$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonxster
Business
Suliamaniyah, Kurdistan
Nov 5, 2014

Good hotel at great price

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable. Location is a bit off, but there is a Metro station (Al Fahidi) ten minutes away on foot. Lots of places to eat around the hotel plus a 24 hour market one block away. The hotel is located in one of the few neighborhoods in Dubai that I've seen in which you can walk around and see interesting shops, the Dubai Creek, and lots of people watching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully
Business
Cork, Ireland
Dec 6, 2014

Value for Money

My recent stay with my wife at Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa was a very pleasurable experience. We were delighted to find a cake in our room to celebrate my wife's birthday. The hotel is excellently located across the road from Dubai Museum and very near a stop on the city bus tour route. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel is decorated to create a wonderful arabian ambience. Our stay was also excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If it's your first visit to Dubai use the Big Bus Tour from in front of Dubai Museum across the road to get your bearings. Book through hotel concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SZ
Business
Surrey, UK
Aug 10, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

We spent 9 nights at the ACHS. We arrived at the hotel at midnight with a tired 4 year old and within 10 minutes, we were in our with our luggage. On the dining table was a lovely cake (I had told them that it was our 10th wedding anni when confirming the booking).We booked a Family Suite, which had a lovely large bedroom and adjoining living room and kitchen. The room was clean and well presented. We would have preferred a slightly larger bathroom but that is minor complaint. Hotel staff were great and helpful, and [...], the Doorman, always had a smile on his face and our son loved him.The Hotel is right next to the Mosque, which was lovely for prayer time and also close to the Old Souk and the Creek. We spent many evenings walking through the souk and the Creek.The shopping malls are obviously all amazing. Only in Dubai will you have a ski resort or an aquarium inside a shopping mall!Our return flight was in the evening and the hotel let us leave our luggage there whilst we had one last outing. It was a nice service that meant we didn't have to go to the hotel 6 hours early or carry our cases around with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to use the newly built Metro. The closest station is a 3min taxi ride from the hotel. It's much, much cheaper than a taxi and very easy to use. The trains a big, air conditioned, frequent and have mother and child and first class carriages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Al Ain
Dec 23, 2010

Mr.

It was great. Everything is perfect.The variety of food at the breakfas are very delecious.the staff are very nice and respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping places are restaurants are within 5-10 minuite walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andyafc
Business
uk
Oct 1, 2011

Dubai Excellence

This is a brilliant hotel in a fabulous location walking distance to everything that is interesting can not recommend this hotel enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexscot
Business
City of London, UK
Nov 23, 2011

Wonderful hotel

Stayed for four nights and have no complaints at all. Staff friendly, room always kept clean, food in the various restaurants attached to the hotel perfect. A major plus is its situation being in the old city so close to the creek, souks with a Metro station approx. 10 mins. walk for the trips to the malls etc. in the 'new' Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spike1297
Business
Scotland
Dec 9, 2011

Great Hotel

only minor complaint was wi-fi coverage was poor, other than that great hotel, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Saints
Business
Cyprus
Feb 27, 2012

Excellent location, friendly, comfortable hotel.

Excellent location for the old area of Dubai, steeped in history with the Dubai museum and Fort just opposite. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff who were all extremely polite and helpful. Hotel facilities are good with a selection of dining options, relaxing health spa, gym and outdoor pool. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the Dubai Creek where local souk markets can be found, abra water taxis for trips across the creek to Deira or along the creek to the creekside park, a vast green area with lots of exotic plants and birds, children's play areas and cable car. The hotel offers daily complimentary beach transfers and beach packs available from the hotel health spa. Also opposite the hotel there is a bus stop for the Dubai open top bus tours which cover the old area, the beach areas and the city including all the spectacular buildings and shopping malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two open top bus tours which are very informative. There is a bus stop opposite the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa. Included in the ticket price is free entry to the Dubai Museum and Fort which is definitely worth a visit. Also included is a cruise along the creek. Information regarding the open top bus tours can be found at the concierge in the hotel reception area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crish
Business
Hampshire
Apr 3, 2012

Fantastic holiday

Well received at the reception. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location very good. The rooms were cleaned everyday. They were well equipped with everything. Had everything you would expect at home.We thoroughly enjoyed ou stay. recommend it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restuarants around the hotel. The area around the hotel have lots of shops.Can get everything there. Train station not very far - 10 minutes. Overall very good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patsy1961
Business
London, UK
Apr 3, 2012

Great but.....

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times now and I still love it, but the last time I stayed I was a bit upset to find no bathrobe or slippers in my room which was a bit annoying as I hadn't packed a bathrobe . The room was ok with exception of the view which was a very tall bush blocking out any kind of view at all. Anyway enough of the down side. The hotel staff were as always extremely helpful. The hotel is in an ideal situation to see the old side of Dubai, with easy access to the spice and gold souk via the abra. I love this hotel and have already booked for my 2012 visit to Dubai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must use the abra to go to the gold souk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top