$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
quite a gem

This is the first time I have stayed here on a sight seeing stopover between India and the US. I... See full review

  • Prem R.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Perfect for business

I have stayed here many times previously but never placed a review. I am loathe to now because I... See full review

  • Mark B.
  • May 18, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa welcomes guests with elegant furnishings and traditional Arabic decor. Relaxation is available anytime in the hotel's spa, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the numerous business-friendly amenities at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa, including a business center and meeting rooms. Shopping and dining options abound, thanks to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa's location in old Dubai, across from Dubai Museum.

Rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa rooms feature elegant, beautifully crafted furniture reflecting the craftsmanship of Arabic designers. Dark wood accents reflect the heritage of the region, and colors based on sand, sky and ocean portray three elements prevalent on the Arabian Peninsula.

 

Standard rooms offer free wired Internet access, coffee maker, work desk and mini-bar. Executive room guests get free access to Club Lounge, which serves a complimentary breakfast buffet, all-day tea and coffee and evening canapes. Family rooms boast space for up to four guests, with a connecting lounge.

Property features

Guests enjoy an array of culinary options on-site at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa. Mumtaz Mahal Indian Specialty is open for lunch and dinner six days per week, and offers live classical music and distinctive Indian cuisine. For Chinese and Thai specialties, guests opt for Silk Route Asian Cuisine. Pub fare can be had at Sherlock Homes English Pub, a casual bar and restaurant with TVs that play sporting events. The 24-hour Ahlan Lounge offers snacks and Starbucks coffee.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa boasts a range of wellness services and fitness choices. Guests relax in the outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room or indulge in relaxing wellness spa treatments. The gym features cardio machines, treadmills and free weights.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is immersed in the city's history, thanks to the hotel's location. Across the street is the Dubai Museum and the city's largest mosque, the Jumeirah Mosque, is nearby.
Highlights
  • Across from Dubai Museum
  • Traditional Arabic decor
  • Close to numerous Dubai attractions, shopping and dining
Nearby attractions
  • Dubai Museum (0.0 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bur Dubai (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (1.0 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport ( 3.73 mi/6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa Rooms

Heritage (Standard) Room Only
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Heritage (Standard) Room incl. Breakfast
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Executive Room incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk. Lounge access with all day tea/coffee & soft drinks, wi-fi, evening canapes and 3 drinks per adult. All executive rooms are situated on a non smoking floor.
Family Room with Lounge incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king bed in the bedroom and one sofa bed in a seperate lounge along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.5 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 8.2 mi

Dining

Bastakiya Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages as well as Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BernardR
Business
Middle east
Mar 23, 2014

Cheapest 4-star in Dubai for a reason

We stayed three days during Art Dubai, and the location couldn't have been better. The room was also comfortable (though the mattress was very firm). However, the staff was inattentive, our room was only half cleaned on our first day and not cleaned at all on the second. The bathroom was also constantly damp and there was mold on the door. Overall the price and the location still made our stay worthwhile, but you have to overlook some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ImaDubai
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Dec 16, 2011

Just OK

The hotel has a good location, it is close enough to the historical places in Dubai, including Dubai museum. However since there are many other excellent hotels (though these are a bit more expensive) in Dubai, unless I would like to stay long around these historical area, I would prefer to stay more luxury hotels, for examples, at near Dubai mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
limski
Business
Edinburg, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

great location

Staff was very friendly. The toilet overflowed the last night of our stay and my wife came down with red rashes all over her body. It may have something to do with the bedsheets or linens. It would have been nice to have breakfast buffet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain, bargain, bargain

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locklord
Business
Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
Feb 11, 2010

Disappointment

We stayed at the Arabian last year and had a wonderful experience. I think that they must be under new managment this year. Our room was not ready on time, we did not recieve the same amenities as on our last visit, and the food at the on site restaurants was not of the same excellent quality as before, particularly at the Sherlock Holmes Pub. I have to say, though, that lunch at the Silk Road was great. Even with all that...the service from the staff was over the top and just wonderful even though they appeared to be short staffed most of the time. Would we stay there again? Probably not and that is regrettable. The Arabian is in the old part of Dubai..close to the authentic and very historic areas. The Dubai Museum is just across the street. A great location but the hotel would have to improve for us to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the old souk area near Dubai Creek. Wonderful atmosphere and great photo op. Also visit the Aquarium at the Dubai Mall and walk through the glass tunnel. You get a view of sea life that is amazing.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American Living Abroad
Business
Bahrain
Nov 21, 2010

good value but surly staff

[...]. Overall, the rooms were quite nice, had some arabic character, and were spacious enough. The bathroom was quite small though. Also, beware the wildly flutuating water temperature. Water pressure was great though. The location was quite good, and taxis were always easy to catch. What soured the stay for me though was the surliness of the staff. They were quite unfriendly, and rather slow to get anything done. I am male and was traveling with my boyfriend, so that may have been the critical issue for them. But aside from requesting a king bed as opposed to two twin beds, we might as well have been two guys who happened to be traveling together for all they knew. Overall, it was fine, but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desi nerd
Business
Virginia
Jan 3, 2011

Just OK for price

First the bad: We stayed in the Executive room. The room was small, bathroom didn't even had enough space for two people to stand in. TV had very few channels. It was more like a regular room in a 3 star hotel. The good things: We really liked the executive lounge. They had breakfast in the morning, refreshments during the day and happy hour in the evening. Also, the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see Dubai, the Big Bus Tours have a stop right outside the hotel and you can buy tickets at the travel desk in the hotel.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margba
Business
Whitley Bay England
Mar 8, 2014

wonderful staff

All staff very friendly , helpful and obliging. Good position near museum and hop on, off bus. Food good and excellant value in Sherlock Holmes pub, we didn't try the other restaurants in hotel. Nice pool area. Will come back again for our 2/3 night stopovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K3koyote
Business
Montrose, CO
Nov 21, 2011

Great Location

I could not have projected that this location would have been so ideal for me. We were in Old Dubai, walking and water taxi distance from The Spice Market and Gold Market. This hotel was located in the commercial garment district, which was heaven for me. Room was great. We were on the Executive level, with access to the Executive Suite for Breakfast, free wi-fi and happy hour every night. Our room was very clean. The bed was just a little firm for me, most travelers would not complain. One itsy bitsy issue with the shower water, it needed a regulator. Water temp was inconsistent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. For the services provided, this was an excellent value and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always dicker for the best price.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coal
Business
Europe
Jan 16, 2012

Fantastic shopping trip

Good location for shopping at Meena Bazar Overall a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Meena Bazar

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mechanical Engineer
Business
Germany
Mar 24, 2012

good hotel for a few days in Dubai

The hotel is very traditional - the old arab world. All in all it was a nice hotel for a few days in Dubai. The rooms were okey. Outstanding is the service. Much staff which is serving you 24 hours the day - this is amazing for a 4-stars hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jumeira Beach Park - free hotel shuttle

Back to menu Return to top