$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
great location

we got a great family suite for 5 of us. Execellent service. See full review

  • sponser
  • May 12, 2013
good for family

very helpful staff very welcoming nice place to stay for city or for siteseeing tours very central See full review

  • RAM CHANDRA
  • Apr 30, 2013
Elegant hotel with traditional Arabic decor, close to Dubai airport

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa welcomes guests with elegant furnishings and traditional Arabic decor. Relaxation is available anytime in the hotel's spa, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the numerous business-friendly amenities at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa, including a business center and meeting rooms. Shopping and dining options abound, thanks to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa's location in old Dubai, across from Dubai Museum.

Highlights
  • Across from Dubai Museum
  • Traditional Arabic decor
  • Close to numerous Dubai attractions, shopping and dining
Rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa rooms feature elegant, beautifully crafted furniture reflecting the craftsmanship of Arabic designers. Dark wood accents reflect the heritage of the region, and colors based on sand, sky and ocean portray three elements prevalent on the Arabian Peninsula.

 

Standard rooms offer free wired Internet access, coffee maker, work desk and mini-bar. Executive room guests get free access to Club Lounge, which serves a complimentary breakfast buffet, all-day tea and coffee and evening canapes. Family rooms boast space for up to four guests, with a connecting lounge.

Features

Guests enjoy an array of culinary options on-site at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa. Mumtaz Mahal Indian Specialty is open for lunch and dinner six days per week, and offers live classical music and distinctive Indian cuisine. For Chinese and Thai specialties, guests opt for Silk Route Asian Cuisine. Pub fare can be had at Sherlock Homes English Pub, a casual bar and restaurant with TVs that play sporting events. The 24-hour Ahlan Lounge offers snacks and Starbucks coffee.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa boasts a range of wellness services and fitness choices. Guests relax in the outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room or indulge in relaxing wellness spa treatments. The gym features cardio machines, treadmills and free weights.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is immersed in the city's history, thanks to the hotel's location. Across the street is the Dubai Museum and the city's largest mosque, the Jumeirah Mosque, is nearby.
Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport ( 3.73 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Dubai Museum (0.0 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bur Dubai (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (1.0 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Hotel Map

25.2626 55.2975
Area served
Dubai
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport
Area description
Located in old Dubai opposite the Dubai Museum and walking distance to the historic bastakiya, Dubai creek & water taxi, heritage village, meena bazaar, textile market, computer street and bank street. A short distance to Gold Souq, Spice market & Port Rashid. A short drive to the airport, Sheikh Zayed Road, the business hub of Dubai and DWTC exhibition halls.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa Rooms

Heritage (Standard) Room Only
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Heritage (Standard) Room incl. Breakfast
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Executive Room incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk. Lounge access with all day tea/coffee & soft drinks, wi-fi, evening canapes and 3 drinks per adult. All executive rooms are situated on a non smoking floor.
Family Room with Lounge incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king bed in the bedroom and one sofa bed in a seperate lounge along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.5 mi

Dining

Bastakiya Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages as well as Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasper
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Oct 7, 2012

Room internet dissapoints

Good location, friendly helpful staff. Room internet was poor and not up to standard for a four star hotel. Wi-fi t should be included in hotel price and be available on demand and not on a voucher system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice English bar with live music at end of night. Sometimes very loud.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American Living Abroad
Bahrain
Nov 21, 2010

good value but surly staff

[...]. Overall, the rooms were quite nice, had some arabic character, and were spacious enough. The bathroom was quite small though. Also, beware the wildly flutuating water temperature. Water pressure was great though. The location was quite good, and taxis were always easy to catch. What soured the stay for me though was the surliness of the staff. They were quite unfriendly, and rather slow to get anything done. I am male and was traveling with my boyfriend, so that may have been the critical issue for them. But aside from requesting a king bed as opposed to two twin beds, we might as well have been two guys who happened to be traveling together for all they knew. Overall, it was fine, but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Good service

While at the arabian, internet was not working, but they provided alternative means so we could stay connected, at lobby they offered dessert tours which was not as advertised, overall we were pleased. We changed travel dates, but were not allowed to a refund for the last night not used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near the hotel, towards the creek there are several cheap shops. you can always haggle your way to almost half the advertised price

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K3koyote
Montrose, CO
Nov 21, 2011

Great Location

I could not have projected that this location would have been so ideal for me. We were in Old Dubai, walking and water taxi distance from The Spice Market and Gold Market. This hotel was located in the commercial garment district, which was heaven for me. Room was great. We were on the Executive level, with access to the Executive Suite for Breakfast, free wi-fi and happy hour every night. Our room was very clean. The bed was just a little firm for me, most travelers would not complain. One itsy bitsy issue with the shower water, it needed a regulator. Water temp was inconsistent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. For the services provided, this was an excellent value and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always dicker for the best price.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopalot
manchester
Nov 28, 2009

Would stay here again

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. We spent a lot of time in Bur Dubai shopping, so for us this was the perfect location. Taxis were pretty pricey if you wanted to check out other parts of Dubai such as Jumeriah and the Malls. After a shaky start, we were upgraded to an executive room and staff were very friendly! The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and variety and very good service. The only disappointment was the spa! Booked my mum and i for a 2 hour treatment, whilst the ambinece was lovely the staff were unprofessional and a lot of time was spent faffing about. Whilst i would stay at the hotel again i defintely would not use the spa again.(Hairdresser was good though) All in all i would rate the hotel 8/10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisinbob
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2009

The Place to stay in Dubai

Very nice place with a great staff, a large selection of eating establishments in the hotel and close by, my wife loved the shopping close and the only real bargains to be had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent location

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kabul
Nov 10, 2010

Convenient friendly hotel

Pleasant friendly staff, quick sign in with fresh juice and an upgrade. Very clean with good choice of restaurants on the premises.. Rooms spacious and well decorated. We travel through Dubai regularly and chose to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo
London
May 14, 2010

Excellent service, great value for money

hotel location is close to many shops, restaurants including Dubai museum. The gold market is about 5-10min cab drive so in terms of location excellent. The rooms are well kept, towels and bed sheets replaced. staff are really friendly and helpful and the hotels has a refreshing aroma. All in all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wish to save money on food, there are many cafe's and restaurants nearby..

Back to menu Return to top