$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaikai
Business
Kunming, China
Aug 22, 2013

Great place for short stay

This is the best hotel I ever been as a single traveler for a short holiday. With good location opposite on the road of Dubai Museum and close to old market and a mosque, you may see Dubai Creek through the window of the room. The are two inhabited historic villages not far, and clothes market, super market, fruit & vege shops, pharmacy are all within walking distance. Room is Arabic style and clean, staff is friendly. I'd like to mention Big Bus one-day tour available at business center in the hotel. It was really good experience, very helpful to know the city of Dubai and some culture of Arabic. The tour included a ticket of Dubai Museum & a 40-minute cruise around Dubai Creek, and was quite flexiable that you may get off any stop you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 29, 2009

great place for a great price

When I arrived I was immediately greeted by the reception staff and given a drink to quench my thirst since it was still very warm in Dubai. All of the staff treated me real well and addressed me by name. I ordered room service and it arrived very quick and was set up as if I was dining in a 5 star restaurant. I would highly recommend this hotel for others and actually have told my coworkers to stay there since I arrived back at work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

English Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manila, ph
Apr 26, 2010

excellent location and very accomodating

The location is right in front of the the Dubai Museum and walking distance to a lot of tourist attractions. It is also one block away from a fairly priced supermarket. The staff also immediately responds to requests and questions.. the exception being one of the front desk personnel who literally shooed me away by saying she was too busy to respond to my questions. However, she was a clear exception as all the employees were really quick to respond to requests and queries. One thing that disappointed me was that we were assigned a smoking room despite the fact that I did request via email (and received a reply) for a non-smoking room due to medical reasons. Nevertheless, they were quick to correct this once I asked to move rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket one block away.. stock up on water which you would need in very hot Dubai!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate S
Business
Boston, MA
May 21, 2010

Great Experience for a great price

A few friends and I stayed here for a few nights since we had never been to Dubai. We found the room and the hotel itself excellent for the price. There is a lot to do within the hotel itself which is also nice. We never made it to the spa, but it looked great and was very affordable. The location was pretty good, although could have been a bit closer to the city and the beach. Luckily cabs are very affordable so this wasn't an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.Diva
Business
swainsboro, GA
May 24, 2011

"Our home away from home"

While in Dubai we had a great time! There was so much sight seeing to do and many, many clubs for the nightlife. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We especially enjoyed visiting the hotel's pub on a regular while staying there for 10 days! Compared to any of my previous trips taken, I definitely give this one a 10!!! I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. It is worth the money and you will not be dissatisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruisinbob
Business
Atlanta
May 16, 2009

Very Nice

Very Nice hotel in an excellent location, been to Dubai a number of times and stayed at numerous places, so far this place tops them all, great service. In House eating joints are pricey otherwise I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens-Greece
Sep 1, 2009

Very good location in old town

Good location opposite the Dubai museum and very short distance from Dubai creek and textile souk. They offer early check in without extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anila C.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Everything about this hotel was good

When in Dubai Desert Safari is a must - Skip Bruj Khalifa and Dubai Mall - You get everything and cheaper in America - Hotel location is ideal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyafc
Business
uk
Oct 1, 2011

Dubai Excellence

This is a brilliant hotel in a fabulous location walking distance to everything that is interesting can not recommend this hotel enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SZ
Business
Surrey, UK
Aug 10, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

We spent 9 nights at the ACHS. We arrived at the hotel at midnight with a tired 4 year old and within 10 minutes, we were in our with our luggage. On the dining table was a lovely cake (I had told them that it was our 10th wedding anni when confirming the booking).We booked a Family Suite, which had a lovely large bedroom and adjoining living room and kitchen. The room was clean and well presented. We would have preferred a slightly larger bathroom but that is minor complaint. Hotel staff were great and helpful, and [...], the Doorman, always had a smile on his face and our son loved him.The Hotel is right next to the Mosque, which was lovely for prayer time and also close to the Old Souk and the Creek. We spent many evenings walking through the souk and the Creek.The shopping malls are obviously all amazing. Only in Dubai will you have a ski resort or an aquarium inside a shopping mall!Our return flight was in the evening and the hotel let us leave our luggage there whilst we had one last outing. It was a nice service that meant we didn't have to go to the hotel 6 hours early or carry our cases around with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to use the newly built Metro. The closest station is a 3min taxi ride from the hotel. It's much, much cheaper than a taxi and very easy to use. The trains a big, air conditioned, frequent and have mother and child and first class carriages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top