$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Atlantis The Palm

5 stars
View map of Crescent Road, The Palm, Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis The Palm

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamal
Business
London
Jan 1, 2015

Nice hotel

Nice hotel decent services only draw back internet isn't free. Room is good however deco can be better. Bed is ok. But price is too much. Will recommend to friend but only if discounted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is a drive however hotel does provide shuttle bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Value T
Business
riyadh
Dec 30, 2014

never again

The hotel over rated. I was obligated to attend a wedding party. Food was terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon
Business
London
Dec 30, 2014

Perfection

Beautiful hotel, grounds and amenities. Nothing is too much for the staff and with so many things on hand, dolphin sanctuary, water park etc...you will never get bbored. I would recommend to everyone although as a luxury hotel be prepared to spend so if taking a family a meal included option would be better. Loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyler230
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 26, 2014

Atlantis 9/12-9/23

The front desk staff was terrible, however; the bellhop helped us get into a much better room after the front desk didnt pay attention to our reservation. Our flight was cancelled and the concierge helped me connect with the airline staff (at no cost via phone). When we went to check out the front desk, once again, gave us a hard time. The resort and the room were great though. I appreciated the staff at the front helping with our taxis each day and for the most part it was a very warm reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amontike
Business
Lithuania
Nov 24, 2014

Amazing

Hotel is amazing, but a bit expensive... Looking forward to come back with more family members. Suitable for a couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShabsA
Business
London
Oct 27, 2014

Not happy

I had my wedding there a couple of weeks ago and right up to the week of the wedding everything was great with the staff helping us to organise the wedding. Several family/friends had booked rooms and a few people did not get checked into their rooms until 4pm even though we asked several times, 6 months earlier right up to the night before, for early check-in because they were coming for our wedding. Normal check-in is at 2pm. A member to staff told my sister after waiting for 4 hours to not worry herself and go and enjoy herself. This was not acceptable. We complained to the manager directly about our experience and after two weeks he has not got back to us. During our wedding ceremony we were told we had to check into another room as we were locked out of the room we were staying in and they didn't have the common sense to realise we needed the room for two nights. They agreed we could stay in the room we intended to stay in only after wasting a lot of time (and stress) explaining the situation. This is not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. You are treated like a number rather than a valued guest I cannot recommend The Atlantis to anyone unless they stay in the premium rooms, which I assume Atlantis values more than normal guests and receive the customer service everyone should expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wazi
Business
London
Oct 13, 2014

Average for money

A bit pricey for what you got.The recepeption booking in and general turnaround of guests was slow.We could'nt go in the sea as the cordoned off area had jelly fish so we were confined to the poll.I was chareged double for my stay, initially by agent and then by the reception, who later refunded when I left but gave me cash(Dhirams) so I will loose when I convert back in the uK.I went for a wedding at one of the conference rooms , it could of been better organised wrt letting guest know where to go and when.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have a Emirates Skyward card you can get Free wifi for your sya otherwise its about £15 a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty747
Business
Glasgow,Scotland
Oct 12, 2014

A great family hotel but not for couples or friends

If you're not holidaying with kids and find yourself at this hotel get a room in the West Tower and upgrade to Imperial Club. It's a much quieter part of the hotel and the Club Lounge is superb. However, the reception staff, whilst not unhelpful, are very vague and therefore not of much assistance! Maybe some more training would help. Despite many emails to the hotel re our early morning arrival at 10am we were not allocated our rooms until after 5pm. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lifelong New Yorker
Business
Connecticut
Oct 4, 2014

Perfect Oasis~

Love this place. The hotel, location, all worth it. Planning to go back already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You don't have to leave this resort if you don't want to. Everything is right there. However, hop on the free mall shuttles to experience life outside of the hotel and Palm Island. Dubai mall has really nice food court and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis The Palm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. DP
Business
Saudi Arabia
Oct 1, 2014

Almost the Perfect Place

There are just a few things missing from this hotel that would make it the perfect place to stay. 1) There is not free wi-fi. This is almost a standard now and it was very inconvenient to have no internet. The fee wasnt too bad, but you are already paying a good deal to stay here. 2) As mentioned, it is pricy. But it is understandable to have higher fees for the amenities provided. 3) Increasing the hours of operation of some of the events would be helpful. Overall it was a great experience and would love to have spent more time there. If given the chance I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top