$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Good hotel at great price

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable. Location is a bit off, but there is a... See full review

  • jonxster
  • Nov 5, 2014
TRUE HOSPITALITY

Upon my arrival which was very late at nigh and having going thru the bad thought of not having my... See full review

  • MR. PANA
  • Aug 27, 2014
Elegant hotel with traditional Arabic decor, close to Dubai airport

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa welcomes guests with elegant furnishings and traditional Arabic decor. Relaxation is available anytime in the hotel's spa, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the numerous business-friendly amenities at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa, including a business center and meeting rooms. Shopping and dining options abound, thanks to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa's location in old Dubai, across from Dubai Museum.

Highlights
  • Across from Dubai Museum
  • Traditional Arabic decor
  • Close to numerous Dubai attractions, shopping and dining
Rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa rooms feature elegant, beautifully crafted furniture reflecting the craftsmanship of Arabic designers. Dark wood accents reflect the heritage of the region, and colors based on sand, sky and ocean portray three elements prevalent on the Arabian Peninsula.

 

Standard rooms offer free wired Internet access, coffee maker, work desk and mini-bar. Executive room guests get free access to Club Lounge, which serves a complimentary breakfast buffet, all-day tea and coffee and evening canapes. Family rooms boast space for up to four guests, with a connecting lounge.

Features

Guests enjoy an array of culinary options on-site at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa. Mumtaz Mahal Indian Specialty is open for lunch and dinner six days per week, and offers live classical music and distinctive Indian cuisine. For Chinese and Thai specialties, guests opt for Silk Route Asian Cuisine. Pub fare can be had at Sherlock Homes English Pub, a casual bar and restaurant with TVs that play sporting events. The 24-hour Ahlan Lounge offers snacks and Starbucks coffee.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa boasts a range of wellness services and fitness choices. Guests relax in the outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room or indulge in relaxing wellness spa treatments. The gym features cardio machines, treadmills and free weights.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is immersed in the city's history, thanks to the hotel's location. Across the street is the Dubai Museum and the city's largest mosque, the Jumeirah Mosque, is nearby.
Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport ( 3.73 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Dubai Museum (0.0 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bur Dubai (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (1.0 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa Rooms

Heritage (Standard) Room Only
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Heritage (Standard) Room incl. Breakfast
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Executive Room incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk. Lounge access with all day tea/coffee & soft drinks, wi-fi, evening canapes and 3 drinks per adult. All executive rooms are situated on a non smoking floor.
Family Room with Lounge incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king bed in the bedroom and one sofa bed in a seperate lounge along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.5 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 8.2 mi

Dining

Bastakiya Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages as well as Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 70
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo
Business
London
May 14, 2010

Excellent service, great value for money

hotel location is close to many shops, restaurants including Dubai museum. The gold market is about 5-10min cab drive so in terms of location excellent. The rooms are well kept, towels and bed sheets replaced. staff are really friendly and helpful and the hotels has a refreshing aroma. All in all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wish to save money on food, there are many cafe's and restaurants nearby..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
attitude qdjuster
Business
Berwick St John, Wiltshire SP7 0, UK
Dec 5, 2011

Generally very good

Loved the location in Old Dubai near the Creek and Soukhs. I had to wait to be able to check in as they were full and they did try to give me a twin room (which I refused to accept) - when I got it, I had a lovely room facing the Museum. Hotel restaurants were reasonable though I did send back a burger at the pool. Generally all were friendly and the shuttle to the beach was a bonus. I will go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babylon
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2012

All you need for a great 24 hours

I was too jet lagged to sightsee and had only a 24 hour layover so I chilled at the pool and relaxed in the sun. After, I ate at one of their restaurants and had a nice meal then took a walk and went to bed(my mattress was great) Got an on-time wake-up call and had a huge buffet breakfast which I had included in my reservation. A taxi was quickly gotten for me at my request and I was off. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gisele
Business
Toronto
Jan 24, 2013

Great value and location to old Dubai

If you like to experience the old Dubai with Arabian architecture, palaces, mosques, markets and a boat or taxi ride on a picturesque Dubai creek then this hotel is the best location. Everything is in walking distance including 10 min walk to subway or a bus station. It doesn't offer the luxurious lodging as some other hotels but the location, value and staff make up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Taking a bus, metro or water taxi is a great economical way to travel plus it offers a local experience. Taxi boat at night is magical. Metro is a high end! But purchase a reloadable card at either metro or bus station and use it as you go. You need to swipe it on both entry and exit because you pay for distance. Don't cheat in the bus because we got an random audit in the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blake1365
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2013

Nice place

I spent 5 nights in Dubai and I had a very good experience. The only issue I had were with the cost of the breakfast ($8 for cereal when most places have free breakfasts). I took the metro everywhere, so it was nice to be just 1 stop from Burjuman where the red and green lines meet, and just 1 stop from Al Ras which is walking distance to the gold souk. They were very helpful, and had a shuttle to the airport at 6am which was easy to arrange and right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the breakfast they offer, there are tons of small markets nearby where you can get snacks and fruit for way cheaper than anything in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Perfectly commendable hotel

Location is, after all, location. If you are looking to stay in the oldest part of Dubai and get a sense that you are actually in an Arabic city, as opposed to Las Vegas crossed with Disney does Baghdad, this is the place to stay. You are literally right across the street from the Dubai Museum, you can easily walk to the Dubai Creek and the Bur Dubai Souk, the malls in Deira and Bur Dubai are an easy cab ride away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
Mar 5, 2010

Across the street from Dubai Museum

Clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erarmn
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Dec 28, 2009

Appropriate title

December, 2009 As a female senior citizen, traveling alone - had some concerns about safety. The ONLY problem - was had I not dead-bolted my door, I would have had unexpected guests on 2 separate nights. 1st. night - At 2a.m. I awoke to sounds of a couple attempting entry into my room. When I told them the room was occupied, they immediately returned to the front desk w/out incident. 2nd night - I believe was an error on the part of another set of guests - simply at the wrong door. I LOVED the location!!! Walking distance to abras, textile souks, shops serving the locals for a real flavor of working class Dubai. Staff was extremely helpful, when I requested assistance. Room was clean with a WELCOME fruit tray upon my arrival. A surprise small nut/candy gift basket was awaiting each guest in rooms on Christmas Eve. Nice touch! I walked the area, took the Big Bus Tours (Day & Evening)as well as, the evening Desert Safari. I walked to the abras, then walked to the Gold Souks and ate at a small local restaurant (hidden in a side alley). Enjoyed it all! The evening safari was great fun - our car held a couple from Paris, myself (from USA), and a 4 member family from South Africa. We enjoyed each other's company and discussed soccer, and the enjoyment of hearing languages (at the safari) from all over the world. WE DECIDED THAT WORLD PEACE COULD BE ATTAINED BY ALL NATIONS ENJOYING DUNE BASHING TOGETHER and an EVENING MEAL UNDER THE DESERT STARS:) What a lovely evening! I have traveled the world, and this trip (planned by myself to fit my tastes) was one of my all-time bests! So you'll know, my desert safari partners were also guests of the Arabian Courtyard, and they LOVED the hotel, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tour is a good value, and bus stop is just steps from front door of Arabian Courtyard Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSTgst
Business
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent location & reasonable rate

I loved that the hotel was on the On-Off Double Decker Bus tour that circles the city! The breakfast buffet (included with most rates) was excellent - lots of variety. There is a nice spa on-site. They give you a coupon for a free 10-minute massage. I assured myself I would take advantage of the free-bee but skip getting a massage (I'm a budget traveler). Guess what - I caved in. The spa was so nice and the rate so reasonable. Bad point: The free bus to the public beach was full the morning I wanted to go (it's not that far away - they could have run two trips). It turns out I went standby and got on anyway. On the return trip, I was basically on-time (maybe one minute late) and the bus promptly left. Had to take a taxi back to the hotel. I feel it's kinda standard to wait just a tad for stranglers - they aren't running a military operation after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top