking the palm was very good and spacious. The view was superb. Although there were many restaurant choices it always felt like there were more choices missing. The quality of the food wasnt that good for a 5 star hotel plus it was very pricey. The buffet dinner at Kaleidoscope was not the best I've tried. Breakfast buffets at Saffron and Rostgang were good. Anywhere you went the staff was always friendly and helpful. What amazed me from this hotel was the spa facilities it was pretty good and free!!! We relaxed almost every afternoon there. Beware if you have a massage or treatment (at a cost) the staff will try to sell you every cream they have used in your treatment. Distance wise one has to take either a taxi or shuttle bus (which is always full) to get near any site of interest and that's 20 mins plus away. Overall a nice hotel vacation to experience once in a lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Taylor
Business
London, England
Sep 22, 2013

Greatest hotel on earth!!!

Best hotel I have ever stayed in, great staff great beach great food great water park!! If you have the extra cash to get yourself to this hotel you have to do it. Only thing is that the alcohol is more expensive then usual but living in London I'm use to it. Other then that amazing! Would recommend to anyone wheather it be a family holiday or holiday for two. My only regret is we didn't stay out there longer! The 4x4 trip we did was brilliant as was the dolphin experience which we booked through the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel into Dubai and the alcohol becomes much cheaper then the hotel prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top