$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Traveler.3
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Good hotel, bad internet

The location was great and the room was nice. Although the bathroom had a funky smell. However, I had an executive room and expected the internet to be working. It was very spotty and I had to call the front desk to send an IT person to fixt it twice. When it did work, sometimes it would just stop. I was told that I could use the internet in the lobby, but then what was the point of paying more for a business class room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The abras to the Deire souks are just a couple of blocks away.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locklord
Couples
Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
Feb 11, 2010

Disappointment

We stayed at the Arabian last year and had a wonderful experience. I think that they must be under new managment this year. Our room was not ready on time, we did not recieve the same amenities as on our last visit, and the food at the on site restaurants was not of the same excellent quality as before, particularly at the Sherlock Holmes Pub. I have to say, though, that lunch at the Silk Road was great. Even with all that...the service from the staff was over the top and just wonderful even though they appeared to be short staffed most of the time. Would we stay there again? Probably not and that is regrettable. The Arabian is in the old part of Dubai..close to the authentic and very historic areas. The Dubai Museum is just across the street. A great location but the hotel would have to improve for us to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the old souk area near Dubai Creek. Wonderful atmosphere and great photo op. Also visit the Aquarium at the Dubai Mall and walk through the glass tunnel. You get a view of sea life that is amazing.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Convienent location

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the most part. The location was good as I wanted to explore the historic sites. It was very easy to get the Big Bus tour from the hotel and it would just take about a minute to get a taxi whenever I needed one to go off to malls or a trip out to see the flamingos in the protected area. There were just a few things that irritated me - 1. It would be nice to have do not disturb signs to hang outside the doors as some late mornings or early afternoons I had two or three different staff members knock on the door to see if I wanted it cleaned right then, check the minibar etc. The other thing is I thought it strange to charge a half day rate for getting into the room early or staying late. I am American and this was a completely new concept for me. Here if the room is empty you get in early for free. The same happened to me on the way out - I needed to pay another half day rate to keep my room from 12 to 6 pm. Lastly a sizeable deposit was swiped at the front desk at check in and that was unexpected for me. I guess this is so you can charge meals to room etc, but for me it was more a nuisance that anything else because I knew I wouldn't be eating inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just out the hotel door to the right about a block away, is a grocery store with excellent yogurt, fruit, sodas, juice, for healthy and inexpensive snacks.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
American Living Abroad
Couples
Bahrain
Nov 21, 2010

good value but surly staff

[...]. Overall, the rooms were quite nice, had some arabic character, and were spacious enough. The bathroom was quite small though. Also, beware the wildly flutuating water temperature. Water pressure was great though. The location was quite good, and taxis were always easy to catch. What soured the stay for me though was the surliness of the staff. They were quite unfriendly, and rather slow to get anything done. I am male and was traveling with my boyfriend, so that may have been the critical issue for them. But aside from requesting a king bed as opposed to two twin beds, we might as well have been two guys who happened to be traveling together for all they knew. Overall, it was fine, but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desi nerd
Couples
Virginia
Jan 3, 2011

Just OK for price

First the bad: We stayed in the Executive room. The room was small, bathroom didn't even had enough space for two people to stand in. TV had very few channels. It was more like a regular room in a 3 star hotel. The good things: We really liked the executive lounge. They had breakfast in the morning, refreshments during the day and happy hour in the evening. Also, the service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to see Dubai, the Big Bus Tours have a stop right outside the hotel and you can buy tickets at the travel desk in the hotel.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BernardR
Couples
Middle east
Mar 23, 2014

Cheapest 4-star in Dubai for a reason

We stayed three days during Art Dubai, and the location couldn't have been better. The room was also comfortable (though the mattress was very firm). However, the staff was inattentive, our room was only half cleaned on our first day and not cleaned at all on the second. The bathroom was also constantly damp and there was mold on the door. Overall the price and the location still made our stay worthwhile, but you have to overlook some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracey M.
Single
Humble
Jul 9, 2015

Not happy

I've been staying at The Arabian Courtyard since 2010..the hotel in my opinion went from 5 stars to a 1 star. Change in management for the Spa...very disappointed...I use to smell the White Ginger right off the elevator ( no scent of that spa feeling). This group of new ppl...I'm speechless :( the sauna was broken, I had to ask them to light the candles, use while ginger, move me to a different room...it's just not what I expected! Sorry to say..I will not be returning or recommending this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top