$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gisele
Business
Toronto
Jan 24, 2013

Great value and location to old Dubai

If you like to experience the old Dubai with Arabian architecture, palaces, mosques, markets and a boat or taxi ride on a picturesque Dubai creek then this hotel is the best location. Everything is in walking distance including 10 min walk to subway or a bus station. It doesn't offer the luxurious lodging as some other hotels but the location, value and staff make up for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Taking a bus, metro or water taxi is a great economical way to travel plus it offers a local experience. Taxi boat at night is magical. Metro is a high end! But purchase a reloadable card at either metro or bus station and use it as you go. You need to swipe it on both entry and exit because you pay for distance. Don't cheat in the bus because we got an random audit in the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous guest
Business
Norway
Jan 7, 2013

Family holiday

Good location. Decent size room. Small, but nice pool area. Gym facilities good. Restaurants in the hotel were good. Had to ask for cleaning of the room on several occations. Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bur Juman shopping mall - very good alternative to the crowded Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
limski
Business
Edinburg, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

great location

Staff was very friendly. The toilet overflowed the last night of our stay and my wife came down with red rashes all over her body. It may have something to do with the bedsheets or linens. It would have been nice to have breakfast buffet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain, bargain, bargain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iliketravel
Business
Beijing, China
Nov 14, 2012

Great location! One gets a real life of local people in Dubai. Not just the shopping malls.

Great hotel! Convenient for walking tour of the old Dubai, water taxi and markets. The hotel also offers a real touch of life and diversity of people in Dubai, not just the tourists and the fancy shopping malls. The only problem we had is the tour desk staff gave us the wrong info. as to which metro stop to get off in order to get to another hotel (Dar Al Masyaf Jumeirah) by taking the Metro. It went far far beyond what we should get off (the Mall of Emerites). That was pretty bad because we took her advice over another taxi driver's advice since we trusted as a tour desk staff at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasper
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Oct 7, 2012

Room internet dissapoints

Good location, friendly helpful staff. Room internet was poor and not up to standard for a four star hotel. Wi-fi t should be included in hotel price and be available on demand and not on a voucher system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice English bar with live music at end of night. Sometimes very loud.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Road Again 3
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2012

Charming hotel with traditional flavor

We arrived early and were given a room, although we had to change the next day. A rollaway bed was promptly made up for our daughter. The concierge was helpful in planning day trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Big Bus stops right across the street but it is overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crish
Business
Hampshire
Apr 3, 2012

Fantastic holiday

Well received at the reception. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location very good. The rooms were cleaned everyday. They were well equipped with everything. Had everything you would expect at home.We thoroughly enjoyed ou stay. recommend it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restuarants around the hotel. The area around the hotel have lots of shops.Can get everything there. Train station not very far - 10 minutes. Overall very good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patsy1961
Business
London, UK
Apr 3, 2012

Great but.....

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times now and I still love it, but the last time I stayed I was a bit upset to find no bathrobe or slippers in my room which was a bit annoying as I hadn't packed a bathrobe . The room was ok with exception of the view which was a very tall bush blocking out any kind of view at all. Anyway enough of the down side. The hotel staff were as always extremely helpful. The hotel is in an ideal situation to see the old side of Dubai, with easy access to the spice and gold souk via the abra. I love this hotel and have already booked for my 2012 visit to Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must use the abra to go to the gold souk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mechanical Engineer
Business
Germany
Mar 24, 2012

good hotel for a few days in Dubai

The hotel is very traditional - the old arab world. All in all it was a nice hotel for a few days in Dubai. The rooms were okey. Outstanding is the service. Much staff which is serving you 24 hours the day - this is amazing for a 4-stars hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jumeira Beach Park - free hotel shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babylon
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2012

All you need for a great 24 hours

I was too jet lagged to sightsee and had only a 24 hour layover so I chilled at the pool and relaxed in the sun. After, I ate at one of their restaurants and had a nice meal then took a walk and went to bed(my mattress was great) Got an on-time wake-up call and had a huge buffet breakfast which I had included in my reservation. A taxi was quickly gotten for me at my request and I was off. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top