$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erarmn
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Dec 28, 2009

Appropriate title

December, 2009 As a female senior citizen, traveling alone - had some concerns about safety. The ONLY problem - was had I not dead-bolted my door, I would have had unexpected guests on 2 separate nights. 1st. night - At 2a.m. I awoke to sounds of a couple attempting entry into my room. When I told them the room was occupied, they immediately returned to the front desk w/out incident. 2nd night - I believe was an error on the part of another set of guests - simply at the wrong door. I LOVED the location!!! Walking distance to abras, textile souks, shops serving the locals for a real flavor of working class Dubai. Staff was extremely helpful, when I requested assistance. Room was clean with a WELCOME fruit tray upon my arrival. A surprise small nut/candy gift basket was awaiting each guest in rooms on Christmas Eve. Nice touch! I walked the area, took the Big Bus Tours (Day & Evening)as well as, the evening Desert Safari. I walked to the abras, then walked to the Gold Souks and ate at a small local restaurant (hidden in a side alley). Enjoyed it all! The evening safari was great fun - our car held a couple from Paris, myself (from USA), and a 4 member family from South Africa. We enjoyed each other's company and discussed soccer, and the enjoyment of hearing languages (at the safari) from all over the world. WE DECIDED THAT WORLD PEACE COULD BE ATTAINED BY ALL NATIONS ENJOYING DUNE BASHING TOGETHER and an EVENING MEAL UNDER THE DESERT STARS:) What a lovely evening! I have traveled the world, and this trip (planned by myself to fit my tastes) was one of my all-time bests! So you'll know, my desert safari partners were also guests of the Arabian Courtyard, and they LOVED the hotel, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tour is a good value, and bus stop is just steps from front door of Arabian Courtyard Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopalot
Business
manchester
Nov 28, 2009

Would stay here again

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. We spent a lot of time in Bur Dubai shopping, so for us this was the perfect location. Taxis were pretty pricey if you wanted to check out other parts of Dubai such as Jumeriah and the Malls. After a shaky start, we were upgraded to an executive room and staff were very friendly! The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and variety and very good service. The only disappointment was the spa! Booked my mum and i for a 2 hour treatment, whilst the ambinece was lovely the staff were unprofessional and a lot of time was spent faffing about. Whilst i would stay at the hotel again i defintely would not use the spa again.(Hairdresser was good though) All in all i would rate the hotel 8/10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg and Lin
Business
Atlantic City, NJ USA
Nov 25, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

Super Staff from the bellmen to the lovely check-in ladies to the concierges... Location is a short walk to the Dubai Creek Agra (water taxi) station. Tons of shopping and a 24 hour supermarket on same block and on adjacent blocks. Hotel is an island of calm in a bustling area... Loved It !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Nov 14, 2009

Arabian Courtyard

It was a fine hotel. Value and location were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Italian Stallion
Business
Italy
Oct 7, 2009

Perfect Location, Price Unbeatable

Perfect location if the desire is visiting the old town, trading in the all different suqs or just taking a walk on the creek! Rooms are quiet and confortable, staff is great! Good breakfast, great chinese restaurant! But avoid the indian restaurant!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens-Greece
Sep 1, 2009

Very good location in old town

Good location opposite the Dubai museum and very short distance from Dubai creek and textile souk. They offer early check in without extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 29, 2009

great place for a great price

When I arrived I was immediately greeted by the reception staff and given a drink to quench my thirst since it was still very warm in Dubai. All of the staff treated me real well and addressed me by name. I ordered room service and it arrived very quick and was set up as if I was dining in a 5 star restaurant. I would highly recommend this hotel for others and actually have told my coworkers to stay there since I arrived back at work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

English Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat ex-Dubai
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 27, 2009

Best location in Dubai

I used to live in Dubai, just a few blocks from this hotel, so I knew it was a great location, at the edge of Bastakiya. This is right across the street from the Dubai Museum and an easy walk to the old souk, the waterfront, refurbished old Dubai, and the art galleries. If you'd like to see something of Dubai that is not just shopping malls, Bastakiya is your best bet. If you want an even more gracious old-style room, try the Orient House, which is owned by Arabian Courtyard - I hosted some colleagues there and they loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the old souk in the evening, have dinner at Beit al Wakeel or one of the smaller restaurants, and take an abra ride across Dubai Creek. A pleasant and inexpensive evening. OR - if you are in town on a Friday evening, be sure to go to Dubai Creek Park or Safa Park - you will see a true cross-section of the city out enjoying the green space.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisinbob
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2009

The Place to stay in Dubai

Very nice place with a great staff, a large selection of eating establishments in the hotel and close by, my wife loved the shopping close and the only real bargains to be had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cruisinbob
Business
Atlanta
May 16, 2009

Very Nice

Very Nice hotel in an excellent location, been to Dubai a number of times and stayed at numerous places, so far this place tops them all, great service. In House eating joints are pricey otherwise I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top