Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
great location

we got a great family suite for 5 of us. Execellent service. See full review

  • sponser
  • May 12, 2013
good for family

very helpful staff very welcoming nice place to stay for city or for siteseeing tours very central See full review

  • RAM CHANDRA
  • Apr 30, 2013
Elegant hotel with traditional Arabic decor, close to Dubai airport

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa welcomes guests with elegant furnishings and traditional Arabic decor. Relaxation is available anytime in the hotel's spa, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Business travelers appreciate the numerous business-friendly amenities at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa, including a business center and meeting rooms. Shopping and dining options abound, thanks to Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa's location in old Dubai, across from Dubai Museum.

Highlights
  • Across from Dubai Museum
  • Traditional Arabic decor
  • Close to numerous Dubai attractions, shopping and dining
Rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa rooms feature elegant, beautifully crafted furniture reflecting the craftsmanship of Arabic designers. Dark wood accents reflect the heritage of the region, and colors based on sand, sky and ocean portray three elements prevalent on the Arabian Peninsula.

 

Standard rooms offer free wired Internet access, coffee maker, work desk and mini-bar. Executive room guests get free access to Club Lounge, which serves a complimentary breakfast buffet, all-day tea and coffee and evening canapes. Family rooms boast space for up to four guests, with a connecting lounge.

Features

Guests enjoy an array of culinary options on-site at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa. Mumtaz Mahal Indian Specialty is open for lunch and dinner six days per week, and offers live classical music and distinctive Indian cuisine. For Chinese and Thai specialties, guests opt for Silk Route Asian Cuisine. Pub fare can be had at Sherlock Homes English Pub, a casual bar and restaurant with TVs that play sporting events. The 24-hour Ahlan Lounge offers snacks and Starbucks coffee.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa boasts a range of wellness services and fitness choices. Guests relax in the outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room or indulge in relaxing wellness spa treatments. The gym features cardio machines, treadmills and free weights.

 

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is immersed in the city's history, thanks to the hotel's location. Across the street is the Dubai Museum and the city's largest mosque, the Jumeirah Mosque, is nearby.
Transportation
  • Dubai International Airport ( 3.73 mi/6 km)
Attractions
  • Dubai Museum (0.0 mi/0.1 km)
  • Bur Dubai (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club (1.0 mi/3.1 km)
  • Dubai International Convention Centre (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Jumeirah Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Dubai Marina (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa Rooms

Heritage (Standard) Room Only
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Heritage (Standard) Room incl. Breakfast
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, tea/coffee, 2 m/w bottles, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.
Executive Room incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king or two single beds along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Room service, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk. Lounge access with all day tea/coffee & soft drinks, wi-fi, evening canapes and 3 drinks per adult. All executive rooms are situated on a non smoking floor.
Family Room with Lounge incl. Breakfast & free internet
This room offers one king bed in the bedroom and one sofa bed in a seperate lounge along with free in-room wired internet, buffet breakfast, tea/coffee, safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail, Work Desk.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Satellite TV

Hotel Map

25.2626 55.2975
Area served
Dubai
Nearby airports
Dubai International Airport
Area description
Located in old Dubai opposite the Dubai Museum and walking distance to the historic bastakiya, Dubai creek & water taxi, heritage village, meena bazaar, textile market, computer street and bank street. A short distance to Gold Souq, Spice market & Port Rashid. A short drive to the airport, Sheikh Zayed Road, the business hub of Dubai and DWTC exhibition halls.

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Dubai Museum: 0 mi
  • Al Shindagha Market: 0.6 mi
  • Heritage and Diving Village: 0.6 mi
  • Mankhool: 0.6 mi
  • Gold Souk: 0.6 mi
  • Al Shindagha: 0.7 mi
  • Dubai Shopping Festival: 0.9 mi
  • Naif: 1.2 mi
  • Fish Roundabout: 1.2 mi
  • Port Saeed: 1.4 mi
  • Al Rigga: 1.4 mi
  • Al Karama: 1.5 mi
  • Umm Hurair: 1.6 mi
  • Al Muraqqabat: 1.8 mi
  • Deira Clocktower: 1.8 mi
  • Oud Metha: 1.9 mi
  • Creek Golf and Yacht Club: 1.9 mi
  • Deira Corniche: 2.1 mi
  • Abu Hail: 2.5 mi
  • Wafi City Mall: 2.7 mi
  • Dubai International Convention Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Raffles Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Wonderland: 2.8 mi
  • Trade Center: 2.9 mi
  • Al Satwa: 3.4 mi
  • Zabeel: 3.4 mi
  • Garhoud: 3.6 mi
  • Al Garhoud: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Al Jaddaf: 3.8 mi
  • Mercato Shopping Mall: 4.3 mi
  • Grand Mosque: 4.3 mi
  • Al Mamzar: 4.3 mi
  • Dubai International Art Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Dubai Mall: 4.6 mi
  • Burj Khalifa: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Opera House: 4.8 mi
  • Dubai Fountain: 4.9 mi
  • Umm Ramool: 5 mi
  • Al Wasl: 5.4 mi
  • Ras Al Khor: 5.5 mi
  • Al Qusais: 5.5 mi
  • Al Rashidiya: 6.4 mi
  • Nadd Al Hamar: 7 mi
  • Al Safa: 7.5 mi

Dining

Bastakiya Cafe and restaurant
All day dining with Arabian and Mediterranean flair
Sherlock Holmes Pub
An English pub with a variety of beverages, live sports and tasty fare.
Mumtaz Mahal
Indian Speciality, award winning restaurant bringing together India's passions, good food, music and entertainment.
Silk Route Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Authentic cuisines prepared by specialist chefs with alfresco and indoor dining options.
Ahlan Lounge
A 24 hour lobby lounge serving a variety of snacks and beverages as well as Starbucks Coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlingame, CA
Mar 5, 2010

Across the street from Dubai Museum

Clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlingame, CA
Mar 5, 2010

Across the street from Dubai Museum

Clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locklord
Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
Feb 11, 2010

Disappointment

We stayed at the Arabian last year and had a wonderful experience. I think that they must be under new managment this year. Our room was not ready on time, we did not recieve the same amenities as on our last visit, and the food at the on site restaurants was not of the same excellent quality as before, particularly at the Sherlock Holmes Pub. I have to say, though, that lunch at the Silk Road was great. Even with all that...the service from the staff was over the top and just wonderful even though they appeared to be short staffed most of the time. Would we stay there again? Probably not and that is regrettable. The Arabian is in the old part of Dubai..close to the authentic and very historic areas. The Dubai Museum is just across the street. A great location but the hotel would have to improve for us to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the old souk area near Dubai Creek. Wonderful atmosphere and great photo op. Also visit the Aquarium at the Dubai Mall and walk through the glass tunnel. You get a view of sea life that is amazing.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locklord
Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
Feb 11, 2010

Disappointment

We stayed at the Arabian last year and had a wonderful experience. I think that they must be under new managment this year. Our room was not ready on time, we did not recieve the same amenities as on our last visit, and the food at the on site restaurants was not of the same excellent quality as before, particularly at the Sherlock Holmes Pub. I have to say, though, that lunch at the Silk Road was great. Even with all that...the service from the staff was over the top and just wonderful even though they appeared to be short staffed most of the time. Would we stay there again? Probably not and that is regrettable. The Arabian is in the old part of Dubai..close to the authentic and very historic areas. The Dubai Museum is just across the street. A great location but the hotel would have to improve for us to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the old souk area near Dubai Creek. Wonderful atmosphere and great photo op. Also visit the Aquarium at the Dubai Mall and walk through the glass tunnel. You get a view of sea life that is amazing.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erarmn
West Bloomfield, MI
Dec 28, 2009

Appropriate title

December, 2009 As a female senior citizen, traveling alone - had some concerns about safety. The ONLY problem - was had I not dead-bolted my door, I would have had unexpected guests on 2 separate nights. 1st. night - At 2a.m. I awoke to sounds of a couple attempting entry into my room. When I told them the room was occupied, they immediately returned to the front desk w/out incident. 2nd night - I believe was an error on the part of another set of guests - simply at the wrong door. I LOVED the location!!! Walking distance to abras, textile souks, shops serving the locals for a real flavor of working class Dubai. Staff was extremely helpful, when I requested assistance. Room was clean with a WELCOME fruit tray upon my arrival. A surprise small nut/candy gift basket was awaiting each guest in rooms on Christmas Eve. Nice touch! I walked the area, took the Big Bus Tours (Day & Evening)as well as, the evening Desert Safari. I walked to the abras, then walked to the Gold Souks and ate at a small local restaurant (hidden in a side alley). Enjoyed it all! The evening safari was great fun - our car held a couple from Paris, myself (from USA), and a 4 member family from South Africa. We enjoyed each other's company and discussed soccer, and the enjoyment of hearing languages (at the safari) from all over the world. WE DECIDED THAT WORLD PEACE COULD BE ATTAINED BY ALL NATIONS ENJOYING DUNE BASHING TOGETHER and an EVENING MEAL UNDER THE DESERT STARS:) What a lovely evening! I have traveled the world, and this trip (planned by myself to fit my tastes) was one of my all-time bests! So you'll know, my desert safari partners were also guests of the Arabian Courtyard, and they LOVED the hotel, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tour is a good value, and bus stop is just steps from front door of Arabian Courtyard Hotel.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erarmn
West Bloomfield, MI
Dec 28, 2009

Appropriate title

December, 2009 As a female senior citizen, traveling alone - had some concerns about safety. The ONLY problem - was had I not dead-bolted my door, I would have had unexpected guests on 2 separate nights. 1st. night - At 2a.m. I awoke to sounds of a couple attempting entry into my room. When I told them the room was occupied, they immediately returned to the front desk w/out incident. 2nd night - I believe was an error on the part of another set of guests - simply at the wrong door. I LOVED the location!!! Walking distance to abras, textile souks, shops serving the locals for a real flavor of working class Dubai. Staff was extremely helpful, when I requested assistance. Room was clean with a WELCOME fruit tray upon my arrival. A surprise small nut/candy gift basket was awaiting each guest in rooms on Christmas Eve. Nice touch! I walked the area, took the Big Bus Tours (Day & Evening)as well as, the evening Desert Safari. I walked to the abras, then walked to the Gold Souks and ate at a small local restaurant (hidden in a side alley). Enjoyed it all! The evening safari was great fun - our car held a couple from Paris, myself (from USA), and a 4 member family from South Africa. We enjoyed each other's company and discussed soccer, and the enjoyment of hearing languages (at the safari) from all over the world. WE DECIDED THAT WORLD PEACE COULD BE ATTAINED BY ALL NATIONS ENJOYING DUNE BASHING TOGETHER and an EVENING MEAL UNDER THE DESERT STARS:) What a lovely evening! I have traveled the world, and this trip (planned by myself to fit my tastes) was one of my all-time bests! So you'll know, my desert safari partners were also guests of the Arabian Courtyard, and they LOVED the hotel, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tour is a good value, and bus stop is just steps from front door of Arabian Courtyard Hotel.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopalot
manchester
Nov 28, 2009

Would stay here again

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. We spent a lot of time in Bur Dubai shopping, so for us this was the perfect location. Taxis were pretty pricey if you wanted to check out other parts of Dubai such as Jumeriah and the Malls. After a shaky start, we were upgraded to an executive room and staff were very friendly! The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and variety and very good service. The only disappointment was the spa! Booked my mum and i for a 2 hour treatment, whilst the ambinece was lovely the staff were unprofessional and a lot of time was spent faffing about. Whilst i would stay at the hotel again i defintely would not use the spa again.(Hairdresser was good though) All in all i would rate the hotel 8/10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg and Lin
Atlantic City, NJ USA
Nov 25, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

Super Staff from the bellmen to the lovely check-in ladies to the concierges... Location is a short walk to the Dubai Creek Agra (water taxi) station. Tons of shopping and a 24 hour supermarket on same block and on adjacent blocks. Hotel is an island of calm in a bustling area... Loved It !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
california
Nov 14, 2009

Arabian Courtyard

It was a fine hotel. Value and location were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
california
Nov 14, 2009

Arabian Courtyard

It was a fine hotel. Value and location were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top