$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
great location

we got a great family suite for 5 of us. Execellent service. See full review

  • sponser
  • May 12, 2013
good for family

very helpful staff very welcoming nice place to stay for city or for siteseeing tours very central See full review

  • RAM CHANDRA
  • Apr 30, 2013
Located in old Dubai opposite the Dubai Museum and walking distance to the historic bastakiya, Dubai creek, water taxi, heritage village, meena bazaar, textile market, computer street and bank street. This award winning hotel with flavours of vibrant Arabic tradition, top notch facilities plus a quality service, makes an ideal base to set off each day on your Arabian adventures. Only a short drive to Sheikh Zayed Road, the business hub of Dubai and DWTC exhibition halls. We have change our internet policy as below: . Heritage Room free 2 hours daily (AED45/day) . Executive Room Complimentary . Family Room free 2 hours daily (AED45/day

Hotel Map

25.2626 55.2975
Area served
Dubai
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport
Area description
Located in old Dubai opposite the Dubai Museum and walking distance to the historic bastakiya, Dubai creek & water taxi, heritage village, meena bazaar, textile market, computer street and bank street. A short distance to Gold Souq, Spice market & Port Rashid. A short drive to the airport, Sheikh Zayed Road, the business hub of Dubai and DWTC exhibition halls.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa Rooms

Heritage (Standard) Room Only
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Heritage (Standard) Room incl. Breakfast
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Executive Room incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk. Lounge access with all day tea/coffee & soft drinks, wi-fi, evening canapes and 3 drinks per adult. All executive rooms are situated on a non smoking floor.
Family Room with Lounge incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king bed in the bedroom and one sofa bed in a seperate lounge along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.5 mi

Dining

Bastakiya Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages as well as Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SZ
Surrey, UK
Aug 10, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

We spent 9 nights at the ACHS. We arrived at the hotel at midnight with a tired 4 year old and within 10 minutes, we were in our with our luggage. On the dining table was a lovely cake (I had told them that it was our 10th wedding anni when confirming the booking).We booked a Family Suite, which had a lovely large bedroom and adjoining living room and kitchen. The room was clean and well presented. We would have preferred a slightly larger bathroom but that is minor complaint. Hotel staff were great and helpful, and [...], the Doorman, always had a smile on his face and our son loved him.The Hotel is right next to the Mosque, which was lovely for prayer time and also close to the Old Souk and the Creek. We spent many evenings walking through the souk and the Creek.The shopping malls are obviously all amazing. Only in Dubai will you have a ski resort or an aquarium inside a shopping mall!Our return flight was in the evening and the hotel let us leave our luggage there whilst we had one last outing. It was a nice service that meant we didn't have to go to the hotel 6 hours early or carry our cases around with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to use the newly built Metro. The closest station is a 3min taxi ride from the hotel. It's much, much cheaper than a taxi and very easy to use. The trains a big, air conditioned, frequent and have mother and child and first class carriages.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate S
Boston, MA
May 21, 2010

Great Experience for a great price

A few friends and I stayed here for a few nights since we had never been to Dubai. We found the room and the hotel itself excellent for the price. There is a lot to do within the hotel itself which is also nice. We never made it to the spa, but it looked great and was very affordable. The location was pretty good, although could have been a bit closer to the city and the beach. Luckily cabs are very affordable so this wasn't an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaFormerResident
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2013

A favorite in Dubai

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, as well as professional. I love the rooms, which are comfy and nicely furnished and spacious. The location, right across from Dubai Museum and the Bastakiya art district, and ready for a stroll along Dubai Creek, is ideal for visitors. You can take a short abra ride over to Deira, or walk to the Metro to see the rest of the city. Two tips: the pool is a bit small, so it's good to go early in the morning before anyone else comes. And get a Thai massage at Zaitoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are lucky enough to be there on a Friday during the months when it's not scalding hot, take a taxi to Dubai Creek Park. Bring some food and a shawl to sit on, just to people-watch, and you will see what paradise is like. The park is filled with families and friends of all nationalities, enjoying themselves in the freedom of safety that Dubai maintains.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs.Diva
swainsboro, GA
May 24, 2011

"Our home away from home"

While in Dubai we had a great time! There was so much sight seeing to do and many, many clubs for the nightlife. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We especially enjoyed visiting the hotel's pub on a regular while staying there for 10 days! Compared to any of my previous trips taken, I definitely give this one a 10!!! I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. It is worth the money and you will not be dissatisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athens-Greece
Sep 1, 2009

Very good location in old town

Good location opposite the Dubai museum and very short distance from Dubai creek and textile souk. They offer early check in without extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
manila, ph
Apr 26, 2010

excellent location and very accomodating

The location is right in front of the the Dubai Museum and walking distance to a lot of tourist attractions. It is also one block away from a fairly priced supermarket. The staff also immediately responds to requests and questions.. the exception being one of the front desk personnel who literally shooed me away by saying she was too busy to respond to my questions. However, she was a clear exception as all the employees were really quick to respond to requests and queries. One thing that disappointed me was that we were assigned a smoking room despite the fact that I did request via email (and received a reply) for a non-smoking room due to medical reasons. Nevertheless, they were quick to correct this once I asked to move rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket one block away.. stock up on water which you would need in very hot Dubai!

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate S
Boston, MA
May 21, 2010

Great Experience for a great price

A few friends and I stayed here for a few nights since we had never been to Dubai. We found the room and the hotel itself excellent for the price. There is a lot to do within the hotel itself which is also nice. We never made it to the spa, but it looked great and was very affordable. The location was pretty good, although could have been a bit closer to the city and the beach. Luckily cabs are very affordable so this wasn't an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Saints
Cyprus
Feb 27, 2012

Excellent location, friendly, comfortable hotel.

Excellent location for the old area of Dubai, steeped in history with the Dubai museum and Fort just opposite. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff who were all extremely polite and helpful. Hotel facilities are good with a selection of dining options, relaxing health spa, gym and outdoor pool. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the Dubai Creek where local souk markets can be found, abra water taxis for trips across the creek to Deira or along the creek to the creekside park, a vast green area with lots of exotic plants and birds, children's play areas and cable car. The hotel offers daily complimentary beach transfers and beach packs available from the hotel health spa. Also opposite the hotel there is a bus stop for the Dubai open top bus tours which cover the old area, the beach areas and the city including all the spectacular buildings and shopping malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two open top bus tours which are very informative. There is a bus stop opposite the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa. Included in the ticket price is free entry to the Dubai Museum and Fort which is definitely worth a visit. Also included is a cruise along the creek. Information regarding the open top bus tours can be found at the concierge in the hotel reception area.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruisinbob
Atlanta
May 16, 2009

Very Nice

Very Nice hotel in an excellent location, been to Dubai a number of times and stayed at numerous places, so far this place tops them all, great service. In House eating joints are pricey otherwise I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spike1297
Scotland
Dec 9, 2011

Great Hotel

only minor complaint was wi-fi coverage was poor, other than that great hotel, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top