$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sponser
dublin Ireland
May 12, 2013

great location

we got a great family suite for 5 of us. Execellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo
Business
London
May 14, 2010

Excellent service, great value for money

hotel location is close to many shops, restaurants including Dubai museum. The gold market is about 5-10min cab drive so in terms of location excellent. The rooms are well kept, towels and bed sheets replaced. staff are really friendly and helpful and the hotels has a refreshing aroma. All in all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wish to save money on food, there are many cafe's and restaurants nearby..

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Afghanistan
May 10, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price.

The Hotel staff were great.I was there just to Relax and recharge my batterys, it is quite and there is plenty to do if you want.It was my third time staying there and will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive from the Airport and resonably priced.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manila, ph
Apr 26, 2010

excellent location and very accomodating

The location is right in front of the the Dubai Museum and walking distance to a lot of tourist attractions. It is also one block away from a fairly priced supermarket. The staff also immediately responds to requests and questions.. the exception being one of the front desk personnel who literally shooed me away by saying she was too busy to respond to my questions. However, she was a clear exception as all the employees were really quick to respond to requests and queries. One thing that disappointed me was that we were assigned a smoking room despite the fact that I did request via email (and received a reply) for a non-smoking room due to medical reasons. Nevertheless, they were quick to correct this once I asked to move rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

supermarket one block away.. stock up on water which you would need in very hot Dubai!

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatiinATL
Business
Smyrna, GA
Apr 6, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

The Dubai museum is just across the street from the hotel. Many shopping options around the hotel. Make sure that you visit the Dubai Creek and use the water-taxi to go to the Gold Souk (market) - it is just across on the other side of the Creek. Costs only 1 dirham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure that you negotiate a lot and walk away if the price is not right.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
Mar 5, 2010

Across the street from Dubai Museum

Clean, quiet hotel with helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
locklord
Business
Camp Arifjan, Kuwait
Feb 11, 2010

Disappointment

We stayed at the Arabian last year and had a wonderful experience. I think that they must be under new managment this year. Our room was not ready on time, we did not recieve the same amenities as on our last visit, and the food at the on site restaurants was not of the same excellent quality as before, particularly at the Sherlock Holmes Pub. I have to say, though, that lunch at the Silk Road was great. Even with all that...the service from the staff was over the top and just wonderful even though they appeared to be short staffed most of the time. Would we stay there again? Probably not and that is regrettable. The Arabian is in the old part of Dubai..close to the authentic and very historic areas. The Dubai Museum is just across the street. A great location but the hotel would have to improve for us to book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the old souk area near Dubai Creek. Wonderful atmosphere and great photo op. Also visit the Aquarium at the Dubai Mall and walk through the glass tunnel. You get a view of sea life that is amazing.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erarmn
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Dec 28, 2009

Appropriate title

December, 2009 As a female senior citizen, traveling alone - had some concerns about safety. The ONLY problem - was had I not dead-bolted my door, I would have had unexpected guests on 2 separate nights. 1st. night - At 2a.m. I awoke to sounds of a couple attempting entry into my room. When I told them the room was occupied, they immediately returned to the front desk w/out incident. 2nd night - I believe was an error on the part of another set of guests - simply at the wrong door. I LOVED the location!!! Walking distance to abras, textile souks, shops serving the locals for a real flavor of working class Dubai. Staff was extremely helpful, when I requested assistance. Room was clean with a WELCOME fruit tray upon my arrival. A surprise small nut/candy gift basket was awaiting each guest in rooms on Christmas Eve. Nice touch! I walked the area, took the Big Bus Tours (Day & Evening)as well as, the evening Desert Safari. I walked to the abras, then walked to the Gold Souks and ate at a small local restaurant (hidden in a side alley). Enjoyed it all! The evening safari was great fun - our car held a couple from Paris, myself (from USA), and a 4 member family from South Africa. We enjoyed each other's company and discussed soccer, and the enjoyment of hearing languages (at the safari) from all over the world. WE DECIDED THAT WORLD PEACE COULD BE ATTAINED BY ALL NATIONS ENJOYING DUNE BASHING TOGETHER and an EVENING MEAL UNDER THE DESERT STARS:) What a lovely evening! I have traveled the world, and this trip (planned by myself to fit my tastes) was one of my all-time bests! So you'll know, my desert safari partners were also guests of the Arabian Courtyard, and they LOVED the hotel, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tour is a good value, and bus stop is just steps from front door of Arabian Courtyard Hotel.

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopalot
Business
manchester
Nov 28, 2009

Would stay here again

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. We spent a lot of time in Bur Dubai shopping, so for us this was the perfect location. Taxis were pretty pricey if you wanted to check out other parts of Dubai such as Jumeriah and the Malls. After a shaky start, we were upgraded to an executive room and staff were very friendly! The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and variety and very good service. The only disappointment was the spa! Booked my mum and i for a 2 hour treatment, whilst the ambinece was lovely the staff were unprofessional and a lot of time was spent faffing about. Whilst i would stay at the hotel again i defintely would not use the spa again.(Hairdresser was good though) All in all i would rate the hotel 8/10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopalot
Business
manchester
Nov 28, 2009

Would stay here again

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. We spent a lot of time in Bur Dubai shopping, so for us this was the perfect location. Taxis were pretty pricey if you wanted to check out other parts of Dubai such as Jumeriah and the Malls. After a shaky start, we were upgraded to an executive room and staff were very friendly! The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice and variety and very good service. The only disappointment was the spa! Booked my mum and i for a 2 hour treatment, whilst the ambinece was lovely the staff were unprofessional and a lot of time was spent faffing about. Whilst i would stay at the hotel again i defintely would not use the spa again.(Hairdresser was good though) All in all i would rate the hotel 8/10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Nov 14, 2009

Arabian Courtyard

It was a fine hotel. Value and location were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top