$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonxster
Business
Suliamaniyah, Kurdistan
Nov 5, 2014

Good hotel at great price

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable. Location is a bit off, but there is a Metro station (Al Fahidi) ten minutes away on foot. Lots of places to eat around the hotel plus a 24 hour market one block away. The hotel is located in one of the few neighborhoods in Dubai that I've seen in which you can walk around and see interesting shops, the Dubai Creek, and lots of people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully
Business
Cork, Ireland
Dec 6, 2014

Value for Money

My recent stay with my wife at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa was a very pleasurable experience. We were delighted to find a cake in our room to celebrate my wife's birthday. The hotel is excellently located across the road from Dubai Museum and very near a stop on the city bus tour route. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel is decorated to create a wonderful arabian ambience. Our stay was also excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If it's your first visit to Dubai use the Big Bus Tour from in front of Dubai Museum across the road to get your bearings. Book through hotel concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ImaDubai
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Dec 16, 2011

Just OK

The hotel has a good location, it is close enough to the historical places in Dubai, including Dubai museum. However since there are many other excellent hotels (though these are a bit more expensive) in Dubai, unless I would like to stay long around these historical area, I would prefer to stay more luxury hotels, for examples, at near Dubai mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasper
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Oct 7, 2012

Room internet dissapoints

Good location, friendly helpful staff. Room internet was poor and not up to standard for a four star hotel. Wi-fi t should be included in hotel price and be available on demand and not on a voucher system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice English bar with live music at end of night. Sometimes very loud.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
limski
Business
Edinburg, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

great location

Staff was very friendly. The toilet overflowed the last night of our stay and my wife came down with red rashes all over her body. It may have something to do with the bedsheets or linens. It would have been nice to have breakfast buffet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain, bargain, bargain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous guest
Business
Norway
Jan 7, 2013

Family holiday

Good location. Decent size room. Small, but nice pool area. Gym facilities good. Restaurants in the hotel were good. Had to ask for cleaning of the room on several occations. Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bur Juman shopping mall - very good alternative to the crowded Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Traveler.3
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Good hotel, bad internet

The location was great and the room was nice. Although the bathroom had a funky smell. However, I had an executive room and expected the internet to be working. It was very spotty and I had to call the front desk to send an IT person to fixt it twice. When it did work, sometimes it would just stop. I was told that I could use the internet in the lobby, but then what was the point of paying more for a business class room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The abras to the Deire souks are just a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locklord
Business
Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
Feb 11, 2010

Disappointment

We stayed at the Arabian last year and had a wonderful experience. I think that they must be under new managment this year. Our room was not ready on time, we did not recieve the same amenities as on our last visit, and the food at the on site restaurants was not of the same excellent quality as before, particularly at the Sherlock Holmes Pub. I have to say, though, that lunch at the Silk Road was great. Even with all that...the service from the staff was over the top and just wonderful even though they appeared to be short staffed most of the time. Would we stay there again? Probably not and that is regrettable. The Arabian is in the old part of Dubai..close to the authentic and very historic areas. The Dubai Museum is just across the street. A great location but the hotel would have to improve for us to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the old souk area near Dubai Creek. Wonderful atmosphere and great photo op. Also visit the Aquarium at the Dubai Mall and walk through the glass tunnel. You get a view of sea life that is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American Living Abroad
Business
Bahrain
Nov 21, 2010

good value but surly staff

[...]. Overall, the rooms were quite nice, had some arabic character, and were spacious enough. The bathroom was quite small though. Also, beware the wildly flutuating water temperature. Water pressure was great though. The location was quite good, and taxis were always easy to catch. What soured the stay for me though was the surliness of the staff. They were quite unfriendly, and rather slow to get anything done. I am male and was traveling with my boyfriend, so that may have been the critical issue for them. But aside from requesting a king bed as opposed to two twin beds, we might as well have been two guys who happened to be traveling together for all they knew. Overall, it was fine, but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top