$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Everything about this hotel was good

When in Dubai Desert Safari is a must - Skip Bruj Khalifa and Dubai Mall - You get everything and... See full review

  • Anila C.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Value for Money

My recent stay with my wife at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa was a very pleasurable experience.... See full review

  • Sully
  • Dec 6, 2014
Elegant hotel with traditional Arabic decor, close to Dubai airport

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa welcomes guests with elegant furnishings and traditional Arabic decor. Relaxation is available anytime in the hotel's spa, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the numerous business-friendly amenities at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa, including a business center and meeting rooms. Shopping and dining options abound, thanks to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa's location in old Dubai, across from Dubai Museum.

Highlights
  • Across from Dubai Museum
  • Traditional Arabic decor
  • Close to numerous Dubai attractions, shopping and dining
Rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa rooms feature elegant, beautifully crafted furniture reflecting the craftsmanship of Arabic designers. Dark wood accents reflect the heritage of the region, and colors based on sand, sky and ocean portray three elements prevalent on the Arabian Peninsula.

 

Standard rooms offer free wired Internet access, coffee maker, work desk and mini-bar. Executive room guests get free access to Club Lounge, which serves a complimentary breakfast buffet, all-day tea and coffee and evening canapes. Family rooms boast space for up to four guests, with a connecting lounge.

Features

Guests enjoy an array of culinary options on-site at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa. Mumtaz Mahal Indian Specialty is open for lunch and dinner six days per week, and offers live classical music and distinctive Indian cuisine. For Chinese and Thai specialties, guests opt for Silk Route Asian Cuisine. Pub fare can be had at Sherlock Homes English Pub, a casual bar and restaurant with TVs that play sporting events. The 24-hour Ahlan Lounge offers snacks and Starbucks coffee.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa boasts a range of wellness services and fitness choices. Guests relax in the outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room or indulge in relaxing wellness spa treatments. The gym features cardio machines, treadmills and free weights.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is immersed in the city's history, thanks to the hotel's location. Across the street is the Dubai Museum and the city's largest mosque, the Jumeirah Mosque, is nearby.
Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport ( 3.73 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Dubai Museum (0.0 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bur Dubai (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (1.0 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa Rooms

Heritage (Standard) Room Only
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Heritage (Standard) Room incl. Breakfast
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Executive Room incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk. Lounge access with all day tea/coffee & soft drinks, wi-fi, evening canapes and 3 drinks per adult. All executive rooms are situated on a non smoking floor.
Family Room with Lounge incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king bed in the bedroom and one sofa bed in a seperate lounge along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.5 mi
  • Nad Al Sheba: 8.2 mi

Dining

Bastakiya Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages as well as Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyafc
Business
uk
Oct 1, 2011

Dubai Excellence

This is a brilliant hotel in a fabulous location walking distance to everything that is interesting can not recommend this hotel enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaikai
Business
Kunming, China
Aug 22, 2013

Great place for short stay

This is the best hotel I ever been as a single traveler for a short holiday. With good location opposite on the road of Dubai Museum and close to old market and a mosque, you may see Dubai Creek through the window of the room. The are two inhabited historic villages not far, and clothes market, super market, fruit & vege shops, pharmacy are all within walking distance. Room is Arabic style and clean, staff is friendly. I'd like to mention Big Bus one-day tour available at business center in the hotel. It was really good experience, very helpful to know the city of Dubai and some culture of Arabic. The tour included a ticket of Dubai Museum & a 40-minute cruise around Dubai Creek, and was quite flexiable that you may get off any stop you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 29, 2009

great place for a great price

When I arrived I was immediately greeted by the reception staff and given a drink to quench my thirst since it was still very warm in Dubai. All of the staff treated me real well and addressed me by name. I ordered room service and it arrived very quick and was set up as if I was dining in a 5 star restaurant. I would highly recommend this hotel for others and actually have told my coworkers to stay there since I arrived back at work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

English Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo
Business
London
May 14, 2010

Excellent service, great value for money

hotel location is close to many shops, restaurants including Dubai museum. The gold market is about 5-10min cab drive so in terms of location excellent. The rooms are well kept, towels and bed sheets replaced. staff are really friendly and helpful and the hotels has a refreshing aroma. All in all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wish to save money on food, there are many cafe's and restaurants nearby..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
attitude qdjuster
Business
Berwick St John, Wiltshire SP7 0, UK
Dec 5, 2011

Generally very good

Loved the location in Old Dubai near the Creek and Soukhs. I had to wait to be able to check in as they were full and they did try to give me a twin room (which I refused to accept) - when I got it, I had a lovely room facing the Museum. Hotel restaurants were reasonable though I did send back a burger at the pool. Generally all were friendly and the shuttle to the beach was a bonus. I will go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babylon
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2012

All you need for a great 24 hours

I was too jet lagged to sightsee and had only a 24 hour layover so I chilled at the pool and relaxed in the sun. After, I ate at one of their restaurants and had a nice meal then took a walk and went to bed(my mattress was great) Got an on-time wake-up call and had a huge buffet breakfast which I had included in my reservation. A taxi was quickly gotten for me at my request and I was off. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gisele
Business
Toronto
Jan 24, 2013

Great value and location to old Dubai

If you like to experience the old Dubai with Arabian architecture, palaces, mosques, markets and a boat or taxi ride on a picturesque Dubai creek then this hotel is the best location. Everything is in walking distance including 10 min walk to subway or a bus station. It doesn't offer the luxurious lodging as some other hotels but the location, value and staff make up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Taking a bus, metro or water taxi is a great economical way to travel plus it offers a local experience. Taxi boat at night is magical. Metro is a high end! But purchase a reloadable card at either metro or bus station and use it as you go. You need to swipe it on both entry and exit because you pay for distance. Don't cheat in the bus because we got an random audit in the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blake1365
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 20, 2013

Nice place

I spent 5 nights in Dubai and I had a very good experience. The only issue I had were with the cost of the breakfast ($8 for cereal when most places have free breakfasts). I took the metro everywhere, so it was nice to be just 1 stop from Burjuman where the red and green lines meet, and just 1 stop from Al Ras which is walking distance to the gold souk. They were very helpful, and had a shuttle to the airport at 6am which was easy to arrange and right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the breakfast they offer, there are tons of small markets nearby where you can get snacks and fruit for way cheaper than anything in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Perfectly commendable hotel

Location is, after all, location. If you are looking to stay in the oldest part of Dubai and get a sense that you are actually in an Arabic city, as opposed to Las Vegas crossed with Disney does Baghdad, this is the place to stay. You are literally right across the street from the Dubai Museum, you can easily walk to the Dubai Creek and the Bur Dubai Souk, the malls in Deira and Bur Dubai are an easy cab ride away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
Mar 5, 2010

Across the street from Dubai Museum

Clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top