$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SZ
Business
Surrey, UK
Aug 10, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

We spent 9 nights at the ACHS. We arrived at the hotel at midnight with a tired 4 year old and within 10 minutes, we were in our with our luggage. On the dining table was a lovely cake (I had told them that it was our 10th wedding anni when confirming the booking).We booked a Family Suite, which had a lovely large bedroom and adjoining living room and kitchen. The room was clean and well presented. We would have preferred a slightly larger bathroom but that is minor complaint. Hotel staff were great and helpful, and [...], the Doorman, always had a smile on his face and our son loved him.The Hotel is right next to the Mosque, which was lovely for prayer time and also close to the Old Souk and the Creek. We spent many evenings walking through the souk and the Creek.The shopping malls are obviously all amazing. Only in Dubai will you have a ski resort or an aquarium inside a shopping mall!Our return flight was in the evening and the hotel let us leave our luggage there whilst we had one last outing. It was a nice service that meant we didn't have to go to the hotel 6 hours early or carry our cases around with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to use the newly built Metro. The closest station is a 3min taxi ride from the hotel. It's much, much cheaper than a taxi and very easy to use. The trains a big, air conditioned, frequent and have mother and child and first class carriages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shade
Business
london
Jul 3, 2010

Beautiful hotel with value for money

All was fine except for the ackward times one can use the jaquzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
May 28, 2010

Will Go Back

Best location, all walking distance and easy access to the larger malls by taxi. We walked through most of Meena Bazaar area plus short distance to the water taxi to the Gold Souk area. Felt safe, there is a 24 hr grocery 2 doors down from the Hotel and a Pizza Shop will be opening soon next door as well. The weather was quite hot so it is better to go October-March when it is a little cooler. With the weather so hot we went to the Dubai Mall, City Center Mall during the day and would go to Meena Bazaar and Gold Souk areas at night most were open until 10:30PM. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Complimentary water everyday and first day a nice fruit basket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to go into the allies that is where you can get even better deals. Be prepared to do a lot of walking. Carry a big bag with you so you can put everything in one bag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate S
Business
Boston, MA
May 21, 2010

Great Experience for a great price

A few friends and I stayed here for a few nights since we had never been to Dubai. We found the room and the hotel itself excellent for the price. There is a lot to do within the hotel itself which is also nice. We never made it to the spa, but it looked great and was very affordable. The location was pretty good, although could have been a bit closer to the city and the beach. Luckily cabs are very affordable so this wasn't an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo
Business
London
May 14, 2010

Excellent service, great value for money

hotel location is close to many shops, restaurants including Dubai museum. The gold market is about 5-10min cab drive so in terms of location excellent. The rooms are well kept, towels and bed sheets replaced. staff are really friendly and helpful and the hotels has a refreshing aroma. All in all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wish to save money on food, there are many cafe's and restaurants nearby..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Afghanistan
May 10, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price.

The Hotel staff were great.I was there just to Relax and recharge my batterys, it is quite and there is plenty to do if you want.It was my third time staying there and will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive from the Airport and resonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manila, ph
Apr 26, 2010

excellent location and very accomodating

The location is right in front of the the Dubai Museum and walking distance to a lot of tourist attractions. It is also one block away from a fairly priced supermarket. The staff also immediately responds to requests and questions.. the exception being one of the front desk personnel who literally shooed me away by saying she was too busy to respond to my questions. However, she was a clear exception as all the employees were really quick to respond to requests and queries. One thing that disappointed me was that we were assigned a smoking room despite the fact that I did request via email (and received a reply) for a non-smoking room due to medical reasons. Nevertheless, they were quick to correct this once I asked to move rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket one block away.. stock up on water which you would need in very hot Dubai!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatiinATL
Business
Smyrna, GA
Apr 6, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

The Dubai museum is just across the street from the hotel. Many shopping options around the hotel. Make sure that you visit the Dubai Creek and use the water-taxi to go to the Gold Souk (market) - it is just across on the other side of the Creek. Costs only 1 dirham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure that you negotiate a lot and walk away if the price is not right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
Mar 5, 2010

Across the street from Dubai Museum

Clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locklord
Business
Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
Feb 11, 2010

Disappointment

We stayed at the Arabian last year and had a wonderful experience. I think that they must be under new managment this year. Our room was not ready on time, we did not recieve the same amenities as on our last visit, and the food at the on site restaurants was not of the same excellent quality as before, particularly at the Sherlock Holmes Pub. I have to say, though, that lunch at the Silk Road was great. Even with all that...the service from the staff was over the top and just wonderful even though they appeared to be short staffed most of the time. Would we stay there again? Probably not and that is regrettable. The Arabian is in the old part of Dubai..close to the authentic and very historic areas. The Dubai Museum is just across the street. A great location but the hotel would have to improve for us to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the old souk area near Dubai Creek. Wonderful atmosphere and great photo op. Also visit the Aquarium at the Dubai Mall and walk through the glass tunnel. You get a view of sea life that is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top