$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babylon
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2012

All you need for a great 24 hours

I was too jet lagged to sightsee and had only a 24 hour layover so I chilled at the pool and relaxed in the sun. After, I ate at one of their restaurants and had a nice meal then took a walk and went to bed(my mattress was great) Got an on-time wake-up call and had a huge buffet breakfast which I had included in my reservation. A taxi was quickly gotten for me at my request and I was off. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mechanical Engineer
Business
Germany
Mar 24, 2012

good hotel for a few days in Dubai

The hotel is very traditional - the old arab world. All in all it was a nice hotel for a few days in Dubai. The rooms were okey. Outstanding is the service. Much staff which is serving you 24 hours the day - this is amazing for a 4-stars hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jumeira Beach Park - free hotel shuttle

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Road Again 3
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2012

Charming hotel with traditional flavor

We arrived early and were given a room, although we had to change the next day. A rollaway bed was promptly made up for our daughter. The concierge was helpful in planning day trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bus stops right across the street but it is overpriced.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iliketravel
Business
Beijing, China
Nov 14, 2012

Great location! One gets a real life of local people in Dubai. Not just the shopping malls.

Great hotel! Convenient for walking tour of the old Dubai, water taxi and markets. The hotel also offers a real touch of life and diversity of people in Dubai, not just the tourists and the fancy shopping malls. The only problem we had is the tour desk staff gave us the wrong info. as to which metro stop to get off in order to get to another hotel (Dar Al Masyaf Jumeirah) by taking the Metro. It went far far beyond what we should get off (the Mall of Emerites). That was pretty bad because we took her advice over another taxi driver's advice since we trusted as a tour desk staff at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
south yorkshire norman
Business
south yorkshire
Apr 6, 2013

location,location,location

If you want to explore the real Dubai as opposed to Jumeirah this is the hotel to be in.Superbly positioned at the creek,ask for front views.Facilities in abundance,restaurants providing tasty dishes,pool ok,friendly,helpful staff.Shuttle to Jumeirah Beach if required.Shuttle to airport,although infrequent.Free wifi, large comfortable rooms/bathroom.Overall a great stay (week), close to souks, museum,shops.Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tried both the Mumtaz and Silk Route restaurants,food well presented and tasty.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaina
Business
London
Apr 21, 2013

Fab getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff were very helpful, rooms were spacious and clean, hotel is very well located. Lots to do nearby. Got a good rate on the hotel booking so was definitely worth it. Would recommend to a friend. Only downside was the pool is quite small and there is a mosque nearby so you can hear the early morning prayer calls very vey loudly. Otherwise had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blake1365
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2013

Nice place

I spent 5 nights in Dubai and I had a very good experience. The only issue I had were with the cost of the breakfast ($8 for cereal when most places have free breakfasts). I took the metro everywhere, so it was nice to be just 1 stop from Burjuman where the red and green lines meet, and just 1 stop from Al Ras which is walking distance to the gold souk. They were very helpful, and had a shuttle to the airport at 6am which was easy to arrange and right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the breakfast they offer, there are tons of small markets nearby where you can get snacks and fruit for way cheaper than anything in the hotel.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave & Feather
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 18, 2013

Interesting area

This hotel is in an interesting area that doesn't feel so sterile... good local shoulder-rubbing right on the street below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Thai restaurant is VERY nice.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherri
Business
Lancashire, UK
Jun 2, 2014

Very Good Value for money

We stayed for a week recently and had a great time. All staff were accommodating and really friendly. Easy access to local shops and Bur Dubai. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to explore the old part of Dubai, eat great tasting local food, and be ready to haggle for prices. DO NOT EXPECT 5 STAR!! It isn't, but what it is, is a great hospitality and homely environment. Me and my family are definately returning to this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the local boat ride across to Deira. Worth the experiance.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thakor64
Business
Telford, UK
May 30, 2014

Great location and breakfast

I would really recommend this hotel for its location and atmosphere. It has a great middle eastern feel to it and the door staff are appropriately dressed. It is close to the Dubai Creek and the Indian Shops and very affordable Restaurants (great food thought don't expect table cloths). I did not try the hotel restaurants but from the outside they look top quality at normal hotel rates. The hotel offers various trips such as Dune Bashing etc. Close by there are Creek Water Taxies to take you across. There are floating boat restaurants which allows you to dine whilst you watch the Dubai lights at nights. This is the 4th time I've been here and will come back again. This time round one of the two public lifts was down for maintenance and the other broke down whilst we were in it. No panic though, the walls were glass and we were seen quickly and let out. Im sure it will not be an issue in future. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dubai Creek Floating restaurants provide a great buffet meal and an evening on a boat watching Dubai by night for between 70 to 150 AED. There was one offering entertainment. This is great value for money and they depart at 8:30 pm. You should get there an hour beforehand to take in the atmosphere and select which boat to take. Some allow you to look at the buffet before you choose.

Back to menu Return to top