$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens-Greece
Sep 1, 2009

Very good location in old town

Good location opposite the Dubai museum and very short distance from Dubai creek and textile souk. They offer early check in without extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 29, 2009

great place for a great price

When I arrived I was immediately greeted by the reception staff and given a drink to quench my thirst since it was still very warm in Dubai. All of the staff treated me real well and addressed me by name. I ordered room service and it arrived very quick and was set up as if I was dining in a 5 star restaurant. I would highly recommend this hotel for others and actually have told my coworkers to stay there since I arrived back at work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

English Pub

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat ex-Dubai
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 27, 2009

Best location in Dubai

I used to live in Dubai, just a few blocks from this hotel, so I knew it was a great location, at the edge of Bastakiya. This is right across the street from the Dubai Museum and an easy walk to the old souk, the waterfront, refurbished old Dubai, and the art galleries. If you'd like to see something of Dubai that is not just shopping malls, Bastakiya is your best bet. If you want an even more gracious old-style room, try the Orient House, which is owned by Arabian Courtyard - I hosted some colleagues there and they loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the old souk in the evening, have dinner at Beit al Wakeel or one of the smaller restaurants, and take an abra ride across Dubai Creek. A pleasant and inexpensive evening. OR - if you are in town on a Friday evening, be sure to go to Dubai Creek Park or Safa Park - you will see a true cross-section of the city out enjoying the green space.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisinbob
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2009

The Place to stay in Dubai

Very nice place with a great staff, a large selection of eating establishments in the hotel and close by, my wife loved the shopping close and the only real bargains to be had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent location

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruisinbob
Business
Atlanta
May 16, 2009

Very Nice

Very Nice hotel in an excellent location, been to Dubai a number of times and stayed at numerous places, so far this place tops them all, great service. In House eating joints are pricey otherwise I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Perfectly commendable hotel

Location is, after all, location. If you are looking to stay in the oldest part of Dubai and get a sense that you are actually in an Arabic city, as opposed to Las Vegas crossed with Disney does Baghdad, this is the place to stay. You are literally right across the street from the Dubai Museum, you can easily walk to the Dubai Creek and the Bur Dubai Souk, the malls in Deira and Bur Dubai are an easy cab ride away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSTgst
Business
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent location & reasonable rate

I loved that the hotel was on the On-Off Double Decker Bus tour that circles the city! The breakfast buffet (included with most rates) was excellent - lots of variety. There is a nice spa on-site. They give you a coupon for a free 10-minute massage. I assured myself I would take advantage of the free-bee but skip getting a massage (I'm a budget traveler). Guess what - I caved in. The spa was so nice and the rate so reasonable. Bad point: The free bus to the public beach was full the morning I wanted to go (it's not that far away - they could have run two trips). It turns out I went standby and got on anyway. On the return trip, I was basically on-time (maybe one minute late) and the bus promptly left. Had to take a taxi back to the hotel. I feel it's kinda standard to wait just a tad for stranglers - they aren't running a military operation after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top