$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of Al Fahidi Steet-(Opposite Dubai Museum), Dubai,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Nov 12, 2010

Great value

A great place to stay while in Dubai. Excellent service, decent price, free Internet. No parking on site, but valet parking is free and efficient. Ventilation system is fine and you do not get the foul odor (caused by humidity) that you get in many, more recent hotels in Dubai (even some 4-5 stars hotels. Stayed 6 nights and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erarmn
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Dec 28, 2009

Appropriate title

December, 2009 As a female senior citizen, traveling alone - had some concerns about safety. The ONLY problem - was had I not dead-bolted my door, I would have had unexpected guests on 2 separate nights. 1st. night - At 2a.m. I awoke to sounds of a couple attempting entry into my room. When I told them the room was occupied, they immediately returned to the front desk w/out incident. 2nd night - I believe was an error on the part of another set of guests - simply at the wrong door. I LOVED the location!!! Walking distance to abras, textile souks, shops serving the locals for a real flavor of working class Dubai. Staff was extremely helpful, when I requested assistance. Room was clean with a WELCOME fruit tray upon my arrival. A surprise small nut/candy gift basket was awaiting each guest in rooms on Christmas Eve. Nice touch! I walked the area, took the Big Bus Tours (Day & Evening)as well as, the evening Desert Safari. I walked to the abras, then walked to the Gold Souks and ate at a small local restaurant (hidden in a side alley). Enjoyed it all! The evening safari was great fun - our car held a couple from Paris, myself (from USA), and a 4 member family from South Africa. We enjoyed each other's company and discussed soccer, and the enjoyment of hearing languages (at the safari) from all over the world. WE DECIDED THAT WORLD PEACE COULD BE ATTAINED BY ALL NATIONS ENJOYING DUNE BASHING TOGETHER and an EVENING MEAL UNDER THE DESERT STARS:) What a lovely evening! I have traveled the world, and this trip (planned by myself to fit my tastes) was one of my all-time bests! So you'll know, my desert safari partners were also guests of the Arabian Courtyard, and they LOVED the hotel, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tour is a good value, and bus stop is just steps from front door of Arabian Courtyard Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisinbob
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2009

The Place to stay in Dubai

Very nice place with a great staff, a large selection of eating establishments in the hotel and close by, my wife loved the shopping close and the only real bargains to be had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat ex-Dubai
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 27, 2009

Best location in Dubai

I used to live in Dubai, just a few blocks from this hotel, so I knew it was a great location, at the edge of Bastakiya. This is right across the street from the Dubai Museum and an easy walk to the old souk, the waterfront, refurbished old Dubai, and the art galleries. If you'd like to see something of Dubai that is not just shopping malls, Bastakiya is your best bet. If you want an even more gracious old-style room, try the Orient House, which is owned by Arabian Courtyard - I hosted some colleagues there and they loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the old souk in the evening, have dinner at Beit al Wakeel or one of the smaller restaurants, and take an abra ride across Dubai Creek. A pleasant and inexpensive evening. OR - if you are in town on a Friday evening, be sure to go to Dubai Creek Park or Safa Park - you will see a true cross-section of the city out enjoying the green space.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSTgst
Business
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent location & reasonable rate

I loved that the hotel was on the On-Off Double Decker Bus tour that circles the city! The breakfast buffet (included with most rates) was excellent - lots of variety. There is a nice spa on-site. They give you a coupon for a free 10-minute massage. I assured myself I would take advantage of the free-bee but skip getting a massage (I'm a budget traveler). Guess what - I caved in. The spa was so nice and the rate so reasonable. Bad point: The free bus to the public beach was full the morning I wanted to go (it's not that far away - they could have run two trips). It turns out I went standby and got on anyway. On the return trip, I was basically on-time (maybe one minute late) and the bus promptly left. Had to take a taxi back to the hotel. I feel it's kinda standard to wait just a tad for stranglers - they aren't running a military operation after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
May 28, 2010

Will Go Back

Best location, all walking distance and easy access to the larger malls by taxi. We walked through most of Meena Bazaar area plus short distance to the water taxi to the Gold Souk area. Felt safe, there is a 24 hr grocery 2 doors down from the Hotel and a Pizza Shop will be opening soon next door as well. The weather was quite hot so it is better to go October-March when it is a little cooler. With the weather so hot we went to the Dubai Mall, City Center Mall during the day and would go to Meena Bazaar and Gold Souk areas at night most were open until 10:30PM. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Complimentary water everyday and first day a nice fruit basket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to go into the allies that is where you can get even better deals. Be prepared to do a lot of walking. Carry a big bag with you so you can put everything in one bag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatiinATL
Business
Smyrna, GA
Apr 6, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

The Dubai museum is just across the street from the hotel. Many shopping options around the hotel. Make sure that you visit the Dubai Creek and use the water-taxi to go to the Gold Souk (market) - it is just across on the other side of the Creek. Costs only 1 dirham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure that you negotiate a lot and walk away if the price is not right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Good service

While at the arabian, internet was not working, but they provided alternative means so we could stay connected, at lobby they offered dessert tours which was not as advertised, overall we were pleased. We changed travel dates, but were not allowed to a refund for the last night not used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near the hotel, towards the creek there are several cheap shops. you can always haggle your way to almost half the advertised price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Afghanistan
May 10, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price.

The Hotel staff were great.I was there just to Relax and recharge my batterys, it is quite and there is plenty to do if you want.It was my third time staying there and will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive from the Airport and resonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hashim
Business
ksa.
Jul 30, 2011

arabian courtyard hotel

Ti was very good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top