Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$110
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
95%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Family Suite - City View
  • Size: 588 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Room - City View - Low floor
  • Size: 321 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Executive Room - City View - Executive floor
  • Size: 353 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Room - City View - Low floor
  • Size: 321 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa welcomes guests with elegant furnishings and traditional Arabic decor. Relaxation is available anytime in the hotel's spa, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the numerous business-friendly amenities at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa, including a business center and meeting rooms. Shopping and dining options abound, thanks to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa's location in old Dubai, across from Dubai Museum.

Rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa rooms feature elegant, beautifully crafted furniture reflecting the craftsmanship of Arabic designers. Dark wood accents reflect the heritage of the region, and colors based on sand, sky and ocean portray three elements prevalent on the Arabian Peninsula.

 

Standard rooms offer free wired Internet access, coffee maker, work desk and mini-bar. Executive room guests get free access to Club Lounge, which serves a complimentary breakfast buffet, all-day tea and coffee and evening canapes. Family rooms boast space for up to four guests, with a connecting lounge.

Property features

Guests enjoy an array of culinary options on-site at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa. Mumtaz Mahal Indian Specialty is open for lunch and dinner six days per week, and offers live classical music and distinctive Indian cuisine. For Chinese and Thai specialties, guests opt for Silk Route Asian Cuisine. Pub fare can be had at Sherlock Homes English Pub, a casual bar and restaurant with TVs that play sporting events. The 24-hour Ahlan Lounge offers snacks and Starbucks coffee.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa boasts a range of wellness services and fitness choices. Guests relax in the outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room or indulge in relaxing wellness spa treatments. The gym features cardio machines, treadmills and free weights.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is immersed in the city's history, thanks to the hotel's location. Across the street is the Dubai Museum and the city's largest mosque, the Jumeirah Mosque, is nearby.

Highlights

  • Across from Dubai Museum
  • Traditional Arabic decor
  • Close to numerous Dubai attractions, shopping and dining

Nearby attractions

  • Dubai Museum (0.0 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bur Dubai (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (1.0 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.9 mi/25.6 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Transportation

  • Dubai International Airport ( 3.73 mi/6 km)

Dining

Pharaoh Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$83
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$69

Ascot Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$70
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$100
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$83

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Room

  • Satellite TV

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

95% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Mr

Would recommend Sun, Jan 10, 2016
Yes I was satisfied with service n hope to book again next week

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent service

Would recommend Thu, Nov 26, 2015
Excellent service enjoyed our stay very friendly staff hotel was very clean and service in bar and restaurant was very good.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Well located

Would recommend Sun, Nov 8, 2015
Old world charm and very friendly staff. The shower in the bath is a bit of a challenge and the water ends up on the floor and the water goes hot and clod but that is part of the charm. They give a good selection for breakfast in the executive lounge however the evening staff congregate there and seem to forget that it is alounge for guests though they are very friendly. Good proximity to shop, The Creek and Dubai Museum

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Classy Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Sep 6, 2015
Great location very comfortable nice staff reasonable prices free valet parking

| buckley Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

quite a gem

Would recommend Tue, Jul 21, 2015
This is the first time I have stayed here on a sight seeing stopover between India and the US. I have to say that for the price this was a great place to stay, the rooms were clean and well maintained, the staff was super friendly, the restaurant I heard was good but did not get a chance to try and ofcoz the awesome sherlock pub. I cant really complain about anything here, its not too far to downtown from here and it also offers the best of Bur Dubai shopping and sight seeing close by.

| Bloomington Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not happy

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 9, 2015
I've been staying at The Arabian Courtyard since 2010..the hotel in my opinion went from 5 stars to a 1 star. Change in management for the Spa...very disappointed...I use to smell the White Ginger right off the elevator ( no scent of that spa feeling). This group of new ppl...I'm speechless :( the sauna was broken, I had to ask them to light the candles, use while ginger, move me to a different room...it's just not what I expected! Sorry to say..I will not be returning or recommending this hotel again.

| Humble Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Perfect for business

Would recommend Mon, May 18, 2015
I have stayed here many times previously but never placed a review. I am loathe to now because I prefer to keep it a secret! This hotel is perfect everytime. The staff are excellent and when I arrive it is just like coming home.

| Birkenhead Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Repeat guest

Would recommend Wed, May 6, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions with both friends and family. Having also stayed at many other hotels in Dubai both in Jumeirah and in the city, the Arabian courtyard is perfect for a short city break. The staff are friendly and helpful and the traditional feel of the hotel and location makes this the ideal hotel for my needs.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Everything about this hotel was good

Would recommend Fri, Feb 13, 2015
When in Dubai Desert Safari is a must - Skip Bruj Khalifa and Dubai Mall - You get everything and cheaper in America - Hotel location is ideal

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Value for Money

Would recommend Sat, Dec 6, 2014
My recent stay with my wife at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa was a very pleasurable experience. We were delighted to find a cake in our room to celebrate my wife's birthday. The hotel is excellently located across the road from Dubai Museum and very near a stop on the city bus tour route. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel is decorated to create a wonderful arabian ambience. Our stay was also excellent value for money.

Attractions

If it's your first visit to Dubai use the Big Bus Tour from in front of Dubai Museum across the road to get your bearings. Book through hotel concierge.

| Cork, Ireland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Dubai Museum 0 mi
Al Shindagha Market 0.6 mi
Heritage and Diving Village 0.6 mi
Mankhool 0.6 mi
Gold Souk 0.6 mi
Al Shindagha 0.7 mi
Dubai Shopping Festival 0.9 mi
Naif 1.2 mi
Fish Roundabout 1.2 mi
Port Saeed 1.4 mi
Al Rigga 1.4 mi
Al Karama 1.5 mi
Umm Hurair 1.6 mi
Al Muraqqabat 1.8 mi
Deira Clocktower 1.8 mi
Oud Metha 1.9 mi
Creek Golf and Yacht Club 1.9 mi
Deira Corniche 2.1 mi
Abu Hail 2.5 mi
Wafi City Mall 2.7 mi
Dubai International Convention Centre 2.7 mi
Raffles Botanical Garden 2.8 mi
Wonderland 2.8 mi
Trade Center 2.9 mi
Al Satwa 3.4 mi
Zabeel 3.4 mi
Garhoud 3.6 mi
Al Garhoud 3.7 mi
Dubai Zoo 3.8 mi
Al Jaddaf 3.8 mi
Mercato Shopping Mall 4.3 mi
Grand Mosque 4.3 mi
Al Mamzar 4.3 mi
Dubai International Art Centre 4.4 mi
Dubai Mall 4.6 mi
Dubai Opera House 4.8 mi
Dubai Fountain 4.9 mi
Umm Ramool 5 mi
Al Wasl 5.4 mi
Ras Al Khor 5.5 mi
Al Qusais 5.5 mi
Al Rashidiya 6.4 mi
Nadd Al Hamar 7 mi
Al Safa 7.5 mi
Nad Al Sheba 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$110
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016